Posted

11 kicks.

6 handballs.

3 free's for and 0 against.

9 TACKLES!!!

The guy has been a consistent MACHINE!!!

Please AFL... it's Round 20... please? :)

• Replies 69

Posted

Blair for Collingwood had 28 disposals (13 contested), 6 marks, 4 tackles, 2 goals. also trengove for PA had a good game too.

Fair call and fair to say time is running out for McKenzie and Watts!!!

Posted

Fair call and fair to say time is running out for McKenzie and Watts!!!

Would be great for one of our blokes to win it, and would kind of validate our development, but I like to think the fact that we have so much depth amongst our young players would be the reason they may get overlooked.

Posted (edited)

Hannerbry has this sewn up, especially after his game on the weekend.

+1. I think he had 38 touches. Hard to argue against him even if D Martin was eligible for the award, Dan H has been super.

Blair will get the nom this week IMO.

Jordie deserves a NOM and hopefully gets one in the last 2 rnds. Jackie Watts will need a belter to get a nom.

Edited by Demon Jack 16

Posted

Our Football Department has been lobbying hard for Jordie to get a nomination. On consistency, contested possession and tackles he is far more deserving than many who have already been nominated including our own Gysberts.

Surely this week!

Posted

Our Football Department has been lobbying hard for Jordie to get a nomination. On consistency, contested possession and tackles he is far more deserving than many who have already been nominated including our own Gysberts.

Surely this week!

Sorry "grand new flag" in my opinion he was not in our top 6 players yesterday.

He works hard but does not stand out because of the type of player he is.

Won't get a look in I am afraid.

Posted

Yeah it's gonna be Blair.

These last two rounds are our last two chances to equal the record.

Posted

It takes years for the rough-as-guts, shoulder-to-the-wheel type midfielders to get their due recognition.

Jordie will be our version of Boyd from the Doggies or (looking further back) Ratten at the Blues ... he'll have to do it consistently for about three years for the footy world to catch up. It's just a side-effect of the type of game he plays. Luckily, everything we've heard about him makes it seem like he's not the kind of guy who gives a damn about all that extra-curricular carp.

Posted

It takes years for the rough-as-guts, shoulder-to-the-wheel type midfielders to get their due recognition.

Jordie will be our version of Boyd from the Doggies or (looking further back) Ratten at the Blues ... he'll have to do it consistently for about three years for the footy world to catch up. It's just a side-effect of the type of game he plays. Luckily, everything we've heard about him makes it seem like he's not the kind of guy who gives a damn about all that extra-curricular carp.

Spot on he is not the type that wins awards just the sort who helps win games.

A good grunt player that gets the ball out and makes others guys look good.

Nothing flash just a gower that every team needs.

Posted

As much I love Jordie, he aint going to win it unless:

1. MFC wins

2. Jordie has a blinder and actually kicks 3 to 4 goals. A TV highlight speccy would help.

3. And no other eligible player plays the game of their lives.

Posted (edited)

Spot on he is not the type that wins awards just the sort who helps win games.

A good grunt player that gets the ball out and makes others guys look good.

Nothing flash just a gower that every team needs.

I'm sure Jordie can take comfort in the fact that he's been picked to play in most games he's been available for this year and has been a consistant performer, compared to those guys who have flashed for a few games, scored a nominitation then dropped off again (e.g. Nic Nat). And he gets plenty of love and recognition from the coaches it would seem (and the supporters!) so I reckon he'd pretty content with that.

Edited by Ascobar
Posted

I'm sure Jordie can take comfort in the fact that he's been picked to play in most games he's been available for this year and has been a consistant performer, compared to those guys who have flashed for a few games, scored a nominitation then dropped off again (e.g. Nic Nat). And he gets plenty of love and recognition from the coaches it would seem (and the supporters!) so I reckon he'd pretty content with that.

Like Gysberts? :)

Posted

award no award, we all know how good he is. He does not need some half nomination to prove it... Just like the brownlow, an award given by umpires, and they get it right all the time dont they!!!

Jodie is a great player for the MFC and will be for many years to come.

Posted

As much I love Jordie, he aint going to win it unless:

1. MFC wins

2. Jordie has a blinder and actually kicks 3 to 4 goals. A TV highlight speccy would help.

3. And no other eligible player plays the game of their lives.

He would of got it the last 2 weeks if other players didn't play very big games (Garlett 6 and he has had a good year), he's been in the top 3 the last 3 weeks including this one. Early word has Trengove getting the nod this week.

Posted

Jackson Trengove got this weeks nomination... Did have a ripper match... Time definitely running out for Jordie... Hanneberry is a shoe in for the chocolates though... Great season

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.