URGENT ATTENTION: Major Site Update Will Require Email Address for Login and NOT Username. Please Ensure Your Email Address is Current.

Ch 7 Sport

Jerry Lundergard

Posted

I think this trade is a go trapper went up to sydney a couple of years ago to look at the club and meet the players he almost went.

It seems a little light on for judd though.

• Replies 80

Posted

HOLD ON

I MISSED 7 SPORT

IS THIS OFFICIAL OR SPECULATION?

IS JUDD OURS?

PLEASE TELL ME ASAP

Posted
Someone of BigFooty who says he knows a Melbourne board member, has said that the deal involves TJ and Miller to Sydney for pick 11.

He said this yesterday, before Ch.7 broke the news.

That seems like a bit of a dream deal.... except I don't want Jolly! <_< :lol:

JUDD in & Meeson? in. :lol:

I'd be happy with this, Miller or White to Swans

Now lets do a deal with Doggies, Freo, Saints & or Blues.

Posted
HOLD ON

I MISSED 7 SPORT

IS THIS OFFICIAL OR SPECULATION?

IS JUDD OURS?

PLEASE TELL ME ASAP

Speculation

Posted
I don't know, maybe he will :lol:

Can't see why he would be happy going to a club with White, Jamar, Johnson and Jolly. That is why he is leaving the Crows. If we ontrade Jolly with Robbo to Dogs for Pick 5 as suggested, then we are back with early pick. If Jamar is traded we are in need of a Meesen.

Posted

Can everyone just remember one thing, the deal may be done, but Judd still hasn't said he wants to be a Demon.

If that doesn't happen, these trades are all irrelevant.

Posted
Can everyone just remember one thing, the deal may be done, but Judd still hasn't said he wants to be a Demon.

If that doesn't happen, these trades are all irrelevant.

Not if he can't do a deal with his proposed club...

Posted

Not official, YM, but Im not sure it was pure speculation, either.

The segment lasted for a couple of minutes, if that. They went over the proposed trade, as described above. They didnt say anything about where the heads up had come from- but they did describe Trapper as a "willing participant" (or something along those lines) in the trade, so for them to know that, I guess, is a fair indication its come from someone at MFC or Sydney. Hopefully. Maybe. I'm probably clutching at straws.

Posted
Can't see why he would be happy going to a club with White, Jamar, Johnson and Jolly. That is why he is leaving the Crows. If we ontrade Jolly with Robbo to Dogs for Pick 5 as suggested, then we are back with early pick. If Jamar is traded we are in need of a Meesen.

I know that the Pies have been very keen on getting Jolly due to their ruck problems......maybe Jolly could be ontraded to them? ...if not then maybe Jamar?

Posted
Not if he can't do a deal with his proposed club...

You can be sure that before he announces a club, be it Melbourne, Collingwood, Carlton, Melbourne Storm etc..., he would have spoken to West Coast.

If he says 'I want Collingwood' tomorrow/Tuesday/Wednesday, he IS going to Collingwood.

Posted

lol....lol.. Which building coxy?? I`ll meet ya up there.. Im getting grey hair from this!! More of a headF@#k than my gf

Posted

Judd has wasted so much of my time in the last month. If he doesn't announce tomorrow, I'll throw him off a building and take Rebecca.

Posted

Even if we don't land Judd I think TJ could be traded to Sydney for Pick 11 anyway. It sounds fair to me and we can land two very good youngsters for the future OR on trade that Pick 11 for a ready made player.

Either way I'm in agreeance with everyone - Judd needs to make a decision BLOODY QUICKLY!!

Posted
Not official, YM, but Im not sure it was pure speculation, either.

The segment lasted for a couple of minutes, if that. They went over the proposed trade, as described above. They didnt say anything about where the heads up had come from- but they did describe Trapper as a "willing participant" (or something along those lines) in the trade, so for them to know that, I guess, is a fair indication its come from someone at MFC or Sydney. Hopefully. Maybe. I'm probably clutching at straws.

It's been mentioned in past days that Trapper didn't want to go to Wst Aus, this most likely is the reason for the delay in announcing things.

Posted
Judd has wasted so much of my time in the last month. If he doesn't announce tomorrow, I'll throw him off a building and take Rebecca.

lol... ok you throw JUDD and ill catch him.. You can take rebecca, She`s not gana get us a flag... guys u know if we don`t get JUDD, the depression rate in victory is gana incline i think....

Posted
im with you, give me something to get excited about !!

I'm more excited about getting Meeson than Jolly. They didn't actually name Jolly, just a GF player from the Swans.

Posted
TGR will be signing up to what he calls Strawberry Fields right now. Or on the horn to Tim trying to get 'ology up and running again!!

lol spot on chook

Posted
lol....lol.. Which building coxy?? I`ll meet ya up there.. Im getting grey hair from this!! More of a headF@#k than my gf

Any building, i have a feeling there will be quite a large line to get into this building though

I'm sick of this, its all i think about

END MY SUFFERING

Posted

lets get amon buchanen!! heard he wasnt happy at the swans he would be a great player to throw in

WE give them Johnstone and Miller for pick 11

We get pick 11 and Buchanen

So Miller for Buchanen

Pick 11 for Johnstone

maybe need to throw in a pick or another fringe for buchanen but i reckon he is a great player........

i don't want that sook Jolly back he had one good year i don't rate him, would rather a younger and enthusiastic Meeson... how old is Jolly anyway....

id prefer this trade as we lose Tj who is class but hold onto a young gun defender in Frawley and also Petterd..... i could bear losing Pick 4, 11 (tj) 21 and Miller for Judd and whoever Sydney will give us....

its better than losing 4, 9 (frawley) and 21 i think, this way we keep our young core and lose two of our most up and down players in TJ and Miller..... whilst possible snaring a disgruntled swan who may be good value!

Posted
lets get amon buchanen!! heard he wasnt happy at the swans he would be a great player to throw in

WE give them Johnstone and Miller for pick 11

We get pick 11 and Buchanen

So Miller for Buchanen

Pick 11 for Johnstone

maybe need to throw in a pick or another fringe for buchanen but i reckon he is a great player........

i don't want that sook Jolly back he had one good year i don't rate him, would rather a younger and enthusiastic Meeson... how old is Jolly anyway....

id prefer this trade as we lose Tj who is class but hold onto a young gun defender in Frawley and also Petterd..... i could bear losing Pick 4, 11 (tj) 21 and Miller for Judd and whoever Sydney will give us....

its better than losing 4, 9 (frawley) and 21 i think, this way we keep our young core and lose two of our most up and down players in TJ and Miller..... whilst possible snaring a disgruntled swan who may be good value!

Not a snow balls in hell that Miller would land us a player like Buchanan.

I don't thinki TJ would even command pick 11 on his own.

Posted
Not a snow balls in hell that Miller would land us a player like Buchanan.

Luckily for us, Sydney are the only team Brad Miller ever plays well against