View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Sad how its worked out, but much better seeing him in a GWS top than Geelong.

This is all [censored] [censored]

For the avoidance of doubt I used the f word and s word

I’ll never take the 13 off my geurnsey but

13s and 10s sad face

Edited by Superunknown

1 hour ago, Fork 'em said:

100%
He's my favourite player.
I dunno what he's like around the club but it pains me no end a 4 time Bluey winner, 3 time All Australian, 2 time AFLCA player of the Year and 1 time Premiership gun has found himself on the outer somehow.
And looks like we're willing to cough our Champ up for bugger all.
Speechless.

MFC has basically given Clarry his marching orders. They have done it in a DECEITFUL way knowing that he would not accept playing elsewhere than as a midfielder. Poor show and at the moment I have no desire to renew my membership next season. Mr King has made a poor start to his coaching career. Just hope he can justify this decision. I fear that if they let Petracca go we are only going to have West Coast behind us on the final AFL ladder. Hardly a recipe for playing finals Mr King.

3 minutes ago, Bobby McKenzie 2 said:

MFC has basically given Clarry his marching orders. They have done it in a DECEITFUL way knowing that he would not accept playing elsewhere than as a midfielder. Poor show and at the moment I have no desire to renew my membership next season. Mr King has made a poor start to his coaching career. Just hope he can justify this decision. I fear that if they let Petracca go we are only going to have West Coast behind us on the final AFL ladder. Hardly a recipe for playing finals Mr King.

we have had Trac and Clarry the last 2 seasons and where did we finish.

time for proper reset

3 minutes ago, Bobby McKenzie 2 said:

I don’t understand why Clarry has reason to urinate on a mid field role? Is he after possessions or success?

5 minutes ago, Bobby McKenzie 2 said:

he would not accept playing elsewhere than as a midfielder.

The club's bigger than the individual, Bobby.

2 hours ago, Random Task said:

There's fringe players and then there's fringe players. I'd be going for the fringe players instead of the fringe players, makes sense?

Yep, give me an undervalued developing fringe player like Bedford that's been starved of opportunities though that club having a glut of his type, but ready to explode into a best 22 player as opposed to one that will remain a perpetual finge player.

Not really wanting to loose Clarry, but if it gets done, then I think Wade Derksen sounds like the kind of fair return I'd expect from GWS.

Edited by Rodney (Balls) Grinter

1 minute ago, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said:

Not really wanting to loose Clarry, but if it gets done, then I think Wade Dirkson sounds like the kind of fair return I'd expect from GWS.

derksen is no longer a target according to cal twomey who, more often than not, has good mail

1 minute ago, whatwhat say what said:

derksen is no longer a target according to cal twomey who, more often than not, has good mail

From our perspective or his?

And was he no longer, because we didn't have enough collateral to make it happen - Oliver to GWS could change that.

As much as I would like to see us give opportunities to Adams, I'm not convinced that we have enough developing key position back depth if he doesn't make it.

5 minutes ago, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said:

As much as I would like to see us give opportunities to Adams, I'm not convinced that we have enough developing key position back depth if he doesn't make it.

We don't. Though at the moment, the presumption is that Mihocek comes in, Petty takes May's place, which leaves Adams is still knocking on the door - well, at least while Tom Mac is there.

Dees need to be asking for GWS 2026 1st… Forget this year. 2026 has more currency to trade with.

We either keep it for us or trade to Suns. Suns have too many 2025 picks already.

1 minute ago, Dee Vision said:

Dees need to be asking for GWS 2026 1st… Forget this year. 2026 has more currency to trade with.

We either keep it for us or trade to Suns. Suns have too many 2025 picks already.

Will be lucky to get a 2nd rounder if it’s true we are forcing him out. We have 0 leverage.

1 minute ago, Frustrated Demon said:

Will be lucky to get a 2nd rounder if it’s true we are forcing him out. We have 0 leverage.

Correct. It's a salary dump. Well, half a salary dump

Collingwood paid $1.3m for players playing against them… they won a premiership 2 years later.

Clarry is an unbelievable player, and a new start might be what he needs in footy and life.

I have a massive soft spot for him, but maybe this is the best for both him and the club.

Change isn’t easy.

56 minutes ago, BDA said:

we have had Trac and Clarry the last 2 seasons and where did we finish.

time for proper reset

Starting our list from scratch? You can't do much when we only have a dozen good players on our list.

1 hour ago, Nietaphart said:

I don’t understand why Clarry has reason to urinate on a mid field role? Is he after possessions or success?

He wasn't offered a mid field role. That's the problem. Don't quite understand what you mean by your suggestion he is refusing a mid field role.

41 minutes ago, Dee Vision said:

Mate you dont deliberately force someone out and then demand a first round draft pick..

Doesn't work that way.

1 hour ago, whatwhat say what said:

i do wonder if trac's demand of a trade was the catalyst for us to decide to 'blow it up'

rip the bandaid; straight off!

Why still chase Mihocek? Seems very dumb.

5 minutes ago, Bobby McKenzie 2 said:

Starting our list from scratch? You can't do much when we only have a dozen good players on our list.

He wasn't offered a mid field role. That's the problem. Don't quite understand what you mean by your suggestion he is refusing a mid field role.

There is a disconnect here. I was not suggesting Clarry was refusing a mid field role. I was questioning why he would believe he had the right to play as a midfield role only and not to learn to play in other roles.

If this is the case btw. It could be a media blow up.

27 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Planned meeting? All the big hitters on the boat

1 hour ago, whatwhat say what said:

i do wonder if trac's demand of a trade was the catalyst for us to decide to 'blow it up'

rip the bandaid; straight off!

Nah I reckon it was Kingy knowing what everyone in the industry could see - we cannot kick and were carrying 3 of the worst 8/9 kicks in the AFL in our top line midfield.

Goody was absolutely kidding himself last two seasons, which is why this drastic change had to be made.

Let’s assume Trac and Oliver were ‘21-23 form. I still think it wouldn’t have mattered - we probably still have just played finals last 2 years , but wouldn’t have contended. So ultimately we would have had to trade one or both out anyway IMV. The issue is that we would have been much better off pick / player wise, which would have accelerated our rebound. This is where we weren’t ruthless enough and still believed we had what it takes.

Edited by GS_1905

They organised that pretty quick ... pre-planned?

Why would Oliver spend a couple of days in Sydney before heading to the U.S.?

1 hour ago, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said:

From our perspective or his?

And was he no longer, because we didn't have enough collateral to make it happen - Oliver to GWS could change that.

Mate Wade Derksen is free to a good home. He’s been on an AFL list for 4 years and hasn’t been good enough to crack the senior team. Whoever wants him can have him. Saying Oliver for Derksen is a fair trade is one of the more extraordinary things I’ve read on the internet, ever.