View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (โ‹ฎ) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

19 minutes ago, adonski said:

Reckon at the conclusion of the trade period we end up with at least 3 first round picks

Whether we use them all in this years draft or push some out to next year is another question

Doesnโ€™t that kinda depend on which year's picks they are ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ™„

ย 
4 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

Doesnโ€™t that kinda depend on which year's picks they are ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ™„

We can acquire 2025 picks and trade them for 2026 picks

Just now, adonski said:

Only if someone wants to.. not a given

ย 
Just now, beelzebub said:

Only if someone wants to.. not a given

Tomorrow isn't a given, Bub

1 minute ago, chook fowler said:

Oh, the rapture!

Well it is a rumour thread!

11 minutes ago, adonski said:

It's very unlikely anyone is giving up 2026 picks for 2025. A weaker shallower draft. The only way it might happen is one of the academy teams needs multiple first rounders this year, but surely they've already got their picks lined up, and would have academy kids coming through next year too.

I'm with @old55 . It's Humphrey for Trac or Trac stays. I think it's unlikely Trac nominates the Suns unless they've told him they'll get him over the line.

At this point, it seems like posturing from the Suns on Humphrey. The Suns probably don't want to signal to the market that they're willing to give up talent like Humphrey so easily, but Trac is in their window, Humphrey is maybe a few years off peak and will be replaced by Trac.

The thing the Suns have is an incredible academy that keeps churning out multiple top 10 players every draft. Even landing Trac, they'll soon be able to replace Humphrey with another academy kid.

Then there's Humphrey's flight risk anyway, where the Suns potentially get less back than Trac for him when his current contract is up.

The wild card in this is Trac's new manager is a bit green when it comes to this stuff and perhaps a CPM might have told him not to officially nominate, but just have an agreement to come if the Humphrey trade or similar can be struck.

I think we're in the box seat or Trac plays for us next year.

Edited by Adam The God

3 minutes ago, Adam The God said:

It's very unlikely anyone is giving up 2026 picks for 2025. A weaker shallower draft. The only way it might happen is one of the academy teams needs multiple first rounders this year, but surely they've already got their picks lined up, and would have academy kids coming through next year too.

I'm with @old55 . It's Humphrey for Trac or Trac stays. I think it's unlikely Trac nominates the Suns unless they've told him they'll get him over the line.

At this point, it seems like posturing from the Suns on Humphrey. The Suns probably don't want to signal to the market that they're willing to give up talent like Humphrey so easily, but Trac is in their window, Humphrey is maybe a few years off peak and will he replaced by Trac.

The thing the Suns have is an incredible academy that keeps churning out multiple top 10 players every draft. Even landing, they'll soon be able to replace Humphrey with another academy kid.

Then there's Humphrey's flight risk anyway, where the Suns potentially get less back than Trac for him.

The wild card in this is Trac's new manager is a bit green when it comes to this stuff and perhaps a CPM might have told him not to officially nominate, but just have an agreement to come if the Humphrey trade or similar can be struck.

I think we're in the box seat or Trac plays for us next year.

They might not in the trade period but clubs do stupid things on draft night to get up the board and nab a player they like. And end of rnd 1 draft pick may well attract bids for rnd 1 next year

ย 

I know this is a rumours thread, but I speculate that we will sign both Mihochek and Heath pretty early on in the trade period. I believe we will give in on Petracca (would love to be proven wrong) and settle for 2x 1st rounders (preferably 6 or 7 this year and another from next year to give JT something to play with) and Ainsworth (who just so happens to only now be โ€˜looking at optionsโ€™.) Oliver will go for a late first rounder (after paying probably half of his salary), Mcvee for a second, I think May wonโ€™t find another home (rumours of a failed Collingwood medical are floating around.) And on the deadline day we will desperately go for one of Simpkin or Steele for a second rounder.

Edited by KoltTheRam
Addition

Butters from Port has floated a potential return to Victoria

Any universe we flip Petracca+Oliver into 3 first round picks into Zac Butters?

4 minutes ago, MrFreeze said:

i donโ€™t think port let him go and I think Dogs and Bloos are ahead in the queue

8 minutes ago, MrFreeze said:

He is pretty much locked in at the Dogs next year from what i have read. And thats if he even chooses to leave Port which id say is 50/50.

The Dogs might have a bit of a salary cap issue as well with Bont, Darcy, English, Naughton, Richards and Dale on big money with a few of them on long term contracts. They'll free up some cash with JUH departing, but Butters would be commanding a solid 1.5 over 5+ years.

15 minutes ago, Demons11 said:

i donโ€™t think port let him go and I think Dogs and Bloos are ahead in the queue

Port may decide to pull the trigger before he is a free agent, feel like with Hinkley gone the chance he requests a trade is higher

10 minutes ago, GS_1905 said:

He is pretty much locked in at the Dogs next year from what i have read. And thats if he even chooses to leave Port which id say is 50/50.

The Dogs might have a bit of a salary cap issue as well with Bont, Darcy, English, Naughton, Richards and Dale on big money with a few of them on long term contracts. They'll free up some cash with JUH departing, but Butters would be commanding a solid 1.5 over 5+ years.

Certainly Dogs and Hawks have been in his ear longer but we must ask the question

We canโ€™t even get Flanders to come to us, people think Butters will?

Delusion Delu GIF by TINDER

2 hours ago, KoltTheRam said:

I know this is a rumours thread, but I speculate that we will sign both Mihochek and Heath pretty early on in the trade period. I believe we will give in on Petracca (would love to be proven wrong) and settle for 2x 1st rounders (preferably 6 or 7 this year and another from next year to give JT something to play with) and Ainsworth (who just so happens to only now be โ€˜looking at optionsโ€™.) Oliver will go for a late first rounder (after paying probably half of his salary), Mcvee for a second, I think May wonโ€™t find another home (rumours of a failed Collingwood medical are floating around.) And on the deadline day we will desperately go for one of Simpkin or Steele for a second rounder.

Thanks KTR. An actual rumour.

Some of the other discussions in this thread are akin to arguing over the number of faries at the bottom of our garden.

Can confirm Walter is very much disgruntled at the Suns, and would entertain a move to the right club. I have heard from several people in the know up here. One very credible source in particular. Be interesting if we entertain this move if Humphrey doesn't work out?

There is no world where Petracca is at the club next year. None.

18 minutes ago, WiseDeeMan said:

Can confirm Walter is very much disgruntled at the Suns, and would entertain a move to the right club. I have heard from several people in the know up here. One very credible source in particular. Be interesting if we entertain this move if Humphrey doesn't work out?

With JUH being on the cards for the suns, I'm not surprised

19 minutes ago, WiseDeeMan said:

Now that is a rumour, nice work WDM. Do you think he would move to Victoria, and would Melbourne want him?

8 minutes ago, KoltTheRam said:

Now that is a rumour, nice work WDM. Do you think he would move to Victoria, and would Melbourne want him?

Iโ€™d do Trac for Walter in a straight swap, if it came to it.

Iโ€™m convinced Walter is about to explode.

Caveat being, I still think we need some better mid/hff ball users more.

Edited by BW511

28 minutes ago, WiseDeeMan said:

Do you know why he is disgruntled? Seems odd.

1 hour ago, adonski said:

Picks 7, 13, 14, 27 isn't a bad hand

Serious Spongebob Squarepants GIF by Bombay Softwares

You are a dog with a bone with this.

I will hold you personally responsible for the fates of ND11, ND20, ND22, and ND 37โ€ฆ

Personally. Responsible.

You donโ€™t want that pressure

ย 
1 minute ago, ANG13 said:

Do you know why he is disgruntled? Seems odd.

Because heโ€™s not in the team would be a pretty easy guess โ€ฆ

Also doubt heโ€™s wrapt to hear JUH is coming

15 minutes ago, BLWNBA said:

There is no world where Petracca is at the club next year. None.

So does that mean if we donโ€™t get a player/s we will accept pics??