Port a chance tonight. don’t think it will be a blow out at least. they are in good form

Saints a small chance

Just now, DubDee said:

Port a chance tonight. don’t think it will be a blow out at least. they are in good form

Saints a small chance

Rd 10 port 39 v cats 115

Rd 11 Freo 100 v port 51

Rd 12 bye

Rd 13 GWS v Port 66 (massive upset)

Rd 14 port 93 v demons 68

Rd 15 port 52 v swans 71

Rd 16 port 110 v Carlton 60

Last 7 weeks losses to Geelong, Freo and Sydney, a bye and wins over Carlton / Melbourne / GWS.

I need Lions in all of my multis.

Saints agree are a chance as are Freo who are a massive chance. Beaten Sydney the last two times they’ve met at the SCG.

27 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

Rd 10 port 39 v cats 115

Rd 11 Freo 100 v port 51

Rd 12 bye

Rd 13 GWS v Port 66 (massive upset)

Rd 14 port 93 v demons 68

Rd 15 port 52 v swans 71

Rd 16 port 110 v Carlton 60

Last 7 weeks losses to Geelong, Freo and Sydney, a bye and wins over Carlton / Melbourne / GWS.

I need Lions in all of my multis.

Saints agree are a chance as are Freo who are a massive chance. Beaten Sydney the last two times they’ve met at the SCG.

Ignore everything I just said.

I HATE the fact Players can just Drop the Ball and it’s play on

It’s a Rubbish Cheap Rule. Get rid of it and the Stand rule. Both absolute Garbage

4 minutes ago, ANG13 said:

The turnaround in this quarter is crazy.

Brisvegas looked awful in the first 10 minutes….

Just now, Sir Why You Little said:

Brisvegas looked awful in the first 10 minutes….

Absolutely, they were hardly out there.

1 minute ago, dees189227 said:

That was a very good mark by the young saints player. You'd swear it was riewoldt

The Flying Viking. I saw Trevor Barker in that moment.

19 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

The Flying Viking. I saw Trevor Barker in that moment.

The kid will be a star, was hoping we drafted him but not to be. Very happy with XL.

9 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Not sure. He played reasonable footy in 23 & 24 but this year he seems a shadow of the player that he was many years ago. Maybe it’s the losing culture and fact the Eagles aren’t improving. It is 3 years now of losing and losing and losing. 9 wins in his 58 games so far at WCE.

It’s a shame he missed out on the 2021 GF as he was a good part of our season that year. He played 21 games in “21 but ironically got hurt vs the Eagles. Injury robbed him of playing in the finals and then he couldn’t get back into the GF team.

Jayden Hunt has lost his most formidable weapon which was his explosive run. Been slowing down for a couple of seasons. Now just an average plodder.

23 hours ago, Demon_spurs said:

I do believe they only beat us by 1pt so we can't be that bad

Agreed ..they have played 1 top 8 team since Rnd 11 ..they travel 7 times & I think 3 of those were at Marvel ..they have the most protected midfielder in the AFL. The next few weeks will be interesting . There has been more comment from Oppo coaches alluding to the favourable run Collingwood gets..(games at home .. umpiring etc) …I’ll reserve my judgement after the next few weeks ..my only concern is in a tight one ..they always get the 50/50 decisions .

Watching other games is like watching an entirely different game. Different rules for Brisbane. Throws, 15 metre rule, returning ball to any player you like, Zorko's rules,slowing down play on, etc, etc.

7 hours ago, Maldonboy38 said:

What they don't have is a game changing midfielder

Durham & Merrett...

A good run with injury is what they don't have.

9 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Oh ffs please give it a rest. We all know how our first quarter against GCS went, it’s been discussed at length in the relevant threads. But to disguise your dig at us by crediting Essendon? Are you giving them props for their following three quarters? Thought not 🙄

No dig at us mate.

Just completing a side that was injury depleted, took it up to a finals contender, showed their supporters that they have some exciting key forwards for the future and ultimately ran out of gas against a high quality.

Merely making commentary on a NON MFC game given I was in attendance at the game.

7 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

No dig at us mate.

Just completing a side that was injury depleted, took it up to a finals contender, showed their supporters that they have some exciting key forwards for the future and ultimately ran out of gas against a high quality.

Merely making commentary on a NON MFC game given I was in attendance at the game.

To me GC looked wound down a few cogs. Didn't look like they thought it was nothing resembling a danger game.

Coach back in the good books with AFL... IE back in finals...

4 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

No dig at us mate.

Sure 👍🏽

Edited by Ghostwriter

Excluding Rich and North (team building) and West Coast (team whatever). There seems to be a huge gap between 9th and the next six teams below, these include St.Kilda, Port,Carlton,Melbourne,Essendon and Swans (possibly will improve). Most probably have sh.t coaches or is it players are being over paid and have become lazy.

2 hours ago, junk said:

Excluding Rich and North (team building) and West Coast (team whatever). There seems to be a huge gap between 9th and the next six teams below, these include St.Kilda, Port,Carlton,Melbourne,Essendon and Swans (possibly will improve). Most probably have sh.t coaches or is it players are being over paid and have become lazy.

Err...no

How well is Grundy playing at the moment

Great to see

Freo to miss the 8 I think