32 minutes ago, Previously known as LITD. said:

In cricket nomenclature it's catches win matches.

What is the equivalent in footy parlance?

Good kicking is good footy.

37 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Seven years… it’s been seven years now. At what point do people stop saying stuff like this?

Seven years, a premiership FB and a career that only rejuvenated itself after Freo traded him for a literal packet of peanuts.

We didn’t lose out on the trade. Freo did.

32 minutes ago, Chook said:

Good kicking is good footy.

"Straight kicks in or straight sets out."

1 hour ago, Fork 'em said:

Someone remind me what we got for Hogan.

We actually engaged in a kind of time warp where we got Steven May's best four years in exchange for Jesse Hogan's worst four.

Full credit to Hogan, he's currently on target (so very, very on target, and for the second consecutive year) to kick more goals this season than he did for the entirely of his unhappy and injured 2019-2022 period.

Remember that Freo traded him to GWS for pick 54.

Like so many stories of football success, GWS presence in the finals is built on Fremantle's failure to engage with a top-talent player and having to trade them away for peanuts.

Good grief. Try Steven May, Sparrow and a Flag.

Essenthing, yet another useless Team we lost to this year

Unbelievable how frustrating that is…

IMG_4742.jpeg

There is no point to having the Essendon football club in the Australian Football League.

For everything we might enjoy hating them for, we already have their spiritual mirror Carlton, who provide much more amusing nonsense and dysfunction along the way and whose fans at least have a soul so we know they are hurting.

You could almost have a schadenfreude scale;

How much to you enjoy/what margin does it take to really savour X team losing?

Hawks I would feel some contentment whenever their fans were forced to sit through a final quarter with no real prospect of winning.

Collingwood I would want to see them really get found out before I cared, but, yeah, I would enjoy that.

Essendon... I would need Essendon to lose by at least 100 before it felt anything at all.

They're someone else's cardboard box on the shared stairs. Of zero interest in itself, just a minor obstacle you wish someone would get rid of.

49 minutes ago, Little Goffy said:

"Straight kicks in or straight sets out."

Nothing but points always disappoints.....

I've got nothing.

Edited by Previously known as LITD.

Dursmas arrow thing is pathetic.

Always Lurved Jesse and he has played career best footy last few years! Well done young man! ( see I can be positive when warranted)😇🤩

8 minutes ago, Little Goffy said:

There is no point to having the Essendon football club in the Australian Football League.

You had me at this 😅

47 minutes ago, gs77 said:

Good grief. Try Steven May, Sparrow and a Flag.

Good grief.
I got the the answer from the first reply.
Didn't stop a bunch of peanuts from jumping out their seats since tho'🙄
And we didn't get a flag for him.
That's conjecture.
Mays been good.
Sparrow ..... Meh.

13 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Always Lurved Jesse and he has played career best footy last few years! Well done young man! ( see I can be positive when warranted)😇🤩

… Yes, but positive about a player from an opposition club! Try being positive about an MFC player whose name isn’t Matthew Jefferson.

On 13/06/2025 at 16:32, Dee Zephyr said:

Just over 20,500 in attendance last night.

Where’s the noise???

No wonder the AFL want an indoor stadium. 4 degrees. And if you only had 15000 people attending then the echo would double the attendance well the noise.

4 minutes ago, Fork 'em said:

Good grief.
I got the the answer from the first reply.
Didn't stop a bunch of peanuts from jumping out their seats since tho'🙄
And we didn't get a flag for him.
That's conjecture.
Mays been good.
Sparrow ..... Meh.

I can’t speak for all the peanuts, but I certainly jump outta my seat when I see an imbecilic post. That’s just the kinda peanut I am 🤷‍♀️

10 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

It's going to be a Collingwood/Cats gf isn't it? 🙄

HQ hope so

31 minutes ago, Previously known as LITD. said:

I've got nothing.

But…

Forwards sell memberships

Backs win premierships

1 hour ago, BDA said:

We moved Jesse Hogan on cos he was a party boy (and he did want to go home)

Freo moved him on cos he was a party boy

glad he has sorted himself out and is playing great football.

If he had shown the same application and dedication through his whole career he would have been one of the greats i reckon. better late than never i suppose

He did go thru tough times mentally losing his father & also he’s own cancer issues, goes to show moving state doesn’t fix the underlying issues!

We got May which formed part of the best premiership defenders! After he’s Freo exit our list mgrs spoke but @ the time would have been high risk??

Goes to show having power fwds like hogan & Cameron would help our fwd issues no end since 21 flag, why our club hasn’t been able to find one, is it cap space or no one wants to come to the MFC

30 minutes ago, Previously known as LITD. said:

I've got nothing.

You've inspired me.

Explaining the scoring system;

"Dis a goal, and disapoint"

Also

"I've go next to a goal, but also next to nothing"

5 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said:

HQ hope so

It'll be a great night in the AFL corporate box.

Legal vs Operations, decided by the umpiring committee.