KozzyCan 974 Posted yesterday at 03:38 Posted yesterday at 03:38 6 minutes ago, demoncat said: Praying the Dogga rumours are true so we don’t get absolutely fleeced when he requests a trade this off season 🙏 Imo I don't see many other ways that trade gets done. 2 Quote
DeeZone 10,590 Posted yesterday at 03:48 Posted yesterday at 03:48 It’s all a game, try not to get caught up in it all. People have ups and downs, mood swings, want to share not want to share, etc. I don’t share with anyone not on Demonland. lol.!!!😂 5 1 Quote
Harvey Wallbanger 1,395 Posted yesterday at 03:51 Posted yesterday at 03:51 As GW reported - a very light, fun session. A lot of love for Clarry when he scored. Absent: May, McVee, Spargo, Melksham, Culley Rehab: Hore, Kentfield, Tholstrup See Cal Twomey - bone stress 4-6 weeks for Culley Optional skills at the end and many decided to call it quits given it was 33 degrees. 5 Quote
Harvey Wallbanger 1,395 Posted yesterday at 03:52 Posted yesterday at 03:52 40 minutes ago, Greg Schneider said: What’s Kozzy’s body language like ? Noticed he unfollowed the club on instagram again, wondering if he seems a bit checked out or not, particularly with two of his closest mates AMW and Shane out for the year as well Kozzy seems fine - he will clearly not be happy to miss the first 3 games, but no obvious sulking witnessed. 4 3 Quote
Ghostwriter 5,460 Posted yesterday at 04:08 Author Posted yesterday at 04:08 (edited) Re Kolt’s timeline: he finds out this arvo when they “sit me down for a talk,” his words. He made it sound so serious but he said he’s expecting good news. Jai wasn’t here today but Kolt said he’s actually in really good spirits considering his bad news. Kolt says the Club is “fantastic” at keeping the injured players in a good headspace. I told Kolt it’s been reported that Jai is 4-6 weeks out and he said that won’t be known until this arvo 🤷♀️ Luker is looking much better now but says he doesn’t feel that way sometimes but he knows why that is so. It’s his fitness that’s his main concern. I told him how incredible it is that merely 10 weeks ago he was very unwell, seriously unwell, and now he’s running around and looking so much healthier, (I didn’t tell him he looked like death warmed up when he first returned). I told him the fact that they’ve given him a timeline is great, as opposed to an indefinite length of time. He still loves living in Melbourne, I didn’t ask him, he volunteered this. He says Porzy looks after him really well. I bid Fish a very happy birthday (it’s today) as I did Jeffo - his birthday was on Saturday, same as mine, but “a few” years apart - don’t anyone say a bloody word, I’ve already told Rooey off for heartily laughing at “a few” 🤨 I showed The Bison a pic of the handheld banner that’s been made with “The (19) Bison” on it which I’ll be flourishing when he debuts, and long after that. His mouth said “oh yeah, that looks ok” but every other part of him screamed “THAT’S [censored] AWESOME!!!”especially his blushing cheeks. Bless him. Moustache-watch… Luker has remained clean shaven but I’m stamping out spot fires because The Bison still has his and now Pup is growing one (or attempting to). Mo-watch (but a different kind of Mo)… Clarrie asked me if I saw his goal (soccer) which I had and I said his celebration was nuts. He said he was doing his best Salah and I learned that there’s a Liverpool soccer player whose first name is Mo which I found amusing. Mo 😂 Like one of the Three Stooges 😂 Clarrie didn’t think it was funny (clearly before his time). At this stage… Training will be at Casey on Thursday and the Captain’s Run will be at Gosch’s on Saturday morning. The boys are absolutely raring to go. To use Salo’s words: “This Sunday… [censored] YEAH!” Edited yesterday at 05:18 by Ghostwriter 6 4 Quote
Ghostwriter 5,460 Posted yesterday at 04:11 Author Posted yesterday at 04:11 (edited) 25 minutes ago, Harvey Wallbanger said: As GW reported - a very light, fun session. A lot of love for Clarry when he scored. Absent: May, McVee, Spargo, Melksham, Culley Rehab: Hore, Kentfield, Tholstrup See Cal Twomey - bone stress 4-6 weeks for Culley Optional skills at the end and many decided to call it quits given it was 33 degrees. Judd was there. I’m not sure at what level of participation but I saw him leaving the field Edited yesterday at 04:16 by Ghostwriter 1 2 Quote
Ghostwriter 5,460 Posted yesterday at 04:16 Author Posted yesterday at 04:16 21 minutes ago, Harvey Wallbanger said: Kozzy seems fine - he will clearly not be happy to miss the first 3 games, but no obvious sulking witnessed. Yep. Kozzie was his usual self. He’s never “easy to read” because he’s quiet and his demeanour gives nothing away. 2 Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,513 Posted yesterday at 04:25 Posted yesterday at 04:25 58 minutes ago, Demonland said: On the plus side he isn't following Port. 🤣 When did he start unfollowing the club on insta? I noticed he hasn't liked a post from the club since about August. 1 Quote
Ghostwriter 5,460 Posted yesterday at 04:26 Author Posted yesterday at 04:26 59 minutes ago, Demonland said: Oh boy. It’s gonna be a long year. I wouldn’t read too much into it. Shane once told me Kozzie doesn’t mind the occasional sch!tt-stir. If so, he’s getting the desired results 🙃 4 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted yesterday at 04:38 Posted yesterday at 04:38 4 hours ago, waynewussell said: I apologize for speaking before Ghostwriter has had a chance to respond, but I don’t think she should be asked to do stuff that would compromise the trust the entire football department has for her. We benefit from her great relationship with players already. Let’s leave it at that. I took that as a tongue in cheek remark. Of course she isn’t being asked to divulge any state secrets, and I wouldn’t expect her to. 1 Quote
Roost it far 10,137 Posted yesterday at 05:01 Posted yesterday at 05:01 51 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said: Re Kolt’s timeline: he finds out this arvo when they “sit me down for talk,” his words. He made it sound so serious but he said he’s expecting good news. Jai wasn’t here today but Kolt said he’s actually in really good spirits considering his bad news. Kolt says the Club is “fantastic” at keeping the injured players in a good headspace. I told Kolt it’s been reported that Jai is 4-6 weeks out and he said that won’t be known until this arvo 🤷♀️ Luker is looking much better now but says he doesn’t feel that way sometimes but he knows why that is so. It’s his fitness that’s his main concern. I told him how incredible it is that merely 10 weeks ago he was very unwell, seriously unwell, and now he’s running around and looking so much healthier, (I didn’t tell him he looked like death warmed up when he first returned). I told him the fact that they’ve given him a timeline is great, as opposed to an indefinite length of time. He still loves living in Melbourne, I didn’t ask him, he volunteered this. He says Porzy looks after him really well. I bid Fish a very happy birthday (it’s today) as I did Jeffo - his birthday was on Saturday, same as mine, but “a few” years apart - don’t anyone say a bloody word, I’ve already told Rooey off for heartily laughing at “a few” 🤨 I showed The Bison a pic of the handheld banner that’s been made with “The (19) Bison” on it which I’ll be flourishing when he debuts, and long after that. His mouth said “oh yeah, that looks ok” but every other part of him screamed “THAT’S [censored] AWESOME!!!”especially his blushing cheeks. Bless him. Moustache-watch… Luker has remained clean shaven but I’m stamping out spot fires because The Bison still has his and now Pup is growing one (or attempting to). Mo-watch (but a different kind of Mo)… Clarrie asked me if I saw his goal (soccer) which I had and I said his celebration was nuts. He said he was doing his best Salah and I learned that there’s a Liverpool soccer player whose first name is Mo which I found amusing. Mo 😂 Like one of the Three Stooges 😂 Clarrie didn’t think it was funny (clearly before his time). At this stage… Training will be at Casey on Thursday and the Captain’s Run will be at Gosch’s on Saturday morning. The boys are absolutely raring to go. To use Salo’s words: “This Sunday… [censored] YEAH!” This is what a report looks like when a poster has sympathy for injured players and of course has great love for Clayton. 1 1 2 Quote
Kev 10,926 Posted yesterday at 05:09 Posted yesterday at 05:09 (edited) Last three out on the paddock were, Viney (under the Choco spotlight) and Billings (working on guiding them through) kicking for goal, and Oliver helping the staff pick up the equipment. A giggle session, all in a great mood, plenty of noise, and creating the opportunity for a loving environment. They will want to have a serious main training, as it will get real very quickly. Time to harden them up. Edited yesterday at 05:15 by Kev 9 1 4 Quote
Pennant St Dee 13,452 Posted yesterday at 05:18 Posted yesterday at 05:18 1 hour ago, dazzledavey36 said: Jeepers.. not a great look is it. It’s embarrassing for him as a player/team mate. Unless the group is privy to a standing joke where Kossie is playing games with the supporters in the west, you’re either all in for the year or you’re not, if you want to move at the end of the season that’s fine but until then all chips in for our cause in 2025, with no distractions. 6 2 Quote
Demonstone 23,575 Posted yesterday at 05:19 Posted yesterday at 05:19 1 hour ago, Ghostwriter said: I learned that there’s a Liverpool soccer player whose first name is Mo which I found amusing. Mo 😂 Like one of the Three Stooges 😂 That would be the one and only Mohamed Salah, quite possibly the best player in the world at the moment. YNWA! 3 1 Quote
GS_1905 352 Posted yesterday at 05:28 Posted yesterday at 05:28 2 hours ago, Demonland said: I knew he had unfollowed the Dees a while ago. Did he re-follow them again only to unfollow them a second time? Interestingly he follows these two clubs. That is really a juvenile attitude. Poor form. 4 1 Quote
Ghostwriter 5,460 Posted yesterday at 05:28 Author Posted yesterday at 05:28 15 minutes ago, Kev said: Last three out on the paddock were, Viney (under the Choco spotlight) and Billings (working on guiding them through) kicking for goal, and Oliver helping the staff pick up the equipment. A giggle session, all in a great mood, plenty of noise, and creating the opportunity for a loving environment. They will want to have a serious main training, as it will get real very quickly. Time to harden them up. I reckon Thursday at Casey will be punishing. A few of them mentioned increased time in the gym, which is entirely different to outdoor training but it’s training nonetheless. PS a giggle session in a loving environment is fine by me 😁 2 2 Quote
Neil Crompton 5,852 Posted yesterday at 05:34 Posted yesterday at 05:34 4 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said: PS a xgiggle session in a loving environment is fine by me 😁 Are we still talking football GW? 1 Quote
DeeZone 10,590 Posted yesterday at 05:48 Posted yesterday at 05:48 A big thanks to Ghostwriter, Harvey Wallbanger, Kev Martin and all posters and special comments, a real shame about Jai Culley. I was looking forward to reading the Casey match reports, etc. 3 Quote
Lil_red_fire_engine 11,383 Posted yesterday at 05:48 Posted yesterday at 05:48 38 minutes ago, Kev said: Last three out on the paddock were, Viney (under the Choco spotlight) and Billings (working on guiding them through) kicking for goal, and Oliver helping the staff pick up the equipment. A giggle session, all in a great mood, plenty of noise, and creating the opportunity for a loving environment. They will want to have a serious main training, as it will get real very quickly. Time to harden them up. I LOVE the bit I have bolded so much. 5 1 Quote
Davos 932 Posted yesterday at 05:57 Posted yesterday at 05:57 2 hours ago, Demonland said: I knew he had unfollowed the Dees a while ago. Did he re-follow them again only to unfollow them a second time? Interestingly he follows these two clubs. Forget Dogga - we'll have Reid thanks. 2 Quote
Harvey Wallbanger 1,395 Posted yesterday at 06:01 Posted yesterday at 06:01 48 minutes ago, Kev said: Last three out on the paddock were, Viney (under the Choco spotlight) and Billings (working on guiding them through) kicking for goal, and Oliver helping the staff pick up the equipment. A giggle session, all in a great mood, plenty of noise, and creating the opportunity for a loving environment. They will want to have a serious main training, as it will get real very quickly. Time to harden them up. Well spotted Kev - at risk of using the dreaded "culture" word - one definition of it is "how we do things around here (particularly when you were not aware someone was watching)." 3 Quote
640MD 3,568 Posted yesterday at 06:16 Posted yesterday at 06:16 1 hour ago, monoccular said: I took that as a tongue in cheek remark. Of course she isn’t being asked to divulge any state secrets, and I wouldn’t expect her to. Correct, Very much in my cheek, If someone found out the correct time to turn up everyone would be there. But like the fences at Casey a bit of help to the supporter base, would not go astray. Go Dees 1 Quote
demon3165 2,865 Posted yesterday at 06:29 Posted yesterday at 06:29 1 hour ago, Pennant St Dee said: It’s embarrassing for him as a player/team mate. Unless the group is privy to a standing joke where Kossie is playing games with the supporters in the west, you’re either all in for the year or you’re not, if you want to move at the end of the season that’s fine but until then all chips in for our cause in 2025, with no distractions. News flash it's not his call end of story Jesus the season has just started and people are worried about this [censored] sometimes this forum reads like the the Truth (those that know know). 2 1 Quote
Deemania since 56 6,808 Posted yesterday at 06:33 Posted yesterday at 06:33 2 hours ago, Ghostwriter said: Yep. Kozzie was his usual self. He’s never “easy to read” because he’s quiet and his demeanour gives nothing away. Kozzie is like that on the football field, too ... he has a head full of tricks and footy magic, not giving the opposition an inch of predicting what he is going to do to them with that non-declaring exterior. Then, on cue, he does it! He'd be an impossible player to man-up upon. Onyer, Kozzie. 1 Quote