12 minutes ago, Winners at last said:

The crowd at GWS v Brisbane was 18,300. Does anyone know the capacity of the ground?

2 hours ago, leave it to deever said:

What did I actually say.

You are so judgemental it's funny.

All I posted was what a difference it would be to have a Hogan like player than a Petty one.

Geez. Get a grip on life mate.

Ha. Maybe lie down and take a pill or something.

Life is too short to deal with rubbish judgements and posts like yours.

Seriously at first I was like WTH but now It's become amusing.

How in the world could my post be ridiculous?

Thanks for the laugh Uranus. I needed it. Dare I say pick up the funny papers yourself and get yourself one. I'd say you need to more than I.

Cheers.

15-0 Ace

I can honestly say i have Zero interest in any of the remaining Finals. 
All 4 Clubs have a repugnant stench eminating from deep within 

2025 awaits 

I'm going for Brisbane TBH, don't care much for any of the other lot. Fitzroy FC is history is somewhat Victorian

3 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

I thought the call was spot on.

Made no genuine attempt to keep the ball in play despite the pressure.

I mean the free to Daniher

it looked like he nudged the GWS and Daniher half hit the ball 

42 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

2025 awaits 

The remaining finals stink to high heaven.

The Cats/Lions game is of significant interest in terms of how competitive the game could be.  Interesting that the bookies have the Lions at 2.10 (which seems too short)

Port on the other hand are showing 3.45 which seems like unders to me.  They're not getting my money! 

1 hour ago, danielE288 said:

I'm going for Brisbane TBH, don't care much for any of the other lot. Fitzroy FC is history is somewhat Victorian

I was going for Gws but yea it's lions now.

Don't want the others for sure.

Big win from the Lions last night might see them all the way.

16 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Daniel from GWS won’t be sleeping well for a while. Undisciplined and selfish.

Yeah it was dumb of him to take the advantage when Hogan would have had a shot from the goal square. But I have seen umpires call it back if it doesn't turn into an advantage?

42 minutes ago, layzie said:

Ah, what are you going to do.

1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said:

2025 awaits 

It's a shame Hawks and dogs are out. Gws for me too.

So used to seeing us play finals it's hard now.

Bring on the cricket.

Edited by leave it to deever

1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said:

2025 awaits 

You read my thoughts and summed them up so eloquently.  Thank you.  

21 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

It's a shame Hawks and dogs are out. Gws for me too.

So used to seeing us play finals it's hard now.

Bring on the cricket.

Never a shame to see The Hawks booted out 

29 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Never a shame to see The Hawks booted out 

Maybe but kinda sick of interstate clubs dominating the comp.

They played an exciting brand of footy at least.

But yea memories of that game with the penalty many moons ago.

2 hours ago, leave it to deever said:

Personally i am sick to death of Hawthorn dominating the Competition, but maybe i am older than you

Edited by Sir Why You Little

9 hours ago, titan_uranus said:

We lost to Sydney by 22 didn’t we?

We also beat one of the two SF losers and lost to the other by less than a goal. 

Do we take solace? No. We finished 14th. 

glass half empty/ glass half full

If I was a Giants fan I would be admitting myself into a psych ward. I thought our straight sets last year were brutal, but that was diabolical.

More on Hogan ... 

He works really hard in the forward line and is a commanding presence in the corridor/hot spot

And it's no accident either, he's a proper forward and a natural

Doesn't lead to the boundary line to get the easy mark but puts his body on the line in the crunch area.  But he is big and brave and it's hard to hurt him as a consequence 

And as a general rule, he finds the front position without much fuss

So the question is, how do you find these types of forwards as the draft more often than not doesn't deliver (for midfielders in the draft, the strike rate is a lot better) 

1 hour ago, At the break of Gawn said:

If I was a Giants fan I would be admitting myself into a psych ward. I thought our straight sets last year were brutal, but that was diabolical.

Does anyone actually know of a proper Giants supporter?  The psych wards might be full of Dons supporters muttering 7307 over and over again (whilst rocking back & forth)

3 hours ago, leave it to deever said:

Yeah they've won one of the last 10 flags!

5 hours ago, layzie said:

Thats because there’s a dead skunk in the middle of the road.

Right?