Meh, I don’t really care about the Hinkley-Silcily exchange prior to lining up for the Breust's guard of honour, both were fools.

What was bitterly disappointing to see was as Bruest was being chaired off the ground after he played 300 games Sicily was still gobbing off towards Hinkley.

What an arrogant and selfish thing to do by Sicily just to get the last words in. He's needs a good, hard at himself, it was disgraceful behaviour. If I was the coach and saw that I'd be ropeable. 

Port.....played in seven games thus far, this year, that have been determined by a goal or less.

Won all 7 of them!!!

10 hours ago, Bates Mate said:

Haha the captain of the biggest yappy teams who is one of the biggest himself didn't like it when he gets some of the treatment his way 

Still shocking form from Hinkley, sledging the opposition after the match hope the AFL take a dim view

Port are fluke artists that by virtue of winning a multitude of close games finished second.

Just making up the numbers.

HAWKS. Watch out in 2025

they add 

Will Day

Mitch Lewis 

Josh Battle

Tom Barrass

Cam McKenzie 

they’ll be top 4 contenders next year 🤬🤬🤬

Just now, spirit of norm smith said:

HAWKS. Watch out in 2025

they add 

Will Day

Mitch Lewis 

Josh Battle

Tom Barrass

Cam McKenzie 

they’ll be top 4 contenders next year 🤬🤬🤬

or... what made their side so unique in 2024 will be irrevocably changed, teams have a summer to work out how to curb their ball movement, and they'll be in that clutch of teams batting for 5-13...

...so exactly where they were this year

football is crazy even and the margins between positions are slim

1 hour ago, Rob Mac...... said:

Could someone please kindly forward me the Ginnivan 'social media post" that started this Port/Hawks friction.  Can't find it anywhere.   I'm overseas and would appreciate a DM, PM or whatever they're called.  

Thanks very much.  

This explains it

https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/hawthorn-star-jack-ginnivan-slammed-over-disrespectful-post/news-story/2db00ad48fff2bd559e546245923d9a5?amp

1 minute ago, whatwhat say what said:

or... what made their side so unique in 2024 will be irrevocably changed, teams have a summer to work out how to curb their ball movement, and they'll be in that clutch of teams batting for 5-13...

...so exactly where they were this year

football is crazy even and the margins between positions are slim

Problem is they were the number 1 team after round 8 for the year.   And they have no retirements and a lot of young players on the upwards trajectory.  It’s hurting because we all still HATE THE HAWKS

10 hours ago, Sir Windsor said:

Nope. I commend him for it. Ginnivan was completely out of line. Had it coming.

Listening to Sam have a sook in the presser… Chris Scott gonna have some competition. 

As the Hawks fan who writes themongrelpunt website pointed out, Mitchell is hardly one to complain since he was the one who made an injecting gesture to Essendon players post match during their drugs inquiry.

11 hours ago, monoccular said:

Yes.

But also sad that Port didn’t lose too. 🙄

Lesser of 2 evils

A reminder that last year Craig McRae leading into our final against them, told the media at the end of his press conference: “see you in two weeks”. 
Didn’t hear anyone get stuck into him. 

10 hours ago, Left Foot Snap said:

Since when is 21 a child!!!

image.thumb.png.c9636ccf676eba6ab789eaff95f5bf67.png

1 hour ago, leave it to deever said:

Port.....played in seven games thus far, this year, that have been determined by a goal or less.

Won all 7 of them!!!

Similar stat last year too. Pretenders.

Craig Mcrae said "See you in 2 weeks" to the media in his presser before the QF against us last year and none of them said a god damn word. 

Gonna be another tight one tonight

Lions by 4 points

Most importantly, whoever wins needs to beat the Cats next week

The whole hinkley/ Sicily saga was unfortunate & not great timing when it should have been about bruest.

But it was like the older person telling off the young kid for a lack of respect. 

Would have I liked it if goody did it, probably not, but I think Ken was built up with emotion & he just released it out. 

1 hour ago, Watson11 said:

Thanks Watson. I'd already read that article, thought it had to be something bigger than Ginnivan just posting "see u in 14 days" on Brodie Grundys' post game instagram page. 

Just silly banter; Analogous to "all duck, no dinner" though less taunting. 

Really makes me laugh that the hawks have a smart [censored] comment about meeting the swans before playing port then when they lose Hinkley let’s rip. 

What’s wrong with that. What’s the matter hawks can dish it out but when it goes [censored] up can’t handle a little responce. WHAT A BUNCH OF DELICATE FLOWERS. SERIOUSLY. 

Then in the hawks post match presser he carps on about an older man being rude to a young player. FFS grow up u sook cause if u had won I’m sure there would have been some sort of carp spoken. And Sicily learn how to kick a goal sunshine before losing ur stuff and even had his own player trying to stop him talking but pushed him away. Big blow hard. 

Good on u Hinkley. 

Edited by DemonOX

maybe i've missed it, but i haven't seen much in the media about the obvious out of bounds with chol which resulted in a hawk's goal.

if sicily kicked that goal and hawks won it would have been mega embarrassing for the afl and port would be furious

and i'm not even mentioning those 2 sling tackle frees that gave them goals

1 hour ago, Jaded No More said:

A reminder that last year Craig McRae leading into our final against them, told the media at the end of his press conference: “see you in two weeks”. 
Didn’t hear anyone get stuck into him. 

I did. 😜 

1 hour ago, Jaded No More said:

image.thumb.png.c9636ccf676eba6ab789eaff95f5bf67.png

Maybe that article should also include how amazingly tech savvy boys & girls are at a very young age. Ginni should have posted his comments to Grundy privately but he chose (again) to make it all about him. You have Hinkley pulling Hore Francis off in a game when he was carrying on ..Adelaide dumping a player for being disrespectful but we’re all supposed to laud this Gen Z team of young Hawks and their disrespect. Tell me when Watson (refuse to call him the Wizard) or Ginini acknowledge their own players before they go to the crowd. Hinkley has been around footy a long time ..I believe his remark was probably quite calculated…he got on the front foot  straight away at his Press Conference & whether you agree or not …90% of non Hawks supporters would have loved it. Was it right ..no …but I still loved it. 

2 hours ago, Watson11 said:

Tx for that.

Agree with most pundits he crossed a line because he's involved the whole team 

It's not really that bad but it wasn't necessary to include his teammates.

No biggy though for me . He's 21. Crikey, the media is so ready and willing to cut people down. Especially those at Afl level.h