Demon Disciple 12,532 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 25 minutes ago, DubDee said: All I can say is that WC must REALLY want Baker Blues big winners, Tigers done well to get 14 for Baker. Eagles giving up pick 3 for Baker & 12 (Owies could've been a DFA) = wow. 3 1 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 2 minutes ago, Demonland said: Blues clearing the decks for Trac Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 4 minutes ago, Demonland said: CFCSS 1 Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 41 minutes ago, DubDee said: Blues clearing the decks for Trac My first thought as well. If blues can con pick 8 out of St kilda then 3 and 8 becomes a very attractive offer for trac. Quote
KLV 1,768 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 2 hours ago, Demonland said: not surprised, crazy! Carlton - ugh! Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 (edited) Paul Roos slaps the Hawks https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/footy-icon-paul-roos-staggering-roast-over-afl-club-stain/news-story/71df64543ca2341df35460a0c423e26e Apologies for the 'source'. I was worried I might lose credibility around here, but then I thought, that's not possible! Edited October 15, 2024 by DubDee 3 Quote
DiscoStu17 869 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 Kane Cornes is a [censored] clown. i’ve always known it, but hearing him this morning, I thought my head was going to explode. First of all, he is shocked that Port would trade Houston for 13 and a pile of rubble. Then he was shocked that the deal was never agreed to by Port. Next, he can’t believe that Gold Coast were giving Richmond 6 and 23 for Rioli. Then he is shocked that GC said 23 was never on the table. FFS You dumb [censored]! Can’t you realise yet that Morris, Barrett and the other doofuses just sit around making [censored] up? Yet, he does the same thing by insisting the Dees trade Oliver and Trac (multiple AAs) in some kind of fire sale. He must have [censored] for brains. 1 1 Quote
drdrake 3,203 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 31 minutes ago, Demonland said: Hawthorn has 2 future first round and 2 future second round picks, the Eagles should want a top 10 pick this year, or something later in first round plus a future first. Bit off pick swapping still to come Quote
Redleg 42,147 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 37 minutes ago, Nascent said: My first thought as well. If blues can con pick 8 out of St kilda then 3 and 8 becomes a very attractive offer for trac. FWIW, a long time supporting Carlton mate with some connections to the club told me on friday that they were still trying for Tracc. Imagine if true, you get 4 of the best 9 boys in the country in one hit. That is a massive rejuvenation and improvement to a list. They would probably throw Kennedy in as well IF it had legs. Wow, that would blow the final trading day to smithereens. BUT, we know it's not happening. 1 Quote
Redleg 42,147 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 43 minutes ago, Demonland said: Kane is not afraid to rubbish other commentators opinions. Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 37 minutes ago, DubDee said: Paul Roos slaps the Hawks https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/footy-icon-paul-roos-staggering-roast-over-afl-club-stain/news-story/71df64543ca2341df35460a0c423e26e Apologies for the 'source'. I was worried I might lose credibility around here, but then I thought, that's not possible! What are you talking about, you've got cred to take to the bank! 1 Quote
roy11 4,069 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 Would Collingwood go Membrey AND Tomlinson? If we miss out on WD i'm not against having Tomo stay for another year if he's willing to be depth Quote
Timothy Reddan-A'Blew 5,690 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 2 hours ago, DubDee said: Ooze must be wetting himself with 6 picks inside the top 24! Yuck. 3 Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 2 hours ago, Nascent said: My first thought as well. If blues can con pick 8 out of St kilda then 3 and 8 becomes a very attractive offer for trac. Doubts the Blues would give 3 + 8 and still pay him $1mill+ for the next 5 years. We'd be paying him $300k pa for that to be possible. They don't have a good Trac record for brining in highly touted players only to watch them become injury prone bench warmers eg. Martin, Williams Can't see it happening. Would they consider Clarry? (ducks head...) Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 Pies get their man ffs Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 6 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said: Pies get their man ffs I think it's good for PA and GCS. Reckon pies are terrible at future trading and their 1st next year might be top 6 pick. Houston won't get them another flag 1 Quote
PaulRB 6,435 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 (edited) We can vicariously death ride the Pies with Port..! 😜😃🔥 Edited October 15, 2024 by PaulRB Quote
Bombay Airconditioning 6,506 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 1 hour ago, Moonshadow said: I think it's good for PA and GCS. Reckon pies are terrible at future trading and their 1st next year might be top 6 pick. Houston won't get them another flag My pies mate next year they have Mick Maguane’s son as a father / son. 1 Quote
adonski 13,253 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 (edited) Genuine insanity here. Unfortunate Trac wasn't open minded to living on the Gold Coast, we may have got their next 10 years worth of picks. Edited October 15, 2024 by adonski Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 28 minutes ago, adonski said: Genuine insanity here. Unfortunate Trac wasn't open minded to living on the Gold Coast, we may have got their next 10 years worth of picks. Rioli will be 28 when season starts. that is a crazy price to pay Although when do the Suns get good players?? they need to overpay Quote
Garbo 1,567 Posted October 15, 2024 Posted October 15, 2024 19 minutes ago, DubDee said: Rioli will be 28 when season starts. that is a crazy price to pay Although when do the Suns get good players?? they need to overpay True but they could just draft them no need to pay over that much, reminds me of when Malthouse went to Carlton and got daisy over Quote