Posted
4 minutes ago, Colm said:

Club may be leaking but I’m not sure it’s an offical move. More just people that were in attendance at the function on Saturday night. 
Season is over now and players that are unhappy with Trac might be more willing to confirm the story with the likes of Lloyd and the stuff coming out of the exit interview could easily be Trac as he tries to force through the move. 

4 minutes ago, FreedFromDesire said:

Not so sure on that. All the things coming out are hurting the club in one way or another so I would very much doubt they're doing any leaking. On the above:

- Would have been a large amount of people at the club function. Would be fairly easy to get a quote.
- The psych test article was from back in 2020. It's just resurfaced now in light of what's happening.
- The players want him out one had a little bit of may on it: Lloyd said he spoke to a couple of players and thought it was 'probably' best that Christian left.
- Christian would have been in the exit interview, and it does seem most of the leaking is coming from somewhere around him. It would be another way for him to add pressure to his trade request.

I don't believe anything is coming from the club. Even the fiasco about the Friday night interview has come to light and shown Christian being the one creating the mess.

I think the messaging from the club has been pretty consistent  - 'We're not trading you. You're contracted'. I don't think they would then leak things to damage the relationship further.

Managers play a big part in negotiating trade deals, and they don't seem to have a lot of options here, so I imagine it's been extremely difficult for them to put in an official trade request when they don't have many viable options to provide the club with. I may have been cheeky earlier when referencing it, but I believe Gold Coast is not completely out of the question here, although I think the vast likelihood is Christian is held to contract at this stage.

Understand your views. 

In my experience stuff doesn't get to this level of messiness if there is goodwill by both parties and both parties are invested in a solution. 

My underlying point still stands:  it is time to stop the bickering and get a mediator.  And I don't have confidence in those at the club to do this. 

Posted
7 minutes ago, layzie said:

Neither am I to be honest. Pretty much off FB completely, might see Twitter every now and then for news, Insta I'll use to share some drawings every now and then but never to gaze through the feed.

I think Social Media can have a massive impact on mental health. DL is probably the only 'social media' I'm on. 

And it also has a big impact on mental health 😅, but I do enjoy the interactions with long suffering Dlanders.

Posted

So apparently he has gone on the howue games nut the trade wad not raised.

It sounds like he has a lot of issues to overcome.

Here's an idea. 

He could just retire. Let his body heal & become an influencer. 

Posted
6 minutes ago, greenwaves said:

When Tom Morris reported that Petracca wanted out, a lot of people attacked him.  It appears Morris was right.  I guess those people will come on and apologise.  Nah, they'll just go quiet.

There's only so many times you can dismiss a journo for being a d*******

Posted
1 minute ago, Watson11 said:

We can't trade Tracc.

We finally break the Norm Smith curse.  Trading Tracc would start the Norm Smith Medallist curse.

See I don't see the curse gone until we win a flag on the G

Posted
5 minutes ago, danielE288 said:

This is what happens when the I only turn up to games when were winning crew dont turn up to games. And we wonder why this club hasnt had sustained success for decades.

Absolute rubbish. The Pies had woeful crowd numbers in 2016-2017 when they were playing poorly. Melbourne even had a higher home crowd average in 2018 when the Blues were poor. Dees supporters will turn up if we start playing exciting football. This whole crowd discourse all started gaining traction in 2022 when after winning the flag, the media was disappointed with our crowd attendances at the start of the year, however attendances were down across the board because of COVID restrictions/fear and non-physical ticketing. By the time the Covid fear was gone, we were a team limping to the finish line while the Pies and Blues were riding waves of momentum with winning streaks bringing in massive crowds and sparking these comparisons. 

Posted
5 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said:

And it also has a big impact on mental health 😅, but I do enjoy the interactions with long suffering Dlanders.

Haha, aint that a fact!

Posted
5 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said:

After a loss there is something quite cathartic about seeing posters have absolute meltdowns…. Makes me laugh and brings me back to earth. Thanks DLand posters.

Posted

Professionally ask for a trade = get to choose destination.

Unprofessionally publically criticise the club in a way to pressure a trade = don't get to choose destination.

I still say Serong or Brayshaw and a first rounder as starting point. 

Posted

Regardless of this, weve still got one of the most fickle fanbases in Football, even when were winning we dont draw big crowds, So I share Trac's frustration here.

Posted
21 minutes ago, tallstuey said:

Challenging times.  Clarry's decline, the loss of Brayshaw and Nibbler and the possible loss of Trac closes any residual premiership window.

The talk of Trac wanting to debvelop his "brand" could be an inaccurate  smokescreen to indict Trac. Clearly Trac's recent injury trauma has probably sharpened his career focus and life priorities to try and facilitate change now.  Sometimes there is no tomorrow.

It has been suggested that Trac attempted to outline his views to the players and club has sought a change of coaching leadership from our tired, failing defensive game plan to something more offensive, ah lah the Pies last year.  If this is the case, he is showing strong leadership.

Some are suggesting he believes he is greater than the club.  Many readers will know how much courage it takes to stand alone against "the system".

I am a Goody fan. A genuine person who's greatest strength is developing player relationships. However, his tactics and game plan have not evolved.

Good coaches are important. Brilliant players (especially midfield) are CRITICAL!

Is it time for Kate to show strong leadership and decide?

Let Goody go or lose Trac.

all the players without saying as much want a change in direction and leadership...time to go goodwin

Posted
10 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Where has he stated this??

In the original story broke by Morris. The article says that the problems Trac has with the club does not include the coach. Morris made a big point of this.

Posted

I'm confused over all the different reports.

Is he staying or going?

I will say that if someone is angry at the club ( whoever that is) and even if it's legit...do they help the club by leaving?

Surely it would be more beneficial for the club for a quality player to stay and put their head down.

I mean don't we serve the club. We as members give our hard earned to it.

Shouldn't all players do the same and give a little to serve it?

Posted

Trac wants big crowds. Goodys game plan is boring and is not encouraging for neutrals to attend. 

We can’t lose Trac so for me Goody or his outdated game plan to go. 

Posted
6 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

So apparently he has gone on the howue games nut the trade wad not raised.

It sounds like he has a lot of issues to overcome.

Here's an idea. 

He could just retire. Let his body heal & become an influencer. 

Please explain what this means?

Posted
Just now, BDA said:

In the original story broke by Morris. The article says that the problems Trac has with the club does not include the coach. Morris made a big point of this.

Ohh yep, no worries.

Posted
9 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Haha exactly.. the same ones who have now turned on Petracca in the main Petracca thread.

The irony is wholesome. 

I can't see any Petracca thread Dazzle?

Has that been removed?

Posted
1 minute ago, Norm Smith's Curse said:

Professionally ask for a trade = get to choose destination.

Unprofessionally publically criticise the club in a way to pressure a trade = don't get to choose destination.

I still say Serong or Brayshaw and a first rounder as starting point. 

Hayden Young has had a tremendous season. He would look great in the red and blue

Posted
Just now, Demon Dynasty said:

I can't see any Petracca thread Dazzle?

Has that been removed?

In the trade thread mate.

Posted

it's goodwin over petracca for mine

the coach has everyone 'on board' apart from this one bloke who wants out

all other murmurs - pickett, petty, viney etc. - have been nipped in the bud through contract extensions etc.

it's one star player, with five years to run on his mega-deal, who is making murmurs about wanting out

Posted
2 minutes ago, danielE288 said:

Regardless of this, weve still got one of the most fickle fanbases in Football, even when were winning we dont draw big crowds, So I share Trac's frustration here.

I dont agree with that assertion at all

yu should read some  big footy on other clubs

Posted
Just now, SthSea22 said:

Is McKay enough in return?

No, he kicks more points than goals

Posted
1 minute ago, dazzledavey36 said:

In the trade thread mate.

Ok ta