I called it early, umpires very quick to blow the whistle for a Port free kick.

5 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

Anyone give North a chance? I’ve tipped the Crows but taken North each way in a few multis.

Not me. Not even at the +30 points line.

One of my Golden rules of footy betting is don't gamble on really rubbish teams. You can't trust em.

And the roos are truly woeful.

If I was forced to have a bet in that match I'd back the under the total match score of 179.5.

25 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

Anyone give North a chance? I’ve tipped the Crows but taken North each way in a few multis.

Nope. Zero chance. 

I'm trying to understand why Carlton v Geelong is in the graveyard slot of 4.30pm and Freo v Dogs is prime Saturday night? 

1 hour ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Was that the Darcy Byrne-Jones one? First replay ball looked well out, second replay behind the goals showed it was in. Confusing.

was on the hf boundary, top rhs of screen last qtr

not sure what you mean by "behind the goals"

6 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

I'm trying to understand why Carlton v Geelong is in the graveyard slot of 4.30pm and Freo v Dogs is prime Saturday night? 

trying to [censored] Kayo?

1 minute ago, Fritta and Turner said:

trying to [censored] Kayo?

Dropped Kayo F & T. Maybe shouldn't have but there's always a few problems with it.

8 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

trying to understand afl match scheduling is a good way to damage your mental health

but generally speaking it's either  money or mates

17 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

was on the hf boundary, top rhs of screen last qtr

not sure what you mean by "behind the goals"

Yeah that’s the one. Sorry, meant they showed another replay from the camera behind the nearest goals and the ball looked in from that vision. 

Edited by Dee Zephyr

55 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

Not with that backline 

10 minutes ago, binman said:

Not me. Not even at the +30 points line.

One of my Golden rules of footy betting is don't gamble on really rubbish teams. You can't trust em.

And the roos are truly woeful.

If I was forced to have a bet in that match I'd back the under the total match score of 179.5.

Each week in addition to my other bets I do 8 x 9 game multis at $5 each (every AFL game, all head to head) By doing 8 bets can take 3 games each way. This week I’ve taken 

Cats v Blues

Freo v Dogs

North v Crows 

all each way. If all  / the majority of favourites get up it doesn’t pay much but if a few of the long shots get up it can pay quite nicely.

The Roos are unwatchable. Simple skills - tackles, spoils, defensive spread, 30m passes - all simply sub VFL standard. The Roos v Crows game is a turnover fest. Crows running at 3/4 energy, waiting for a simple mistake, kick it towards Tex, Fogarty, Rachele or Rankine. I'm going back out to the garden . . .

56 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

Might be because it is a Geelong home game at the MCG and allows more Cats supporters to travel up from Sleepy Hollow. I think Geelong complained to the AFL about their MCG home games being at night in previous years. If it was a Carlton home game it would be the evening match. Still, I don't mind a Carlton away game at the MCG on a late Saturday arvo, works for me. Up the Baggers!! [Selecting which navy blue scarf to wear 😁]

Still, for neutrals watching on tv, Cats v Blues would definitely be more appealing!

7 minutes ago, No. 31 said:

Might be because it is a Geelong home game at the MCG and allows more Cats supporters to travel up from Sleepy Hollow. I think Geelong complained to the AFL about their MCG home games being at night in previous years. If it was a Carlton home game it would be the evening match. Still, I don't mind a Carlton away game at the MCG on a late Saturday arvo, works for me. Up the Baggers!! [Selecting which navy blue scarf to wear 😁]

Still, for neutrals watching on tv, Cats v Blues would definitely be more appealing!

Geelong seems to have disproportionate influence with the AFL.

Confirmation that Sam Powell-Pepper has done his ACL and will undergo a knee reco.  

There couldn't be too many worse injuries to cop than that one.

Bad luck for Powell-Pepper, ACL. That’s cruel.

26 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

North must be relocated…

Seriously it is beyond a joke now 

Folded. Tassie becomes the 18th team and that’s all this competition can sustain. McKercher becomes the inaugural captain.

If Geelong are allegedly making over $1 million dollars a game at KP does anyone know why they are still playing home games at the MCG instead of 11 games at home? 

7 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

I’ve never had an issue with Kayo. Never buffers, picture is always great. 

i've never had an issue either, ethan

but then i've never watched kayo