Kolt hasn’t done a lot but at least is energetic and attacks the contest. Some of the others could follow his example e.g Billings

1 minute ago, In Harmes Way said:

Agree we’ve been [censored], but I’m ready to jump the fence and deck one of these useless umpires.

* violence apparently doesn’t solve anything. I might find out later.

Don't recommend it IHW. Even if you get bail before I'm back in Mt Eliza.

1 minute ago, wizardinoz said:

Move Petty back & T Mac forward. Worth a try at least.

Petty's a liability mate

1 minute ago, In Harmes Way said:

Agree we’ve been [censored], but I’m ready to jump the fence and deck one of these useless umpires.

* violence apparently doesn’t solve anything. I might find out later.

Umpires gave one goal to Brisbane. Our Defender gave them 2 more, see Howes turnover and May's 50m penalty.

13 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Shaping up to be our worst  performance since the Port loss in 2020 at the Gabba.

Have to agree.

4 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

Well he's two disposals above Bbb. .Fritta and Petty the latter who has had zero touches.

Petty no touches in a half.....hmmm.

Not sure why he thought his [censored] poor effort chasing that ball to the boundary was so funny. 

Just now, leave it to deever said:

Petty's a liability mate

Maybe we should have taken the offer from crows 

Days like this is what makes you wonder how do the coaches prepare a team for this type of match? 7 day rest and we look like we didn't train during the week.

Gotta say so far Joey Montagna is 1000000000000000% on the money sadly

Too many passengers, other posters have named them. Worst half of football I can remember. Pathetic. Maybe we should consider moving our home games to the Adelaide Oval. This supposed home ground of ours holds absolutely no fear for anyone. Glad I got sick and couldnt go.

Just now, Garbo said:

Maybe we should have taken the offer from crows 

If he hasn't been extended by the end of July, consider him gone I think.

The TAB has the line at 26.5pts so if we can get the final result under 4 goals then the night won’t be a complete disaster and we’ve salvaged a bit of percentage.

Show some fight for a bloke playing his first game FFS

14 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Missing Kosi badly. Could spark our midfield right now. 

I hear you Jaded but that's all on him. Thanks Mr elevated elbows. I love your skills but your agro needs to go. What good are you if your suspended every month?

Just now, Bring-Back-Powell said:

The TAB has the line at 26.5pts so if we can get the final result under 4 goals then the night won’t be a complete disaster and we’ve salvaged a bit of percentage.

Godspeed

Well at least the Haymes paint all the goals video will be short maybe they can skip it this week 

5 minutes ago, CHF said:

Any ideas coming out of the coaches box this evening? have not seen any positive moves they might have made. 

How about swapping petty and Tmac for a quarter? we might get a bit more out of Petty at least.

Have to try something.  T-Mac swap might work.

JVR plays mostly ruck.  Max goes forward.

What to do with Billings & BBB.  Both need to lift big time.

Same with mid field.

Really missing Kozzy's class,  pressure including his occasional stints in the middle.

A few are still in form but too many are flat as a tack.

The ball also hasn't bounced our way alot tonight 

The glaring ump error against Clarry was a shocker.

Somehow need to free Tracc up.  I'd be playing him forward for a stint early this quarter.

Kolt in the middle for a while when Tracc is forward and see if he can spark something maybe.  Too soon?

Why are playing scared and soft footy. 

Lions are like Clubber Lang. Hungry 

Time to stand up Dees and fight  

Ok glad I didn’t watch much of that qtr.

It may be self-punishment but I’ll watch after half time to see if we’re actually going to do/change anything.

Midfield need to pick up. Take marks. Run the lions ragged. Kick lots of goals 

What in the world is the reason we have not won a centre clearance for so long.

Not just this game