Posted (edited)
25 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

Petty response.

Enjoy the win rather than jumping to pot shot

Give me a spell.

I didn't name names.

And I wasnt rude and I didn't take any pot shots.

Unless you call the truth a pot shot.

And frankly I'm heartily sick of posters spewing vitriol against my club after a loss.

And then going silent after an impressive win.

If you are gonna call out the club - repeatedly- after a loss then show some spine and put your hand up you might have got it wrong.

It's the opposite of fair weather supporters.

• Like 22
  • Clap 10

Posted
22 minutes ago, binman said:

Keen to hear the thoughts of those posters who practically wrote our season off and blasted the coach and players after our loss last week.

Some remarkably definitive comments were made, given we were beaten on the home deck of a pretty good team that the bookies had as slight fav.

You know who you are.

I know I'm guilty of being skeptical about Tmac.

Credit to Goody for dropping Laurie and also backing Chin for a long time.

Posted

Billings was outstanding today and exactly what we’ve been looking for.

His ability to link up plays was elite. It was of little surprise to find out he had something like 11 score involvements. Took 15 marks as well. 

• Like 25
Posted
2 minutes ago, binman said:

Give me a spell.

I didn't name names.

And frankly I'm heartily sick of posters spewing vitriol against my club after a loss.

If you are gonna call out the club - repeatedly- after a loss then show some spine and put your hand up you might have got it wrong.

Time for stubbie Binman. Stay calm. 

Posted

Unlike last week no passengers today. Selections where all on the money this week.I was critical of the Tomlinson dropping but tmac was great. Was great to see the goals spread around. Every player was a level above last week. Great day at the G and the crowd on the members side getting around clarry everytime he ran to the bench was fantastic

Posted
2 minutes ago, Big Col said:

Took 15 marks as well

Been a while since a player did that.

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, leave it to deever said:

Stupid questions to Oliver on Kayo post game.

Are you talking about the post game, on ground, interview with Sarah Jones @leave it to deever?

I beg to differ. Clarry was the headline of the summer - like it or not. I think most of it was complete BS quite frankly - but it is what it is. Neither we, nor Clarry, can wish it away or pretend that millions of people aren't interested in Clarry's recent past. Sooner or later Clarry has to talk to the media. He's a superstar who generates clicks. I saw the interview as a positive. For example:

1. Jones is a decent person who asked respectful questions about his summer
  2. Clarry answered the questions with dignity and honesty
  3. Max led, as usual, by riding shot-gun.

Better Clarry re-enters the 'hyper pathologicalised' AFL world (yes, I'm talking about you Wilson, Cornes and Craig Fetishison) via Sarah Jones and Max than any other method IMHO.

Edited by Queanbeyan Demon
Typo
  • Like 32
Posted
28 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

Tmac and BBB been drinking from the fountain of youth?

BBB had sticky dukes today was really good in some one of ones 

• Like 14

Posted

Did Neal-Bullen really kick an expert checkside goal and a dribbler or did i have a stroke?

• Haha 11
Posted
8 minutes ago, binman said:

Give me a spell.

I didn't name names.

And I wasnt rude and I didn't take any pot shots.

Unless you call the truth a pot shot.

Possibly a segment for the podcast.I wouldn’t mind listening to a point of view rather than agreeable fluff pieces. 

Posted
3 minutes ago, DubDee said:

Did Neal-Bullen really kick an expert checkside goal and a dribbler or did i have a stroke?

Who’d have thunk it. The kid has some skills 😳🤓

Posted
4 minutes ago, DubDee said:

He did; just before BBB gathered and baulked someone, broke a tackle and ran into an open goal.

was expecting pigs to fly past on my way home.

• Haha 15
Posted (edited)
45 minutes ago, layzie said:

I think McVee has already moved into that spot where we could take what he does for granted because it's just always there. 

But I know no-one here takes him for granted!

In time when Petracca and Oliver start to decline, McVee will be rated our best player.

Guy McKenna Mk11

Edited by Abyssal
Posted
5 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Are you talking about the post game, on ground, interview with Sarah Jones @leave it to deever?

I beg to differ. Clarry was the headline of the summer - like it or not. I think most of it was complete BS quite frankly - but it is what it is. Neither we, nor Clarry, can wish it away or pretend that millions of people aren't interested in Clarry's recent past. Sooner or later Clarry has to talk to the media. He's a superstar who generates clicks. I saw the interview as a positive. For example:

Better Clarry re-enters the 'hyper pathologicalised' AFL world (yes, I'm talking about you Wilson, Cornes and Craig Fetishison) via Sarah Jones and Max than any other method IMHO.

Well said, QD.

Sarah was fine and there is no ‘good after match interview’ so that was as good as it gets as the club tries to get our best player to avoid becoming Dusty Martin (we literally can’t afford it), and as foxtel tries to get a little scoop that doesn’t make the club shut up shop for a few months.

Its awkward because it’s awkward; a public life seen and judged, with questions of that person because he ‘played footy game real well.’

Well done to all. 

Posted

Wasn't able to see the game live, but watching the replay now. Hard to believe we won by 40 after the first quarter. It was classic Dees, full of bad decision making and missed opportunities.

That Gawn brainfart in the back pocket was something else. Glad it didn't cost us.

Looking forward to it being upwards from here.

Posted
9 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Disagree strongly. Many of her questions were legitimate ones about footy.

But without crossing this sites guidelines , I can't align with the notion that players have to talk about personal health issues

Posted

Plenty to be happy about.

Billings addition looks like it’ll reap huge dividends.

BBB up and about was good, even if he’s just contesting marks. Got a few crumbed goals after his efforts. Hopefully the knee holds up and Petty gets going too - would reduce the amount of long bombs to Kozzy by himself - they must really want him to win mark of the year 🤣

Posted (edited)
49 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

Tmac and BBB been drinking from the fountain of youth?

Or negotiated career extensions  with  “Old Nick” at the Mississippi Delta crossroads?

Edited by Tarax Club

Posted

Also like our range of scorers, Fritsch with the bag last week and left his shooting boots at home today and we still clocked up over 100 points. 

Posted
15 minutes ago, DubDee said:

You are healthy!

Posted
1 hour ago, layzie said:

Still raw but I love the way Windsor goes about it 

Can play

Posted (edited)
19 minutes ago, roy11 said:

Plenty to be happy about.

Billings addition looks like it’ll reap huge dividends.

BBB up and about was good, even if he’s just contesting marks. Got a few crumbed goals after his efforts. Hopefully the knee holds up and Petty gets going too - would reduce the amount of long bombs to Kozzy by himself - they must really want him to win mark of the year 🤣

Kozzy is 0 from 60 in his career. Needs to retire the moty attempts. His attempts usually mean there are no crumbers and the ball exits our 50 most times

Edited by Bates Mate
Posted

Caleb Windsor is one of the best talents I've seen come through in years. He's going to be an absolute star.

• Like 21
Posted

First home game for 2024. A great 7 Goal win. A couple proved me wrong today and I am very glad. Now a week of good thoughts enjoy everyone. 

• Clap 3
Posted
2 minutes ago, Chook said:

Caleb Windsor is one of the best talents I've seen come through in years. He's going to be an absolute star.

I was coming on here to write something similar, he shows good skills, goes at the ball and the man and has elite speed. Once this kid gets 10 games under his belt he will go up a few notches, another pre season, a tank and some size and we have a real weapon in the making.