I really didn't miss BT, betting ads or stupid score reviews over the summer. 

Did we play Laurie ahead of billings?

Pls. bring billings on. 

and additionally I’m still don’t see what they all see with Laurie. I know he’s regarded and trains his a*s off. But I’m not seeing it. Sorry fam 

Swans doing plenty of short chip kicks which is safe but boring.

we are wasting chances like last year and noticeably fell away for five minutes whenp Gawny was off.

viney best, Windsor impressive as is Bowey and Tomlinson but Spargo short of a gallop which is not surprising given he was rushe back into a side that was already the smallest in the league. Go figure.

cooler wind coming through now so slippery skill induced errors may be less in second half.

2 minutes ago, DeeSince73 said:

Fritta gets out muscled at every contest. No body strength at all. So frustrating 

He shouldn't have to wrestle in contests though. Better delivery would hit him on the lead.

5 minutes ago, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said:

Probably repeating things here, but how the F was Nibblers goal reversed?

Compelling evidence?

8 minutes ago, TheWiz said:

Too many passengers. 2Q thoughts:

- Thank goodness for Windsor

- Oliver looks undercooked

- Gawn doing well

- ANB, Salem and Howes playing well

- Laurie and Schache having a mare

Fritta is having the biggest mare.

Jvr struggling to get near the pill.

Turn those two posters, Fritta and Spargos easy misses plus Nibblers goal and we are over three goals up.

Same old problems in front of goal.

It's a worry when Fritta starts to miss them.

Expecting to see a big statement this second half.

Salem has been good in the midfield Oliver looks a little underdone. Windsor with great composure to set that Ed goal, need more of that. Looks dewy and greasy out there, Swans been dropping easy marks too. Defence been good given how cleaner they've been.

12 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

Why does Goody keep playing him?

Last time he played against the Swans he was god damn awful too.

6 minutes ago, gs77 said:

Disappointed that we debut Billlings as sub, particularly after our media team made a big deal over our three debutants this game. Surely he deserved his spot after the praccies over a couple of others out there.

Should have started instead of Laurrie.

Unless he does something spectacular and really turns it on in the second half again, I don't want to see him play for us again.

1 minute ago, Red But Mostly Blue said:

Did we play Laurie ahead of billings?

Pls. bring billings on. 

and additionally I’m still don’t see what they all see with Laurie. I know he’s regarded and trains his a*s off. But I’m not seeing it. Sorry fam 

Yep. That’s because we decided to bring back Spargo. Size doesn’t matter, says Goody!

poor disposals all night long, poor passing, players not manning up and allowing the swans to switch and run it into their forward line without a melbourne player challenging them. our forward line still just stands there and does nothing. how do we keep doing the same dumb things. hopefully we can lift in the second half, but so far not very impressive start to the season, players have not learnt anything. bring on billings we have quite a few players doing nothing surely he can replace on of those.

Evident that the Swans have worked hard to develop a new game strategy of precise short passing to break through our strengths, intercept defence and contested possession midfield bulls. Swans quick ball movement is moving around our midfield and chopping up our defensive wall. That said we are still in it even with our old game plan that never seems to change. Field kicking is rubbish, goal kicking accuracy is rubbish. Who knows something might click in the second half but really all the innovation seems to be coming from Longmire! 

By the way Schache has presented well and covered heaps of ground. Dropped a pretty easy one in second term but otherwise has been quite serviceable. 

3 minutes ago, seventyfour said:

He shouldn't have to wrestle in contests though. Better delivery would hit him on the lead.

Yep, Fritta is a nimble forward not a contested ball player.

Needs space and freedom to move around and get the footy.

Im unimpressed that the balls have been so slippery. the umpires  can surely dubben them up a bit.

Sorry Bill but you arnt going to make it,Friita what you doing ,jvr lift or leave at least compete

1 minute ago, Earl Hood said:

Evident that the Swans have worked hard to develop a new game strategy of precise short passing to break through our strengths, intercept defence and contested possession midfield bulls. Swans quick ball movement is moving around our midfield and chopping up our defensive wall. That said we are still in it even with our old game plan that never seems to change. Field kicking is rubbish, goal kicking accuracy is rubbish. Who knows something might click in the second half but really all the innovation seems to be coming from Longmire! 

Agree with all you said except there has been no quick ball movement. Just boring short stuff with a couple of panicle dumps.

44 minutes ago, BoBo said:

A bulldogs mate of mine said that Schache can’t create a win, it needs to be given to him by others and that was a frustration with him as a player. Hope he’s wrong.

Think Schache has competed pretty well tonight.

Just now, ElDiablo14 said:

Yep, Fritta is a nimble forward not a contested ball player.

Needs space and freedom to move around and get the footy.

Swans to their credit have clogged up our fwd line all night.

Get your ship together Goodwin 

i am sick to death of watching a shiphouse Gameplan 

If (big if) we can start holding marks and taking chances when they’re on I’m confident we can win, but jeez we gotta be better. 

What is it with the screen size  at the ground effectively reduced by 25% with ads a la Marvel. Even 25% of the large screen with ‘SYDNEY SYDNEY SYDNEY down one side.

Just… they have their beat midfield out and we’re down by 7. We should be up by 4-5 goals. The amount of times I’ve read ‘we should be up by X goals’ the past few years is really wearing thin