FireInTheBennelly 4,104 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 hour ago, YearOfTheDees said: Another foal born, nice colt. Congrats. What's the breeding?
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 (edited) 5 minutes ago, FireInTheBennelly said: Congrats. What's the breeding? Its part of a five foal breeding pack this one is From Behaviourism by Russian Revolution. Edited September 15, 2023 by YearOfTheDees 9 1
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,794 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Getting nervous!! Really unsure of our Ruck plans tonight.... Smith running with TDK ?
Bombay Airconditioning 6,509 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 (edited) One mate is messaging me saying Gawn is a late withdrawal. Another is saying Yze has got the Richmond job. Edited September 15, 2023 by Bombay Airconditioning 1 1
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 (edited) All the money is going one way tonight, means nothing in the scheme of things but some big money on the Dees. Edited September 15, 2023 by YearOfTheDees 1
Dannyz 3,100 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 I absolutely love the Melbourne Football Club. Get it done tonight boys! 7 6 1
Mel Bourne 4,541 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 3 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said: One mate is messaging me saying Gawn is a late withdrawal. Another is saying Yze has got the Richmond job. Unless this mate is involved with the club I’m not sure it’s worth repeating. 1 1
Timothy Reddan-A'Blew 5,690 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 6 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said: One mate is messaging me saying Gawn is a late withdrawal. Another is saying Yze has got the Richmond job. Don't leave it there, then, BA! 😲 1
Dannyz 3,100 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 8 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said: One mate is messaging me saying Gawn is a late withdrawal. Absolutely not. 1 5
DubDee 26,676 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 9 minutes ago, YearOfTheDees said: Its part of a five foal breeding pack this one is From Behaviourism by Russian Revolution. always makes me think of Lyndon Dunn 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 PSA: if you’re coming from South East, the Monash is stuffed. There’s an accident. So be aware
FireInTheBennelly 4,104 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 (edited) 17 minutes ago, YearOfTheDees said: Its part of a five foal breeding pack this one is From Behaviourism by Russian Revolution. Good one. Looks like a nice mare. Do you know what happened with the Frosted? Exciting time of year hey, not just for the footy. Good luck with them! Edited September 15, 2023 by FireInTheBennelly Mare
DubDee 26,676 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 9 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said: One mate is messaging me saying Gawn is a late withdrawal. Another is saying Yze has got the Richmond job. if Gawn plays, delete his number from your phone 1
Chook 15,069 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 (edited) I'm at home tonight as I've come down with a cold and my voice is shot unfortunately. With nothing better to do I've looked at last week's performance from every player and put a rough percentage of improvement we can expect from each (and in a few cases lower performance), and it looks pretty positive. Given we dominated much of the game but couldn't get over the line, the amount of growth in the group looks like we should be able to get the job done. From my very unscientific analysis, the players we're most dependent on improving their performance from last week are Viney, Langdon, Pickett, Lever, and Fritsch. I've got Gawn and Spargo as downgrades from last week's performance (Spargo for van Rooyen, and although I don't rate van Rooyen's game from last week at least he has some height). Will be nice to have James Jordon for the full game as well, a massive improvement on Angus Brayshaw who decided to take a nap after the first ten minutes and gave us nothing (sorry, bad joke). Edited September 15, 2023 by Chook 1
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 minute ago, Jaded No More said: PSA: if you’re coming from South East, the Monash is stuffed. There’s an accident. So be aware Maynard's probably hit someone else in a motoring act of course. 3
layzie 34,528 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 At least no-one has posted anything about Kozzie's winning goal last year this time. The time is right now 1
Smokey 4,391 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 In the words of the great Dennis Denuto - I’m sh*tting myself 1 3
Bring-Back-Powell 15,555 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 10 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said: One mate is messaging me saying Gawn is a late withdrawal. Another is saying Yze has got the Richmond job. The rumour of Gawn being a late withdrawal will not die a death. In reality Gawn would have to have one of his legs amputated in order to miss tonight. 1 1
Chook 15,069 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 15 minutes ago, YearOfTheDees said: Its part of a five foal breeding pack this one is From Behaviourism by Russian Revolution. What a blessed life - green grass to eat, strong legs to stride upon, and no idea about the MFC. 1
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 I'm guessing Gawn out rumor is nothing more than that but -- If he is and Grundy plays well and kicks four goals what happens next week.
In Harmes Way 7,870 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 12 hours ago, DutchDemons said: I predict we will either win or lose and the fans will either be really happy or really sad. Go Dees!! Judging by most post game threads, I’m surprised you’ve gone with happy. Really happy I cannot get behind.
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 minute ago, YearOfTheDees said: I'm guessing Gawn out rumor is nothing more than that but -- If he is and Grundy plays well and kicks four goals what happens next week. @Dannyz literally told you he’s playing. Do not believe people’s so called friends. Believe him. 1
Half forward flank 1,022 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 3 minutes ago, Chook said: I'm at home tonight as I've come down with a cold and my voice is shot unfortunately. With nothing better to do I've looked at last week's performance from every player and put a rough percentage of improvement we can expect from each (and in a few cases lower performance), and it looks pretty positive. Given we dominated much of the game but couldn't get over the line, the amount of growth in the group looks like we should be able to get the job done. From my very unscientific analysis, the players we're most dependent on improving their performance from last week are Viney, Langdon, Pickett, Lever, and Fritsch. I've got Gawn and Spargo as downgrades from last week's performance (Spargo for van Rooyen, and although I don't rate van Rooyen's game from last week at least he has some height). Will be nice to have James Jordon for the full game as well, a massive improvement on Angus Brayshaw who decided to take a nap after the first ten minutes and gave us nothing (sorry, bad joke). Interesting i would have Hunter, ANB and Spargo with a bit more to give, mindful goals are what we lacked. the intangible being lowering the eyes indtead of bombing 20-30. 1
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 minute ago, Chook said: What a blessed life - green grass to eat, strong legs to stride upon, and no idea about the MFC. Tell you what the five of them are the most beautiful thing I have seen since Gawn hold that cup in the air. 2
Tolstoys Nudge 1,892 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Said it LW… and I’ll say it this week! Kick straight and we WILL win. simples 4