Left Foot Snap 2,609 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 Just now, Rab D Nesbitt said: Cool. We're row x which I guess will be slightly undercover. Not that it matters with 26 degrees forecast for Friday. We couldn't get into the site quickly enough to get level 2 unfortunately. I've only been to the MCG twice. Never sat so low down. We are about J rows back. I'm assuming M55 is a good bay. Quote
Bonkers 994 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 1 minute ago, Left Foot Snap said: I've only been to the MCG twice. Never sat so low down. We are about J rows back. I'm assuming M55 is a good bay. Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 6 minutes ago, 3183 Dee said: I got M12 for my family: we’re usually on 2A during the H&A season, but I guess it’s hard to grab 5 seats together in those areas? Same 3183, but there’s 3 of us. I think the odd numbers stitched us up. M12 will be rocking on Friday night 👍 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 2 minutes ago, Left Foot Snap said: I've only been to the MCG twice. Never sat so low down. We are about J rows back. I'm assuming M55 is a good bay. Not a bad one at all, enjoy! 1 Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 I'm a premium member and have been for nigh on 30 years. Have been happy to stand in Bay 13 (M9) every MCG game including the 1988 and 2000 GF's. Had a seat in the back row level 4 last week and had to bluff my way into M9 standing as they were checking tickets. Didn't want to risk the same thing happening on Friday night. Got front row N9. The irony. 1 1 Quote
Left Foot Snap 2,609 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 1 minute ago, Bonkers said: Nice 1 Quote
FearTheBeard 1,234 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 7 minutes ago, Jerry Lundergard said: So is Level 1 considered Premium allocation for these finals? Have a look a the pictures I posted a few pages back, it shows the normal allocation and the second picture is the premium allocation. Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 Just now, Bonkers said: That’s a great spot to watch the footy 👍 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 Still have trauma from Thursday, wasn't going to go, but couldn't help myself. Q50 Row H. 4 1 Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 Abandoned friends and family and got myself a ticket this time round. 100% worth it. 4 1 1 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 2 minutes ago, Bonkers said: We're just a few rows behind you Bonkers and on the other end of the aisle. Pretty good seats all said. Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 6 minutes ago, Left Foot Snap said: I've only been to the MCG twice. Never sat so low down. We are about J rows back. I'm assuming M55 is a good bay. Yup, If you can't get anything on level 2 that's as good as you'll get I think. 1 Quote
Bonkers 994 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 Just now, Rab D Nesbitt said: We're just a few rows behind you Bonkers and on the other end of the aisle. Pretty good seats all said. I'm in M51 mate, was just showing LFS where their seats are. 1 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 Just now, Bonkers said: I'm in M51 mate, was just showing LFS where their seats are. Doh! 🤦🏻♂️ Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 after about 1 hour wait i finally got in 3 seats Q2-2 row U question for the beard. what's the -2 after Q2? Quote
FearTheBeard 1,234 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 1 minute ago, daisycutter said: after about 1 hour wait i finally got in 3 seats Q2-2 row U question for the beard. what's the -2 after Q2? They split the bays on level 4 into 3 sections. In the southern stand it would be (using Q2 as an examples): Q2 - Rows A-J Q2-1 Rows K-T Q2-2 Rows U-DD They essentially reflect the categories of the tickets, so Q2-2 I think is category 7? 1 Quote
old55 23,860 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 We eventually got what we wanted in Level 4 behind the PRE goals. Against Collingwood we had Row A but the metal bar obscures the view. The system kept trying to give us A again in all the Bays I tried until I guess some tickets sold. We're in B which should be better. 1 Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 11 minutes ago, Jerry Lundergard said: So is Level 1 considered Premium allocation for these finals? Premium allocation for the public is Category one. That's 9 bays on level one in the Southern stand and about 32 bays on level 2 (Olympic, Southern and Ponsford stands). The clubs have numerous coterie groups, sponsors, and the like. They get level two seats. Each player is allocated 4 tickets but can purchase up to 6 others. I think they get level two seats. Happy to be corrected. And on it goes. I reckon your chances of getting a Category one seat on level two is very slim. 2 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 (edited) 1 minute ago, M_9 said: Premium allocation for the public is Category one. That's 9 bays on level one in the Southern stand and about 32 bays on level 2 (Olympic, Southern and Ponsford stands). The clubs have numerous coterie groups, sponsors, and the like. They get level two seats. Each player is allocated 4 tickets but can purchase up to 6 others. I think they get level two seats. Happy to be corrected. And on it goes. I reckon your chances of getting a Category one seat on level two is very slim. This is good intel. Edited September 11, 2023 by The heart beats true Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 23 minutes ago, M_9 said: I'm a premium member and have been for nigh on 30 years. Have been happy to stand in Bay 13 (M9) every MCG game including the 1988 and 2000 GF's. Had a seat in the back row level 4 last week and had to bluff my way into M9 standing as they were checking tickets. Didn't want to risk the same thing happening on Friday night. Got front row N9. The irony. You're an M9 man. I like it! Quote
Dingo 1,183 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 My mate and l are Premim members.Just got 2 tickets in our allocated reserved seats area - level 1 N55 ! Only took 10 minutes! Incredible. Last Thursday we were in the Shane Warne stand ground level.Our lucky day. 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,547 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 28 minutes ago, FearTheBeard said: They split the bays on level 4 into 3 sections. In the southern stand it would be (using Q2 as an examples): Q2 - Rows A-J Q2-1 Rows K-T Q2-2 Rows U-DD They essentially reflect the categories of the tickets, so Q2-2 I think is category 7? Hey FTB. Great work as per usual. Is there a source online where you can tell if your seat is an aisle seat, aside from the 3D views provided by the MCG. For example is row V seat 23 in Q1-2 an aisle seat? Quote
FearTheBeard 1,234 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 3 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Hey FTB. Great work as per usual. Is there a source online where you can tell if your seat is an aisle seat, aside from the 3D views provided by the MCG. For example is row V seat 23 in Q1-2 an aisle seat? You can jump onto the virtual venue: https://mcg.io-media.com/web/index.html Select your bay and closest row and then find the row you are in and count the seats :). Having just looked for you, there are 23 seats in that bay at row V, However, Q1 has a tiny one seat section next to it, so you may be one seat off the aisle. 1 1 Quote
Jibroni 5,057 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 Well done to everyone who brought tickets, the boys will really need it on the weekend. Quote
binman 44,824 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 1 hour ago, Left Foot Snap said: I've only been to the MCG twice. Never sat so low down. We are about J rows back. I'm assuming M55 is a good bay. I sat in M55 for the Pies game. i usually sit on level 2 (or 4 in the Ponsford) so not a huge fan of ground level seats. But i had a terrific view. I was in row S, which is reasonably well elevated (the first row is always A) 1 1 Quote