Posted
5 minutes ago, Gawndy the Great said:

i look at it another way. It is a statistical inevitability that someone will eventually win from 4th. This year will be that year!

I like it mate, I like it a lot! 

Posted
23 hours ago, Mel Bourne said:

I played at the Anzac Day game this year. Was all live. 

The grand finals are all mimed. The vocals are live with some extra in the mix to fill it up. I think powderfinger played one live many years ago but that’s about it. 

Posted (edited)
9 minutes ago, von said:

The grand finals are all mimed. The vocals are live with some extra in the mix to fill it up. I think powderfinger played one live many years ago but that’s about it. 

Nah, Meatloaf also mimed his. Was just a poor mix. Wasn't Meaty's fault.

Edited by Binmans PA
Posted
Just now, Binmans PA said:

Nah, Meatloaf also mimed his. Was just a poor mix. Wasn't Meaty's fault.

True.  Paul Kelly played live too apparently. That’s why you don’t play live. You end up sounding like poor old meatloaf.  The afl doesn’t spend anywhere near enough on production to give the music a chance. 

Posted
1 hour ago, praha said:

The absolute state of Collingwood supporters whenever someone dare suggest that Melbourne might win. My god they are a fragile bunch. 

It has come to my attention that apparently plenty of Collingwood supporters hate Melbourne. I’ve had quite a few comments along the lines of “especially against Melbourne”. I never noticed this before. Perhaps it’s just cause we are playing them this week and that’s how they operate. Some serious arrogance amongst them.

Posted
19 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Who else feels like throwing up?

Sick Napoleon Dynamite GIF by 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment

Everything is fine and there are no problems at all on this lovely day.

If anyone wants me I'll be out the back spewing.

Posted

Melbourne firming on Sportsbet. Pretty much neck and neck.

Good to see the weather shifting from Thursday to Friday. God i hope Carlton lose. The media hysteria is vomitous.

Posted

Good call Tommy in, I reckon Spargo will be the Sub.  Start with 3 tall forwards, Smith can go back if Turner struggles.

Wouldn't surprise me if Hibberd took Turners spot

Posted
2 hours ago, layzie said:

I legitimately hope it's just us fans that read into the 1st vs 4th stuff and how 4th place never wins a flag. 

With everything that these players go through they hopefully don't get caught up in all the superstitions and would just be stoked to get this final on the G. Win and all bets are off. 

Plus in my mind we finished second. 4th spot due marchbank point . And poor umpiring.

We're a bona fide 2nd in quality.

Posted
5 minutes ago, drdrake said:

Good call Tommy in, I reckon Spargo will be the Sub.  Start with 3 tall forwards, Smith can go back if Turner struggles.

Spargo is a bad sub. No versatility and he’s a low possession player at the best of times. 
My guess is Hibbo will be sub if he isn’t in the team. Or Laurie again. 

Posted
20 minutes ago, von said:

It has come to my attention that apparently plenty of Collingwood supporters hate Melbourne. I’ve had quite a few comments along the lines of “especially against Melbourne”. I never noticed this before. Perhaps it’s just cause we are playing them this week and that’s how they operate. Some serious arrogance amongst them.

I think after a H&A season of the media telling them and they thinking they are 2023 premiers it has finally dawned on them that they actually have to win Tomorrow , are in average form and play against a really tough opponent  and that it could all go [censored] up for them.

Posted
2 hours ago, Jaded No More said:

Tmac staring down a possible second premiership medal. At his age and with the state of his body, he would be silly not to relish this chance and leave nothing out there.

He has absolutely nobody pushing for his role either, unless Ben Brown can get a knee replacement done in a week. So no fear of messing up and losing his spot. 

Just needs to stop Moore. If he scores goals then all well and good. Thats a bonus

Posted
9 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Spargo is a bad sub. No versatility and he’s a low possession player at the best of times. 
My guess is Hibbo will be sub if he isn’t in the team. Or Laurie again. 

Spargo more if it does rain and we are struggling to mark the footy up forward.  He is clean and skilful the type of player you need in the wet

Posted
1 hour ago, von said:

Incorrect. 

Posted
37 minutes ago, von said:

Or maybe it's because in the seven grand finals where Melbourne has played Collingwood, we've won six of them. 

And even if this isn't the reason, it's always nice to read this statement of fact in any context.

Posted
4 minutes ago, Mel Bourne said:

Incorrect. 

4 minutes ago, Mel Bourne said:

Incorrect. 

Just get P.K. Every grand final .

Posted
27 minutes ago, drdrake said:

Hibbo is always a good in. 🔵🔴🔵

Posted

Thr last time we used Spargo as a sub was against Geelong in the rain and he was absolute pox.

Laurie or Smith thanks.

Posted
55 minutes ago, von said:

image.gif.57533a5453ee50b1feb5def50cae49de.gif

Posted
1 hour ago, von said:

True.  Paul Kelly played live too apparently. That’s why you don’t play live. You end up sounding like poor old meatloaf.  The afl doesn’t spend anywhere near enough on production to give the music a chance. 

I was joking haha. Not a very good joke. Meatloaf's voice was shot.

Posted
3 hours ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Apologies if posted elsewhere. This might make some breathe a little easier when it comes to our forward line.

https://www.afl.com.au/news/1024854

Melbourne can be just as effective no matter which seven players are ahead of the ball.

Hooray. Someone finally looked at the figures, not the injury list.  🔵🔴🔵

Posted

Tonight channels 7 and 9 are sending cameras to banner. I’d recommend watching channel 9 on this occasion since Nick McCallum will be there. He’s not just doing his thing then leaving, he’s gonna hang with us for an hour and a half.

[censored] got real when we knew tonight’s banner was upon us. We had banner on Monday as well, made the women’s and the backing for the men’s. That night it was all lighthearted and fun as it usually is. But today, as we left the sausage sizzle we were all very solemn and quietly saying “see you tonight.” It’s like we’ve all conspired to commit a murder and it’s happening tonight. 😁

Posted
1 hour ago, Mel Bourne said:

Incorrect. 

Not a PK fan, but that was a really good performance.

Ash Naylor on guitar ... great guitarist, great guy. Shame he is a filth tragic.

Bull sisters ... love them.