Roost it far 10,137 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 Just now, BDA said: My dog gets a kicking I hope you’re just saying that 4
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 Good comeback but it has to be said our fwd pressure has been non existent. Hopefully we move past that and pile on some goals and get the points. Why do we make it so hard for ourselves?
BDA 23,048 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 Just now, Roost it far said: I hope you’re just saying that i'm joking. i would never do any harm to my little mate. 4 2
demon3165 2,865 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 (edited) 47 minutes ago, praha said: We've gone from being great on small grounds and average at the MCG, to average on small grounds and great at the MCG. We seem to struggle assessing distance on small grounds. When you have your forward line hanging around the centre then you have problems on a few occasions players getting the ball around the wing but have to try and buy time because your forward line has been sucked up the ground then nothing will work, they fixed it up a bit in the back half of the quarter. Edited August 6, 2023 by demon3165 1
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 1 minute ago, Heart Beats True said: It still bewilders me that Hibberd is onthe bench as a sub when he is one of our best defenders. Plus he’s coming off 31 possessions last week at Casey. We need his foot skills desperately. I have to have faith in the match committee, but he would have got the gig in front of Smith for mine. 2
dees189227 12,512 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 Would love to see Melksham stand up this half and kick a few. 3
BDA 23,048 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 I remember that game in 2016. Old fashioned shoot out. Great battle between Goldy and Gawny. 2 champions it has to be said. 1
At the break of Gawn 4,513 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 Lucky we’ve been accurate. I’ll take being 4pts down. Hopefully that end isn’t the scoring end and we are chasing down a lead in the last. 3
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 1 minute ago, YearOfTheDees said: I have to have faith in the match committee, but he would have got the gig in front of Smith for mine. # bringbackthepig. 1
dees189227 12,512 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 Ok first goal, hit the front then we go bang
chook fowler 19,773 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 Harmes and Salem look like they are playing school boy football. They don’t look interested and just cruising. 1 1
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 2 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Ok first goal, hit the front then we go bang We went bang in the 1st quarter.
Bombay Airconditioning 6,508 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 18 minutes ago, leave it to deever said: Seven goal quarter. Need two more of them and hold them them to a couple and get a 10 + goal win.
Gorgoroth 13,220 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 1 minute ago, chook fowler said: Harmes and Salem look like they are playing school boy football. They don’t look interested and just cruising. Salem has looked a shell of himself for weeks.
Brownie 6,086 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 Anyone know if we swung changes to counter Ford? He was everywhere early on. Did we make a change or just lift our intensity?
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 8 minutes ago, YearOfTheDees said: 76% on ground . I’d say that’s low for him? I don’t know. Didn’t see him much in the centre bounce
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 This was never going to be an easy game. They've still pushed some quality sides this year regardless of result. I would just be happy to take the win and no injuries. 1
layzie 34,528 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 This game is not fixed yet, we really need to stamp our authority on this quarter. 2
Garbo 1,567 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 10 minutes ago, JTR said: Little to no wind today, so should have zero impact Interesting no excuse then I guess
chookrat 4,268 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 Is anyone having issues with Kayo pausing and buffering. I'm getting a clear 100 Mbps on my internet connection and have absolutely zero issues whatsoever streaming with any other service except for Kayo. 2
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 7 minutes ago, BDA said: i'm joking. i would never do any harm to my little mate. A life ban for anyone who takes their Melbourne related rage on their poor dog 3
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted August 6, 2023 Posted August 6, 2023 (edited) Viney taking hangers? Nice 🤣 Edited August 6, 2023 by Red But Mostly Blue