Bates Mate 4,520 Posted June 22, 2023 Posted June 22, 2023 Umps really looking to get themselves involved tonight 1 1 2
leave it to deever 17,621 Posted June 22, 2023 Posted June 22, 2023 2 minutes ago, dee-tox said: Signs are ominous If Tracc, Brayshaw, etc Al keep turning the ball over under little pressure we are going to be very disappointed. This game was always going to be tough. We aren’t playing very well and we're a kick in it.
—coach— 3,496 Posted June 22, 2023 Posted June 22, 2023 Just now, Demonland said: We’d be unstoppable if we kicked to our forwards like we do to their defenders. Yeah it’s always baffled me how we can kick it so perfectly to an oppo player standing on his own 20m from any of our blokes!
Brownie 6,086 Posted June 22, 2023 Posted June 22, 2023 8 minutes ago, Gunna’s said: How they both haven’t received 3-4 frees each is beyond me. Lay a finger on a cat and whistle goes immediately Free against Grundy in that throw in. Ump22 again 1
Demon Dynasty 17,169 Posted June 22, 2023 Posted June 22, 2023 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Earl Hood said: How many clear centre bounce tap outs can we win but still not win the clearance? Thats because we only have one player capable of regular extractions at the drop.... Viney. Need Clarry back ASAP. There's only so much Viney, Max & Grundy (the latter two to a lessor extent) can do with occasional cameos from Tracc, Hunter, Gus & Jordy. Edited June 22, 2023 by Demon Dynasty
cookieboc 780 Posted June 22, 2023 Posted June 22, 2023 feel like we are getting on top a bit. a goal or two would be good
—coach— 3,496 Posted June 22, 2023 Posted June 22, 2023 Reckon the around the ground umpiring has been reasonable so far, but they have no clue when it comes to ruck contests. Grundy getting scragged hard in every contest, gets donuts, so does similar back and the whistle goes! 3
Maldonboy38 6,436 Posted June 22, 2023 Posted June 22, 2023 All allegiances aside, this is truly atrocious game of football. Apart from intercept marking, skills and intensity are absolute rubbish.
Demon Dynasty 17,169 Posted June 22, 2023 Posted June 22, 2023 HTB took on the tackler.... but nup. Not one ump had the brains/guts to call it. 2 1 1
Brownie 6,086 Posted June 22, 2023 Posted June 22, 2023 1 minute ago, layzie said: Blow the whistle umpire How was that not HTB or a throw? 1
DeeSpencer 26,692 Posted June 22, 2023 Posted June 22, 2023 3 minutes ago, Macca said: What garbage Rivers was soft in the marking contest and the player calling for the ball has an obligation to win the footy Rivers should have used his body to shield the ball You're the same bloke who argued against forwards playing in front? You're clueless Watch the replay and tell me how he out marks 198cm Mark Blicavs at full stretch on a ball that was well over his head. Best he could’ve done was halve it with more contact, net result the same.