Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 Just now, demon3165 said: And will get the same result with BBB. A 90-point win? I’ll take that. 1 2 Quote
John Crow Batty 8,892 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 Chandler has exceptional skills all round. His foot passing sublime. 6 1 Quote
Hassa Mann 104 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 15 minutes ago, Brownie said: He is soooo cuddly. I just saw the president give him a big smooch at the end of the team song. Disgusting 😁 I agree, as a general rule club presidents shouldn’t kiss their coaches for many reasons 1 5 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,537 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 Just now, Ethan Tremblay said: Grundy 🔴🔵 Couldn’t catch a cold for 3/4 of the game Quote
Dee-monic 620 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 I know that was little more than a good training run but one very positive point that did emerge is that in keeping Chandler and letting Bedford move on the Melbourne brains trust got it absolutely right. His accurate goal-kicking, constant pressure and excellent ball use stood out all night. And it was great to see Steven May showing his annoyance when North kicked some late goals. That's the kind of ruthless attitude that wins premierships. 18 2 Quote
dee-tox 4,835 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 9 minutes ago, Garbo said: Concerned that despite the big win our 2 tall fwds only get 2 goals between them and didn’t do a whole lot else. We really need Brown or Tmac in form and back as they would add so much more I hear you. The Shack had a BArry Crocker for much of the game. And van Roo, well he was well held but we could use him a bit more. Quote
Demon Disciple 12,537 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: A 90-point win? I’ll take that. I wouldn’t worry about Mr. Sunshine ET Edited April 29, 2023 by Demon Disciple Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,825 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 I did say before the game i would take a 10 goal win, just really annoyed we gave up 3 junk goals to lose our 109 point lead. 3 Quote
Garbo 1,567 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 1 minute ago, YesitwasaWin4theAges said: I did say before the game i would take a 10 goal win, just really annoyed we gave up 3 junk goals to lose our 109 point lead. Lost a bet with a mate who goes for blues on who would win by more not happy 1 Quote
Demon Jack 7,194 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 Credit to Tom Sparrow who has copped some heat on here so far this season. I reckon he played a career best game tonight. 23 touches as 87% with 4 tackles and a goal. 20 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 7 minutes ago, demon3165 said: And will get the same result with BBB. I’m sorry but BB has a hell of a lot more runs on the board and was in good form in the first three rounds. Schache is too timid to play key position at this level. He got out marked by Zeibel multiple times despite the massive height difference. 15 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 3 minutes ago, YesitwasaWin4theAges said: I did say before the game i would take a 10 goal win, just really annoyed we gave up 3 junk goals to lose our 109 point lead. Off a 5 day break I think we did very well to even show up in the last. Hibbo was also off in the last. 4 Quote
Adam The God 30,735 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 21 minutes ago, Jibroni said: Just what the Dr ordered, pity Schache and JVR had quiet games. And yet we managed 22 goals. Easily the most disappointing aspect of the night was the crowd, which I correctly predicted at quarter time (I'm brilliant) would be 29k. We need to be getting 30k ourselves, let alone the third lowest drawing crowd in North also bringing say 5k. Almost perfect Saturday night, at the G, 35k-40k should be the benchmark. 8 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 Some guy on talkback SEN complaining about the last 5 minutes - we did have a 5 day break FFS. Tracc at interview said that they were all absolutely buggered. 12 Quote
old dee 24,083 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 So what do I know, I said 5 goals we don't win by big margins. Nice to watch though. 3 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 35 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said: Excellent win Definite percentage booster but … only the Dees would allow 3 soft goals in the last 3 minutes to reduce margin from 108 to 90 points!!! 5 day break guys. Cool it. 7 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 Some mighty ships we have in Gawn and Grundy. 5 1 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 (edited) 4 minutes ago, monoccular said: Some guy on talkback SEN complaining about the last 5 minutes - we did have a 5 day break FFS. Tracc at interview said that they were all absolutely buggered. Seriously, the pillock behind me was screaming when we were kicking it backwards. We got plenty of time to beat up on garbage sides later this season and maybe get a 100 point win then and if not I'll take a few 90s. Job done, no injuries (that I know of). Jets cooled. Edited April 29, 2023 by layzie 4 Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 Goody says : Our forward line mix is tallied about but spread of goalkicker and looking at our mix. How we go inside 50 is important and happy with how that looks. Defensive side of the game we thought we needed to tidy up. How we defend has been a ficus. How we create turnovers. Though we’d like the last few minutes back. Petty likely straight back in. He’s a key player. At either end. 7 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 15 minutes ago, Hassa Mann said: I agree, as a general rule club presidents shouldn’t kiss their coaches for many reasons It's just not footy is it. 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 20 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Schache isn’t the answer. Petty back in or BB depending on form at Casey (with Petty to go back) Yep. Did some nice things but didn't grab the opportunity. Quote
dee-tox 4,835 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 That start was scintillating. When Kozzie is up and going we become such a dangerous team. Banging goals from outside 50 is such a confidence booster. Clarry dominated in that first quarter. Led the way. Tracc: 30 and three. Fritta is all class. Maysie back in form. Chandler played the perfect small forwards game. Sparrow was very good. Angus best game for the year. Less impressed with Shack Attack and van Roo. Also I wonder about the effectiveness of Hunter's dribble handballs! Had a good game though. 11 Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 Goody said that Petty is doing pleasing things at both ends and will be straight back in.... Boom tish 3 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted April 29, 2023 Posted April 29, 2023 I love spargs but i think chandler has taken his place in the team. 4 Quote