Ugh football sucks. Essendon, nth and the pies undefeated. Yuck. Pies and dons fans will be unbearable 

Edited by dees189227

Touk Miller wasting his career at the Suns. Good enough to play for a top 4 team.

The existence of GC remains a mystery to me. Absolutely a waste of a club when we have Tassie and NT who are both actual footy loving states, not to mention how thin the talent is already spread across the 18 clubs. 
I suggest we dismantle them and we put dibs on Touk Miller and call it a day 😂

4 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Will the gold coast ever do anything?

Probably not but perhaps the real question is whether anyone will care if they do.

GWS was the science experiment with their excellent drafting but even they couldn't crack the relevancy factor

A discarded player like Setterfield showing he is miles ahead of the Harmes & Sparrows of the world is a bit of a concern

3 hours ago, Rab D Nesbitt said:

I wonder if the Hawthorn board will hold their nerve with Sam Mitchell if they keep getting pummelled like this. 

It's like if MFC had at one point selected Steven Tingay or James McDonald as coach. Very very hard to prise out a favoured son. traumatic even. This could get "delicious".

1 hour ago, BDA said:

Suns kicking themselves out of this game. They've missed about 4 relatively simple shots on goal so far

They have never had that undefinable something that winning teams have, and have never looked like getting it. The thing that separates a talented list from a side that has the winning habit.

46 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

The existence of GC remains a mystery to me. Absolutely a waste of a club when we have Tassie and NT who are both actual footy loving states

TL;DR answer: it's the war against rugby league and soccer that determines where new clubs spring up.

47 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

we put dibs on Touk Miller and call it a day 😂

Yes to this, and to their King brother, and to Sam Day for when May hangs up the boots. Surely their true destiny is to become a recruiting ground for the mighty Demons?

2 hours ago, jnrmac said:

They're tanking.

But because Hawthorn its all OK.

I was thinking this, this morning. 
it is blatant tanking. When will Wilson start writing about it?

Tanks on “The Age” front page…

Edited by Sir Why You Little

55 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Will the gold coast ever do anything?

The black hole of the AFL... never stops sucking

1 minute ago, Demonland said:

Not great for Eric Bana’s prospects of climbing up the Hollywood Ladder. 

Need to show them The Castle 

52 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

The existence of GC remains a mystery to me. Absolutely a waste of a club when we have Tassie and NT who are both actual footy loving states, not to mention how thin the talent is already spread across the 18 clubs. 

It’s the war on Rugby League 

Tasmania have nothing to do with it. 
They already watch the game

17 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

The home page of the AFL has the follow headline: Hawks v Sydney Highlights.

Head Brain GIF

Always have to remind myself that AFL HQ is the sporting equivalent of Barnum & Bailey

It would be great to see the Gold Coast get their first win next week against the cats. 

Just read the heading “Unstoppable Bombers Star” Kyle Langford… GC must be developing nicely.. 

Anyone who thinks the bump is dead (yes inc. Goody) ...i hope they're watching WC vs GWS

1 hour ago, Jaded No More said:

Agreed. Must have been some sort of strange land grab based on some sort of demographic research but how will it ever pay off? 

I hear cries of "its competing with nrl and soccer." So what: our game stands on its own merits as the country's national football game. Crowd numbers are great. I suppose transferring lions and swans worked but it's hard to see how clubs from scratch in no man's land can thrive. 

Maybe gws will linger but I reckon the sun's will fold. Would be great for Tassie to get a club. The only plus is the round we play sun's is always 4 points.

Edited by leave it to deever

hawks aren’t tanking. they just traded their best mids so they will clearly finish last. Mitchell being a club champ will get him 2+ years to prove himself so he can finish last. then win 8 games next year and media will congratulate them. much smarter than winning 6-8 games this year and then finals would be expected