1 minute ago, Nudge said:

This guy gets it.. I also even preface every year that it’s RUMOURS. Appreciate the support & if that’s the view I’ll keep posting 

Post away Nudge, gotta have something to read.

4 hours ago, Nudge said:

Demons have something cooking… had one of the most heartwarming wry grins I’ve seen in a LONG time last night —- in response to a question about how we’re gonna fill these list spots & why were no longer in frame for pick 4 — suddenly I feel warm and fuzzy inside…

Lets hope it wasn’t just to perk me up a bit.. keep an eye on the headlines folks!

🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

Not the first time I’ve heard this so fingers crossed 

44 minutes ago, layzie said:

I'm giving Nudge a go on this one. 

If it comes off then we build him a church. 

Careful with the payout promises.

At this stage all Nudge has claimed is;

"A thing might happen"

Clearly took on the learnings from the punishment handed out for his previous seasons' more itemized speculations.

40 minutes ago, Nudge said:

And to Dazzle, by percentage by your posts is actually 20%, which is HUGE. Aren’t you known as a grump & total antagonist of epic proportions? 

Reviewing your posts is like a lesson in the alacrity of being apathetically exuberant, an oxymoron of terms that perhaps what explains you’re natural disposition!

Huh?

You're an arrogant waste of forum space

This thread is called TRADE RUMOURS, not only post things that are 100% going to happen.

Part of the fun of the trade period is the wild rumours. Keep it up @Nudge

Rumours at this time of year for Melbourne are all the hope we have.

Go for it Nudge. Hope your info is us getting Bontompelli, Oscar Allen, Josh Kelly and Harley Reid.

That'd be a handy trade season.

34 minutes ago, Stiff Arm said:

Huh?

I wasn’t referring to you mate, as referenced. But I take on the feedback all the same! I’ll be sure to follow your lead & ensure I pair more vitriolic hatred since this is what you view as valid ‘forum space’ 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

You’re part of the aggression or targeted temerity here champ, not me! The reason I preface everything is more Karen’s such as Dazzle, yet somehow even in a RUMOURS thread, it managed to be somehow misinterpreted as factual journalism. 

Take a breath, we should all be on same side here mate. 

9 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

This thread is called TRADE RUMOURS, not only post things that are 100% going to happen.

Part of the fun of the trade period is the wild rumours. Keep it up @Nudge

I know right? I reckon there's a few folks out there that I reckon cant manage their disappointment when things don't go as planned. Im happy to at least hope...with not much attachment to outcome. Its how Ive survived supporting the dees for 50 plus years and still have a smile on my face. 

46 minutes ago, Little Goffy said:

"A thing might happen"

Clearly took on the learnings from the punishment handed out for his previous seasons' more itemized speculations.

Nope. Even most of those were Intended and prefaced as rumours, I just no longer get too invested in them in trying to manifest them cus I can’t help but barrack for something I’d love to come through to help our club. So the barracking has gone as has the vigour that I’ve so virally contracted from the source. So even if the source is “💯” on what ever they’re sharing — I temper that & merely report, since it gets misinterpreted which is fair. 

Go back 2yrs and you’ll see I preface everything with an asterisk. But I appreciate you somewhat noticing 🙏

I'm thinking its time for 'Riddle', just to lighten up the mood. 😜

Who wants to start? 

2 hours ago, Nudge said:

Go ask any afl list manager how many players per year they talk to agents of or to other clubs about.. it’d be 30+ EVERY year 

Pretty sure that would be right.

2 hours ago, Nudge said:

Reviewing your posts is like a lesson in the alacrity of being apathetically exuberant, an oxymoron of terms that perhaps what explains you’re natural disposition!

You sound like Keka, ( Sam Kekovich ), he of the omnipresent thesaurus.

55 minutes ago, Gawndy the Great said:

Next to a post GF win discussion thread, this is my favorite thread to follow. Keep'em coming Nudge and others. 

Hang on, what about the greatest thread ever on DL, the No T$ No BS thread.

40 minutes ago, Demonsterative said:

I'm thinking its time for 'Riddle', just to lighten up the mood. 😜

Who wants to start? 

Roses are Red.

Violets are Blue.

I just heard,

We're into you know who.

or

Watching the Semi,

Made me so sick, 

I'll really perk up, 

With the number 4 pick.

Edited by Redleg

Trade rumours thread poster playbook:

1. Post a wide range of possibilities with sufficient plausible deniabilities, or use a vague riddle

2. Give little indication of source beyond "inside the club" or someone's grandmother

3. Claim to have some successes in the past, despite not really being the case

4. Define the word 'rumour' as justification

5. Generate reader interest, because what else is there to do when we're finished?

6. Work into a frenzy in the lead up to trade week, but remind us of *

7. Back peddle after trade week when 99% of the rumours fall flat

8. Post little for 12 months, rinse and repeat

2 hours ago, Nudge said:

This guy gets it.. I also even preface every year that it’s RUMOURS. Appreciate the support & if that’s the view I’ll keep posting 

Just keep posting. People can take it with a 44 gallon drum of the finest Grey Celtic sea salt if they do wish. 

This is especially so as it’s all we have (picture me sobbing as I say this) to live for at this time of year (except Collingwood being defenestrated tonight )

22 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Roses are Red.

Violets are Blue.

I just heard,

We're into you know who.

or

Watching the Semi,

Made me so sick, 

I'll really perk up, 

With the number 4 pick.

Watching the QF made me so sicK

Cannot decide if eddie or Maynard

is the biggest pr1,ck

*or Gleeson

or whomever in the decided not to appeal

2 hours ago, Stiff Arm said:

Huh?

Settle down, Stiffy.

I remember Gawn saying on a Gus and Gawny episode that he went into one of the recruiting offices and was surprised to see about 75 possible trades on the board. So Nudge is right, there's going to be a ridiculous number of possibilities floating around, most of which will die a natural death, but some will come off. Post away Nudge!

1 hour ago, Redleg said:

Hang on, what about the greatest thread ever on DL, the No T$ No BS thread.

Honestly Redleg, i hate that thread to bits. i don't even understand the purpose of it. Every time i see it trend i have to hold back my desire to troll on there and tell everyone to move on :) 

Edited by Gawndy the Great

23 minutes ago, Stiff Arm said:

Trade rumours thread poster playbook:

1. Post a wide range of possibilities with sufficient plausible deniabilities, or use a vague riddle

2. Give little indication of source beyond "inside the club" or someone's grandmother

3. Claim to have some successes in the past, despite not really being the case

4. Define the word 'rumour' as justification

5. Generate reader interest, because what else is there to do when we're finished?

6. Work into a frenzy in the lead up to trade week, but remind us of *

7. Back peddle after trade week when 99% of the rumours fall flat

8. Post little for 12 months, rinse and repeat

Don't read the thread then.

2 hours ago, Nudge said:

I’ll try mate.. I’ll be around some people this arvo that usually have good goss 🤞 

but again largely thanks to peeps like dazzle, unless it’s verified or has merit due to them being affiliated with club I won’t go near it — since my hit rate must be 100%

Sam Edmunds avg hit rate according to himself is approx 5% of what he reports comes to fruition in terms of end result that’s cus he rarely predicts just reports what he hears that’s verifiable. Clubs also lie on purpose for misdirection and misinformation 

Just keep posting Nudge and ignore the haters. 

Ignoring the haters is part of posting on DL. 

I appreciate the rumours and to me that’s what they are, rumours. Cheers. 

2 hours ago, Little Goffy said:

"A thing might happen"

It's alright, I'll just write "I.O.U 1 x Church" on a piece of paper.