37 minutes ago, Bates Mate said:

What a champion Clarry is, best demon I've seen. Caught the end of Robbie i was 9 in 87. loved Jim, garry, neitz and '94 Schwartz was next best. But this bloke is no1 for me .

I have so much nostalgia about the past and all the players you mentioned WERE champions. But we are witnessing something very special here. If Clarry wins another Bluey this year, he'll be on 4 (or 3.5 if you only count his joint win as half) which will put him equal with Stynes (4) who I think is #1 (stas gurus correct me if I'm wrong). Clarry is only 25 and is only just hitting peak age now.

He's winning these Bluey's ahead of 6(?) time AA ruckman Max Gawn and 2020 Bluey winner and 2021 Norm Smith medalist (and persistent top 10 AFLCA champion) Christina Petracca.

Clarry may win a Brownlow this year, but if not he'd be a good bet to win one eventually. If not more.

In 20 years time they will build a statue for this kid, outside the MCG, alongside the other champions there.

816F85DF-FB4B-4872-A4BB-E4840EACFFAE.thumb.jpeg.ad41bf3ba00029a931e3b936ac03833c.jpeg

👏 👏 👏 

Geez.   Danger would be a big party personality

Would have made a great wooden Indian statue - like they used to have in front of American Tobacco shops

Edited by Bitter but optimistic

This guy will be remembered as one of the greatest players to ever play for Melbourne. He gives everything he has every week. Can’t ask for more.

7 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

This guy will be remembered as one of the greatest players to ever play for Melbourne. He gives everything he has every week. Can’t ask for more.

Unlike all the others who put on the jumper and are just are not as genetically gifted or talented 😇

Edited by Engorged Onion

I hope he never loses the fun side he mostly has when playing his footy.

We are witnessing something special seeing a young fella acheiving greatness while having a blast along the way 💪🏼

Just now, Bitter but optimistic said:

Pendles !!!!!!! ?    Get [censored] !!!!!!!!

Exactly what I said. I just don’t think other teams really like us. 

A million bucks Neale gets MVP. 

AFLPA awards have been terrible winners, Daicos excepted.

1 minute ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Pendles !!!!!!! ?    Get [censored] !!!!!!!!

C'mon Pendles is an absolute champion. 

3 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Best Captain?  Has to be Max ....surely !

Friggen old man Pwendlebury

Stich up,   lurve fest shockin

2 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said:

Unlike all the others who put on the jumper and are just are not as genetically gifted or talented 😇

Yeah! The rest of you, pull ya finger out!

Be more like Clarry 🤣

Just now, chook fowler said:

Get Dangerfield off - I find him irksome.

Can't stand him. Wait until he retires he will be force fed as a special comments man on every available platform. 

2 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Get Dangerfield off - I find him irksome.

Should give up trying to be funny for one thing. Coz he’s not. 

If Clarrie doesn’t get MVP I hope it’s Gussy’s lil bro. 😁

Oliver robbed

1 minute ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

And it is!!!!!

Clarry is so good he made Paddy Dangerfield do a quip about going off script when presenting the AFLPA best player award, saying he wants to be more like Clarry.

Course he would - Clarry has a premiership medal.

Jesus, the other players don't like us do they? Viney, Gawn and Oliver all up for an award and none get it

BRAYSHAW yeah good player BUT voted by jealous players IMV

CLAYTON CLEARLY CLEARLY BEST