Guest Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Just now, Bombay Airconditioning said: Too much sugar WCW. No such thing as too much sugar!!! 😇
FireInTheBennelly 4,104 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 7 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: On a much lighter (and way sweeter) note: this is what I bring to our games. (Please don’t judge me) I call it the “I don’t care about living to a ripe old age” ensemble. The banana is included since I do care about living ‘til the end of the match. 😁 JK. I actually share these around with my comrades. Especially for a double-header like today. I’m a (sugar) loading believer. So if you notice a spike in our energy levels around the beginning of the second quarter tonight you’ll know why. You’re welcome! PS: hey @The heart beats true! We could fill our squadders with nothing but pure sugar for a week and have em all hooked up to a liquid sugar drip and they’d still be s**t-house, amirite?! Someone should start a thread about it! Not even a Kraft Single? 1 1
FireInTheBennelly 4,104 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Is there any way to watch the curtain raiser online?
Bombay Airconditioning 6,509 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 6 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: No such thing as too much sugar!!! 😇 There is according to my doctor…. 2
Guest Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 15 minutes ago, leave it to deever said: Not sure if I really believe the banana story. If I know you and I think I do a little I'd say it was there to surreptitiously toss on the boundary line for a blues player kicking from the pocket. But I won't tell anyone. Oh wait... That constitutes banana abuse and I don’t think @RedlegMr Leg would approve.
buck_nekkid 6,103 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Rain and storms moving through. Dog hiding under the coffee table. Lets see if it sets in or blows over.
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 3 minutes ago, buck_nekkid said: Rain and storms moving through. Dog hiding under the coffee table. Lets see if it sets in or blows over. Thunder rumbling in my area. 15 min from the g
640MD 3,569 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 3 hours ago, Wodjathefirst said: ) (The app I look at shows a number of forecasts, one says a shower around 5pm, the other at 7pm) At worst there may be a shower……. Ok so what is the name of your app. That I need to search. Ta. I like weather apps that work
daisycutter 30,021 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 32 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: On a much lighter (and way sweeter) note: this is what I bring to our games. (Please don’t judge me) I call it the “I don’t care about living to a ripe old age” ensemble. The banana is included since I do care about living ‘til the end of the match. 😁 JK. I actually share these around with my comrades. Especially for a double-header like today. I’m a (sugar) loading believer. So if you notice a spike in our energy levels around the beginning of the second quarter tonight you’ll know why. You’re welcome! PS: hey @The heart beats true! We could fill our squadders with nothing but pure sugar for a week and have em all hooked up to a liquid sugar drip and they’d still be s**t-house, amirite?! Someone should start a thread about it! i can see mcg catering isn't going to get much out of you 😁 1
DubDee 26,676 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 33 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: On a much lighter (and way sweeter) note: this is what I bring to our games. (Please don’t judge me) I call it the “I don’t care about living to a ripe old age” ensemble. The banana is included since I do care about living ‘til the end of the match. 😁 JK. I actually share these around with my comrades. Especially for a double-header like today. I’m a (sugar) loading believer. So if you notice a spike in our energy levels around the beginning of the second quarter tonight you’ll know why. You’re welcome! PS: hey @The heart beats true! We could fill our squadders with nothing but pure sugar for a week and have em all hooked up to a liquid sugar drip and they’d still be s**t-house, amirite?! Someone should start a thread about it! Whoa! Looks awesome! how is the diabetes treatin ya? 😂 2
DubDee 26,676 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Full on torrential rain and hail in coburg! Hope the ladies brought their wellies! uber has been called. First beer in 22 minutes 1
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 3 hours ago, Tarax Club said: S.W.M.B.obeyed has dictated the venue for tonight's viewing is at 'Silks'. Currently running at a bust,* Dees 0 Oppo 2 Prayer will help. Apparently... Time to give Carlton the last rights Tarax. 1
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 (edited) 14 hours ago, Whispering_Jack said: Carlton fans are boasting that their team will make a statement tonight by upsetting the reigning premiers to cement their return to finals football. That’s right folks. According to them, we’re chopped liver! Time to prove that the Demons are still premiership contenders! They're always boasting about something. Many who did the boasting aren't even members (or weren't until recent times). I recall my son's friend's dad boasting about Judd coming to the 'promised land' and how premierships would shortly follow and the Demons were doomed. Found out shortly after he wasn't even a member. In the same conversation i mentioned to him that i'd just seen the most amazing rookie on the G that i'd seen in years in his third game (or thereabouts) playing against us. Ran across the hallowed grass like a gazelle and showed amazing promise for someone so young. When i mentioned his name this Carlton non-member responded with "Buddy who?" Edited August 13, 2022 by Demon Dynasty 2
DubDee 26,676 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 29 minutes ago, FireInTheBennelly said: Is there any way to watch the curtain raiser online? I just checked fox footy and 503. Nothing there so unlikely. Unless on kayo?
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 21 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: On a much lighter (and way sweeter) note: this is what I bring to our games. (Please don’t judge me) I call it the “I don’t care about living to a ripe old age” ensemble. The banana is included since I do care about living ‘til the end of the match. 😁 JK. I actually share these around with my comrades. Especially for a double-header like today. I’m a (sugar) loading believer. So if you notice a spike in our energy levels around the beginning of the second quarter tonight you’ll know why. You’re welcome! PS: hey @The heart beats true! We could fill our squadders with nothing but pure sugar for a week and have em all hooked up to a liquid sugar drip and they’d still be s**t-house, amirite?! Someone should start a thread about it! That Banana feels a lot like an afterthought thrown in in a last minute attempt to throw us off the scent of type 2 diabetes. Im here for it. I’m all about the sugar. You are better than me. I can’t eat during the game because I’m too anxious. 1
daisycutter 30,021 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 with a bit of luck looks like the rain heading just north of the cbd (east to west) 1
DubDee 26,676 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Game will be over at Q time with us 6 goals ahead of course the Blues will kick 8 goals in the second Q and take the lead at HT we will take another unassailable lead in the 3rd Q only to be roped back in My premonition ends at 3Q time. Sorry all 3
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 5 minutes ago, DubDee said: Game will be over at Q time with us 6 goals ahead of course the Blues will kick 8 goals in the second Q and take the lead at HT we will take another unassailable lead in the 3rd Q only to be roped back in My premonition ends at 3Q time. Sorry all If we are making predictions my moneys on Melbourne winning by 23 points, followed by @WalkingCivilWar having a long conversation with a disappointed Dentist. 2 6
FireInTheBennelly 4,104 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 18 minutes ago, DubDee said: I just checked fox footy and 503. Nothing there so unlikely. Unless on kayo? I'm not in aus and watch games on watchafl.com. Very disappointing if we can't view it.
Boots and all 1,000 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 I hate that we've managed to nod off at the wheel and ended up in a position where we need to win the last two just to make the top 4. 2
Tarax Club 4,189 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 (edited) 55 minutes ago, leave it to deever said: Time to give Carlton the last rights Tarax. Those Blu bag appropriators deserve to be excoriated, excommunicated and exorcised before burial in the sacred MCG turf LITD. Edited August 13, 2022 by Tarax Club 1 2
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 1 minute ago, Tarax Club said: Those Blu bag appropriators deserve to be excoriated, excommunicated and exorcised before burial in the sacred MCG turf LITD. Isn't that a cats players showing team mates how to duck? 1 3
Fritta and Turner 4,696 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 1 hour ago, WalkingCivilWar said: On a much lighter (and way sweeter) note: this is what I bring to our games. (Please don’t judge me) I call it the “I don’t care about living to a ripe old age” ensemble. The banana is included since I do care about living ‘til the end of the match. 😁 JK. I actually share these around with my comrades. Especially for a double-header like today. I’m a (sugar) loading believer. So if you notice a spike in our energy levels around the beginning of the second quarter tonight you’ll know why. You’re welcome! PS: hey @The heart beats true! We could fill our squadders with nothing but pure sugar for a week and have em all hooked up to a liquid sugar drip and they’d still be s**t-house, amirite?! Someone should start a thread about it! What do you eat after quarter time? 1
chook fowler 19,778 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 2 minutes ago, Tarax Club said: Those Blu bag appropriators deserve to be excoriated, excommunicated and exorcised before burial in the sacred MCG turf LITD. Rhys Matheson? 2
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Just now, Jontee said: What do you eat after quarter time? It gets very expensive buying stuff at the ground. At the nrl game I took my 16 to son to..... He bought one hot dog...one kit cat....one pie...2 softdrinks...a Sausage roll and a coffee. I had to use my commbank app to top up.my card. 1