chook fowler 19,778 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 19 minutes ago, layzie said: Rugged up to the max. Thought Max was playing
Superunknown 4,246 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 (edited) 18 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: Sell immediately Er no Edited August 5, 2022 by Superunknown
dees189227 12,517 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Don't forget to pick up your be like Jim reach badge on the way in
ElDiablo14 5,061 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 On the train now, Sunbury line. It's pretty empty for a Friday night regardless of the footy. How's all the other trains looking like?
whatwhat say what 23,870 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 4 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said: On the train now, Sunbury line. It's pretty empty for a Friday night regardless of the footy. How's all the other trains looking like? the cold snap circa 3pm will have cruelled the crowd by at least 10k you would think theatregoers and the like won't brave the cold
Superunknown 4,246 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 3 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said: the cold snap circa 3pm will have cruelled the crowd by at least 10k you would think theatregoers and the like won't brave the cold 7.50 pm is BS make it 7 poor old Diablo won’t get back to Sunbury until midnight imagine coming in from delightful macedon ranges on vline home by 2am! 5
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 (edited) I’ve made it from the farm… and it’s dry! And, Viney is built for these conditions and these contexts. Expecting a continuation of his ripping form. Edited August 5, 2022 by Engorged Onion 5 1
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 1 hour ago, binman said: Spargo and kossie are every bit as bad as Ginnivan. Ahh ... No they're not. 4
Guest Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 I got to choose which giant head I’ll be waving. I could’ve picked Hunty my fave but I thought in light of what happened yesterday I’d go the Ed Head #PositiveLingers
Guest Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 3 hours ago, daisycutter said: and here you are While he did play against Collingwood again (and lose), I felt this goal provided a great sense of symmetry to Jack's career in hindsight. That was the last time we genuinely stuck it up the barstards. Fingers crossed we can do it again tonight.
Guest Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 (edited) Another one from the time capsule. The stakes were low. The atmosphere middling. The standard of play mediocre. But it was all worth it for this. To my knowledge, we ended this self indulgent rubbish as this was the last 'Press Red for Ed' match Eddie ever commentated. Edited August 5, 2022 by Colin B. Flaubert
Demon Dynasty 17,168 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 3 minutes ago, Gouga said: Brayshaw starting in the guts, trac forward You have mail?
layzie 34,528 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 At the ground an hour early. Bumped off some pre game beers in Swan St. For a game like this, I do not want to muck around with entry and all that jazz.
Demonland 74,454 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Reckon we’ll be outnumbered tonight but thanks for the $$$$ 3 1
Gouga 570 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Just now, Demon Dynasty said: You have mail? I have a theory, when the sub is named the afl.com.au team positions update to show the official team sheet including starting positions. Check it out.
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 1 minute ago, Demonland said: Reckon we’ll be outnumbered tonight but thanks for the $$$$ Aside from the coin, It’s good exposure to the scrutiny and adversarial conditions that’ll come in Sept 👌
dees189227 12,517 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 5 minutes ago, Colin B. Flaubert said: Another one from the time capsule. The stakes were low. The atmosphere middling. The standard of play mediocre. But it was all worth it for this. To my knowledge, we ended this self indulgent rubbish as this was the last 'Press Red for Ed' match Eddie ever commentated. The end cracks me up when we beat them & Ed's like well thats it boys
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 [censored] hate the modern way of selling all the good GA seats as reserved. They should always leave some decient ones for first in best dressed IMO. As MFC members at every other MFC home game this year (been to most) we've been able to sit freely on level on Southern stand - good reward for loyal support of the club NOT! 1
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Any demonlanders in the J Ryder room?
Fritta and Turner 4,697 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 21 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: I got to choose which giant head I’ll be waving. I could’ve picked Hunty my fave but I thought in light of what happened yesterday I’d go the Ed Head #PositiveLingers Thanks for the heads up....