14 hours ago, layzie said:

Please don't tell me it's down to Hird and Yze? Haven't heard squat else.

Dean Solomon got interviewed as well

On 9/14/2022 at 5:56 PM, Mr Steve said:

BREAKING: James Hird has officially put his hand up for the Essendon coaching job, reports Mark Robinson.

You can't polish a Hird

14 hours ago, layzie said:

Please don't tell me it's down to Hird and Yze? Haven't heard squat else.

The fact that they are even entertaining the idea of hird is enough to tell you yze would be chewed up an spat out by that incestuous club. 

10 hours ago, Bates Mate said:

The fact that they are even entertaining the idea of hird is enough to tell you yze would be chewed up an spat out by that incestuous club. 

If the next coach is not Hird he would want to get off to a bloody good start or there will be groups behind the scenes agitating for Hird to come back. A disastrous situation that couldn't happen to a better club.

10 hours ago, The Lobster Effect said:

Dean Solomon got interviewed as well

Yze would be a significant loss. The smartest of all our coaches, including the head coach.

27 minutes ago, Redlagged said:

Yze would be a significant loss. The smartest of all our coaches, including the head coach.

Our midfield wasn’t exactly invincible this year, so he still has quite a bit of development to go methinks.

11 hours ago, Demon Disciple said:

Our midfield wasn’t exactly invincible this year, so he still has quite a bit of development to go methinks.

our midfield is essentially the same as prior to yze joining as an assistant coach

i don't see any difference to what it was before and after his joining - it's still built around oliver, petracca, and viney, with harmes and brayshaw as next cabs off the rank

sparrow and jordon are yet to show significant development to go from third tier mids to anything beyond depth rotation

we need an injection of fresh talent as much as we need good coaching

11 hours ago, whatwhat say what said:

our midfield is essentially the same as prior to yze joining as an assistant coach

i don't see any difference to what it was before and after his joining - it's still built around oliver, petracca, and viney, with harmes and brayshaw as next cabs off the rank

sparrow and jordon are yet to show significant development to go from third tier mids to anything beyond depth rotation

we need an injection of fresh talent as much as we need good coaching

Not only that but we weren't quite dominating clearances like we should have been with the ruck domination we had.

18 hours ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

Not only that but we weren't quite dominating clearances like we should have been with the ruck domination we had.

The hunters of 2021, became the hunted in 2022.  Trac and Clarrie ran around with targets on their backs and in the end were playing sore, week in week out.  Others were also very sore.

My mail is that the week before the final against the Lions, 11 of our players went in for scans of various kinds.

On 9/18/2022 at 5:08 PM, I'va Worn Smith said:

The hunters of 2021, became the hunted in 2022.  Trac and Clarrie ran around with targets on their backs and in the end were playing sore, week in week out.  Others were also very sore.

My mail is that the week before the final against the Lions, 11 of our players went in for scans of various kinds.

Not surprising, Gawn, Salem, Lever, Jackson, Petracca, Kossie, BBB all looked sore, Viney, Melksham, May proppy!

Given what has transpired at Hawthorn today I reckon clubs will be doing some additional due diligence on Adem. Make sure he's not implicated in any way with what allegedly took place there

1 minute ago, BDA said:

Given what has transpired at Hawthorn today I reckon clubs will be doing some additional due diligence on Adem. Make sure he's not implicated in any way with what allegedly took place there

Not a chance. He is a Grade A human.

Edited by CYB

1 minute ago, CYB said:

Not a chance. He is a Grade A human.

I would have said the same about Chris Fagan

but fair enough if you know Adem 

11 minutes ago, Demonland said:

If they are both stood down surely Yze will get the nod at one of the clubs. 

I would have thought all people on the Hawthorn coaching staff in the years where the alleged incidents would have their futures put on hold pending the AFL investigation.

On Footy Classified, Wilson said that if Yze gets the job, he'll try to take Mark Williams with him...

Adem - you leave to take this role with our blessing. Don't steal our resources on the way out!

Edited by Glorious Day

Caro “ Yze will take Mark Williams with him to Essendon if he gets the job”

Big losses if this happens, better have some back up plans MFC. 

Caro suggests Yze could bring Mark Williams with him, that would be a disaster for mfc. Williams having worked at the club years ago