The Lobster Effect 899 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 14 hours ago, layzie said: Please don't tell me it's down to Hird and Yze? Haven't heard squat else. Dean Solomon got interviewed as well 2 Quote
The Lobster Effect 899 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 On 9/14/2022 at 5:56 PM, Mr Steve said: BREAKING: James Hird has officially put his hand up for the Essendon coaching job, reports Mark Robinson. You can't polish a Hird 1 10 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 14 hours ago, layzie said: Please don't tell me it's down to Hird and Yze? Haven't heard squat else. The fact that they are even entertaining the idea of hird is enough to tell you yze would be chewed up an spat out by that incestuous club. 4 Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 (edited) 10 hours ago, Bates Mate said: The fact that they are even entertaining the idea of hird is enough to tell you yze would be chewed up an spat out by that incestuous club. If the next coach is not Hird he would want to get off to a bloody good start or there will be groups behind the scenes agitating for Hird to come back. A disastrous situation that couldn't happen to a better club. Edited September 16, 2022 by Dr. Gonzo 1 Quote
Redlagged 813 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 10 hours ago, The Lobster Effect said: Dean Solomon got interviewed as well Yze would be a significant loss. The smartest of all our coaches, including the head coach. 1 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 27 minutes ago, Redlagged said: Yze would be a significant loss. The smartest of all our coaches, including the head coach. Our midfield wasn’t exactly invincible this year, so he still has quite a bit of development to go methinks. 3 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 11 hours ago, Demon Disciple said: Our midfield wasn’t exactly invincible this year, so he still has quite a bit of development to go methinks. our midfield is essentially the same as prior to yze joining as an assistant coach i don't see any difference to what it was before and after his joining - it's still built around oliver, petracca, and viney, with harmes and brayshaw as next cabs off the rank sparrow and jordon are yet to show significant development to go from third tier mids to anything beyond depth rotation we need an injection of fresh talent as much as we need good coaching 2 Quote
Freddy Fuschia 773 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 I hope Yze gets a senior coaching gig but a word of advice, stay away from the hangar. 4 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 If he gets the job I will lose it at every Essendon fan in sight. 1 Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 11 hours ago, whatwhat say what said: our midfield is essentially the same as prior to yze joining as an assistant coach i don't see any difference to what it was before and after his joining - it's still built around oliver, petracca, and viney, with harmes and brayshaw as next cabs off the rank sparrow and jordon are yet to show significant development to go from third tier mids to anything beyond depth rotation we need an injection of fresh talent as much as we need good coaching Not only that but we weren't quite dominating clearances like we should have been with the ruck domination we had. 4 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 Really hope James Hird gets it 5 1 Quote
I'va Worn Smith 996 Posted September 18, 2022 Posted September 18, 2022 18 hours ago, Dr. Gonzo said: Not only that but we weren't quite dominating clearances like we should have been with the ruck domination we had. The hunters of 2021, became the hunted in 2022. Trac and Clarrie ran around with targets on their backs and in the end were playing sore, week in week out. Others were also very sore. My mail is that the week before the final against the Lions, 11 of our players went in for scans of various kinds. 1 2 2 Quote
Demonland 74,431 Posted September 21, 2022 Author Posted September 21, 2022 Adem Yze had his second interview at Essendon today. This time it was an extensive 2hr presentation. 1 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 Would have thought this would be put on ice. 2 Quote
chook fowler 19,772 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 Vacancies at North and the Lions Quote
D4Life 2,584 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 On 9/18/2022 at 5:08 PM, I'va Worn Smith said: The hunters of 2021, became the hunted in 2022. Trac and Clarrie ran around with targets on their backs and in the end were playing sore, week in week out. Others were also very sore. My mail is that the week before the final against the Lions, 11 of our players went in for scans of various kinds. Not surprising, Gawn, Salem, Lever, Jackson, Petracca, Kossie, BBB all looked sore, Viney, Melksham, May proppy! 2 Quote
Demonland 74,431 Posted September 21, 2022 Author Posted September 21, 2022 1 minute ago, chook fowler said: Vacancies at North and the Lions If they are both stood down surely Yze will get the nod at one of the clubs. 3 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 Given what has transpired at Hawthorn today I reckon clubs will be doing some additional due diligence on Adem. Make sure he's not implicated in any way with what allegedly took place there 3 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 (edited) 1 minute ago, BDA said: Given what has transpired at Hawthorn today I reckon clubs will be doing some additional due diligence on Adem. Make sure he's not implicated in any way with what allegedly took place there Not a chance. He is a Grade A human. Edited September 21, 2022 by CYB 3 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 1 minute ago, CYB said: Not a chance. He is a Grade A human. I would have said the same about Chris Fagan but fair enough if you know Adem 5 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 11 minutes ago, Demonland said: If they are both stood down surely Yze will get the nod at one of the clubs. I would have thought all people on the Hawthorn coaching staff in the years where the alleged incidents would have their futures put on hold pending the AFL investigation. 3 Quote
Great Northern Summer 708 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 (edited) On Footy Classified, Wilson said that if Yze gets the job, he'll try to take Mark Williams with him... Adem - you leave to take this role with our blessing. Don't steal our resources on the way out! Edited September 21, 2022 by Glorious Day 2 1 Quote
Vineytime 855 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 Caro “ Yze will take Mark Williams with him to Essendon if he gets the job” Big losses if this happens, better have some back up plans MFC. 1 Quote
Demons1858 1,823 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 Caro suggests Yze could bring Mark Williams with him, that would be a disaster for mfc. Williams having worked at the club years ago 2 Quote