Posted
4 minutes ago, Brownie said:

She's had such a sub standard year this year. She can be a real weapon for us in the past but she just seems off

Quad injury 3 weeks ago. Still limping last week

Posted

Strangely I still think we are a chance. As the game opens up more we can run them off their feet. Put shelly Scott to FF and Harris to CHF. Randall is in her head. 

Posted

Need more from Hanks too.
Fantastic last year and another who's done nothing this year.

Posted
Just now, Fork 'em said:

Need more from Hanks too.
Fantastic last year and another who's done nothing this year.

Nope. AA squad this year. 

Posted
1 minute ago, dl4e said:

Strangely I still think we are a chance. As the game opens up more we can run them off their feet. Put shelly Scott to FF and Harris to CHF. Randall is in her head. 

And that's the trick, run run run.

Posted

Footage of Crows handballing to each other in the rooms and us sitting on chair chin wagging telling.
Adelaide far cleaner.

Posted
5 minutes ago, Brownie said:

She's had such a sub standard year this year. She can be a real weapon for us in the past but she just seems off

I don't rate Zanker at all the way she currently plays. To me, she's like a big unbroken horse (not in any way a physical comparison - just in terms of attitude and demeanour) - but no one can make her behave sensibly. Obvious power and skill, but cannot reign it in to be of benefit to the team. Just goes the don't argue, see ball get ball at all opportunities.

Posted
1 minute ago, Webber said:

Nope. AA squad this year. 

Really .... Dunno how.

Posted

Need to move it more quickly. Run and kick.

Crows setup is strong and composed.  Defenders ready for standard kick.  

Skills of AFLW don’t support high possessions game.  Just run run and run and kick. Overlap run.  

Crows are very very good contested footy team.  

who can win it ? TAYLA Harris.

We’re still a chance.  Go Dees 

Posted
Just now, Fork 'em said:

Footage of Crows handballing to each other in the rooms and us sitting on chair chin wagging telling.
Adelaide far cleaner.

You reckon a few more handpasses will fix our issues, or a bit of talking? A lot of our problems in this game relate to game plan - you need a lot of chin wagging to come up with a new gameplan on the fly...

Posted (edited)

"Use your speed" 
– Direction from the coaches

Amen

EDIT: Well that's a censored start

Posted
2 minutes ago, Chook said:

You reckon a few more handpasses will fix our issues, or a bit of talking? A lot of our problems in this game relate to game plan - you need a lot of chin wagging to come up with a new gameplan on the fly...

They're far cleaner.

Posted (edited)

Game over.
gorda-fat.gif

Edited by Fork 'em
Posted

Crows get forever to dispose of the ball. Other thing is we just do not show accountability.

Posted

should have moved the ball on quickly to bannon there rather the waiting and kicking to the 2 on 1. This slow play is getting us nowhere

Posted

We're simply not fit enough to beat Adelaide. 

You can't beat a side that runs that much harder than you that you're always outnumbered.