I reckon the suns will pop the Carlton balloon. I sure hope so anyways

Edited by BDA

2 hours ago, Demonland said:

Bumping for tonight. Isn’t it nice being able to enjoy the whole weekend of footy basking in a Thursday night victory. 

It is good. Prime time week after week too. Trouble is, by Sunday it seems so long ago I'm busting for more Demons footy.

26 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

People have laughed at us for years, came across this and found it amusing. Would love the Crows to beat Essendon  just to see the next instalment.

The guy who puts those together does one every week. They're very funny. I don't want to see one when they win though.

Big test for the puddies tonight. Reckon Brisbane will run them off their feet and, unlike Collingwood, will be able to sustain it for the 4 quarters. Would love to see the Suns do the Blues in. Reckon that would cause a rupture in the narrative-scape that might just see AFL media eat its own tail.

last night was a tough watch but seemed cater made for our defensive lockdown style

• geriatrics?
  • bloods
  • filth?
  • footscray?
  • jokers?
  • peptides?
  • aints?
  • carltank?

only one other 'pretty sure i've got that tip' tip this week, with a lot more uncertainty

So who are we all going for tonight? Hate the cats, but surely we prefer them to win and give the Lions what will surely be a rare loss this year?

EDIT: Esava Ratugolea is out tonight, which will surely be a plus for the Cats 👹.
Tom Stewart is out too though, so it's not all good news in the old folks home.

I hope the bears absolutely thrash the cats.

6 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Could be a half way decent game tonight!

I have a modest investment on the Bears.

[censored] I hate Geelong and their [censored] of a coach.

We all do [hate Jee-long]. But no Duckwood & Rohan tonight to hate.

Am I right in thinking this is the first game of footy played at Geelong since the greatest 4th quarter in the history of the game? 

With the city end of the Litter Tray out of commission I wonder if they're allowing away fans into the place and if so where they're housing them?

2 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said:

Don’t care about top spot in April, I would get much greater joy seeing the Lions win easily tonight.

I don't care about top spot in April either. I do care about top spot in October, and you don't get that if other top sides don't drop games in April.

JEELONG STADIUM LOOKS LIKE OUR ROADWORKS IN BERWICK

NEED TO OBLITERATE THE JOINT

GO BRISVEGAS

It’s a disgrace the amount of funding that’s gone into building a stadium that is only used by one team in one sport for 8 games a year.

I wonder if the 20th license should go down the road? Regional Victoria could most definitely sustain another team if they also played 3-4 games in Ballarat. The pandemic has driven massive growth outside of the city.

Not a bad game of footy after the first 5 minutes. Both teams very clean. 

Interesting that McStay and Daniher are both running to the same spot time after time, but it is McStay who presents so well when they do. 

I love seeing a tagger v star battle, but can't believe Neale is being blocked from so many contests. 

5 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

It’s a disgrace the amount of funding that’s gone into building a stadium that is only used by one team in one sport for 8 games a year.

I wonder if the 20th license should go down the road? Regional Victoria could most definitely sustain another team if they also played 3-4 games in Ballarat. The pandemic has driven massive growth outside of the city.

Seems a bit harsh - A-League and T20 World Cup matches have/will be played there this year as well at least.

Both sides have missed a couple of gettable ones. It's not just the Dees who do it.

20 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Cameron. Another [censored] I can't stand 

We are way too much alike. The hate is strong.

23 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said:

With the city end of the Litter Tray out of commission I wonder if they're allowing away fans into the place and if so where they're housing them?

Yes and at great expense to the management have hired the Village People to retrieve the errant footy.