BT has a point re intercepts vs regular marks. If you just beat your opponent in a marking contest it should be a standard contested mark - not an intercept.

An intercept mark should be if it's kicked by the opposite team and it's not your direct opponent you've marked against, or if it's an uncontested mark.

Cameron not really keen to compete without Tom to help him. 

1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Isaac Smith could have been a great - pity - went to the wrong club.

Got what he deserved, went with $$$ and the wrong notion that Kitty  Litter park was more in Premiership window than DEES.Silly Boy.

Good luck son playing with Bell Post Hill when you retire with ZERO flags at Kitty Litter Park.

The intercept mark discussion is inane. BT needs to be pensioned off

1 minute ago, DubDee said:

BT still trying to understand what an intercept mark is. 

can he learn on his own time??

It’s cringeworthy, he’s spent the last 5 mins trying to belittle his fellow commentators for saying “intercept mark”, not just a mark. Time to hang it up Brian.

2 minutes ago, Fork 'em said:

Why would you care?
I enjoy watching him f... up.
The more the better.

I can't abide a fool. It's a sickness of mine.

Our best is way above these two, but we are not playing as clean as Cats or Lions so far in 2022. They booth look sharper than us. But, I am not sure either of them will improve much while we have heaps of improvement to gain.  

6 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I reckon the Bears might roll over them now ..... but... I'll have to find out tomorrow.

The Maid has the footy gear on ...... and ...well ...duty calls.

If it’s your bedtime just say mate. We won’t judge

😂

Just now, Maldonboy38 said:

Our best is way above these two, but we are not playing as clean as Cats or Lions so far in 2022. They booth look sharper than us. But, I am not sure either of them will improve much while we have heaps of improvement to gain.  

Both these sides would have scored about 4-5 goals less at this stage of the game against us.

2 minutes ago, Chook said:

I can't abide a fool. It's a sickness of mine.

Why do ch 7 love him?? GIVE ME NATHAN JONES ANYDAY!

Any chance Taylor can shut up about intercept marking?

Pathetic succession planning by channel 7 that BT is their premier caller post the retirements of McAvaney and Commetti.

What’s their next move? Hamish and Basil calling the 2024 GF?

McStay BOG at the moment. Smashing it with 10 marks already

The class of the Lions is starting to show through

Dangerfield takes the legs recklessly in a dive.

Commentators gush for 3 straight minutes about his courage.

So how was that a free to Hawkins?

Danger....runs after ball, trips accidentally knocks ball toward boundary and then it bounces off players boot.....

commentary............oh Danger..... hes just brilliant isnt he?!!

1 minute ago, Return to Glory said:

So how was that a free to Hawkins?

He asked for the free ... that could be the only reason

6 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said:

Wow, the umpiring standards are dropping 

What a disgraceful free to Hawkins! clearly umps are influenc3d by crowd. IS Gryn Miers part Predator??

Chas Cameron .... good long goal.. Is there wind assistance?

1 minute ago, picket fence said:

What a disgraceful free to Hawkins! clearly umps are influenc3d by crowd. IS Gryn Miers part Kilngon?

Nah he’s just full Geelong bogan 

1 minute ago, whatwhat say what said:

Unfortunately he seems to be made of glass

He couldn’t have helped breaking his ankle in that contest.