Posted

Not much.

• I should mention that Christian Salem is injured in case anyone doesn't already know so that is a blow to their midfield.

• Don't like our chances but I am going to get to the game and make sure the beer taps are working in the Lounge. Noble man that I am and what not.

On 24/03/2022 at 02:18, Dee Zephyr said:

Not much.

• I should mention that Christian Salem is injured in case anyone doesn't already know so that is a blow to their midfield.

• Don't like our chances but I am going to get to the game and make sure the beer taps are working in the Lounge. Noble man that I am and what not.

Spent a little bit too much time in the Sun perhaps this expert 

• Author
  On 24/03/2022 at 02:23, Sydee said:

Spent a little bit too much time in the Sun perhaps this expert 

Yeah lol, that particular poster was corrected and edited the original post. I posted the unedited version for clickbait purposes.

I think we better watch out for Oliver Clayton, looks like he can play a little bit

I can't believe they allowed King Tuts Putt Putt to go under. That place should've been heritage listed.

Does Bozo the Clown still make appearance at the game? 

He will be hoping and praying that Clarko doesn't lob up there. He might be in for a few jumper punches and a decent cook if so.

On 24/03/2022 at 03:41, Sir Why You Little said:

Such a huge loyal fan base

Cut them some slack.

They're an artificial construct.

You know  -  like The Monkees.

Just not as successful financially speaking.

Do they say more than GWS fans I wonder ?

Seriously though the clubs ought to insist on seeing the 5 and ten year business case in order to determine when to cut their losses

On 25/03/2022 at 03:51, Demon17 said:

Cut them some slack.

Haha! The Monkees weren’t too bad at all. 
GC$ look like a Bunch of Macca’s Large Fries running about randomly!!

On 25/03/2022 at 03:58, Sir Why You Little said:

Comedy gold!

On 25/03/2022 at 02:28, Dr. Gonzo said:

I can't believe they allowed King Tuts Putt Putt to go under. That place should've been heritage listed.

Googled things to do in crap weather and was sad to see this place had stopped. 

Australia's shame

The problem is that very few footy fans are saying "I'm A Believer".

For their sake, I hope that they are not just all Tork.

On 25/03/2022 at 05:08, Demonstone said:

Bonus points for the writer of that song DS.

It would surprise a few but I reckon you would know.

On 25/03/2022 at 03:58, Sir Why You Little said:

Maccas Cheeseburgers with the old Sports Tonight logo slapped on

On 25/03/2022 at 05:08, Demonstone said:

Post of the season candidate!

Cut them some slack.

More like the Partridge Family or that terrible supergroup Sky.

It has taken 40 years to get a core of around 25k to turn up every second week at the SCG to watch Sydney play. An implant team sprinkled with marquee signings funded in part by the COLA allowance to help keep the turnstiles rotating. 

I don't know whether the talk of grassroots development is true or just AFL hype but from afar GCS look to be no more than a plastic franchise representing an apathetic market in a cultural wasteland. 

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

Featured Content

• REPORT: Hawthorn

There was a time during the current Melbourne cycle that goes back to before the premiership when the club was the toughest to beat in the fourth quarter. The Demons were not only hard to beat at any time but it was virtually impossible to get the better them when scores were close at three quarter time. It was only three or four years ago but they were fit, strong and resilient in body and mind. Sadly, those days are over. This has been the case since the club fell off its pedestal about 12 months ago after it beat Geelong and then lost to Carlton. In both instances, Melbourne put together strong, stirring final quarters, one that resulted in victory, the other, in defeat. Since then, the drop off has been dramatic to the point where it can neither pull off victory in close matches, nor can it even go down in defeat  gallantly.

• Clap
      • Thanks
    • 0 replies
  • CASEY: Footscray

At twenty-four minutes into the third term of the game between the Casey Demons and Footscray VFL at Whitten Oval, the visitors were coasting. They were winning all over the ground, had the ascendancy in the ruck battles and held a 26 point lead on a day perfect for football. What could go wrong? Everything. The Bulldogs moved into overdrive in the last five minutes of the term and booted three straight goals to reduce the margin to a highly retrievable eight points at the last break. Bouyed by that effort, their confidence was on a high level during the interval and they ran all over the despondent Demons and kicked another five goals to lead by a comfortable margin of four goals deep into the final term before Paddy Cross kicked a couple of too late goals for a despondent Casey. A testament to their lack of pressure in the latter stages of the game was the fact that Footscray’s last ten scoring shots were nine goals and one rushed behind. Things might have been different for the Demons who went into the game after last week’s bye with 12 AFL listed players. Blake Howes was held over for the AFL game but two others, Jack Billings and Taj Woewodin (not officially listed as injured) were also missing and they could have been handy at the end. Another mystery of the current VFL system.

• Thanks
    • 0 replies
  • PREGAME: Brisbane

The Demons head back out on the road in Round 10 when they travel to Queensland to take on the reigning Premiers and the top of the table Lions who look very formidable. Can the Dees cause a massive upset? Who comes in and who goes out?

• Thanks
    • 125 replies
  • PODCAST: Hawthorn

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Monday, 12th May @ 8:00pm. Join Binman, George & I as we dissect the Demons loss to the Hawks. Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show. If you would like to leave us a voicemail please call 03 9016 3666 and don't worry no body answers so you don't have to talk to a human.

• Clap
      • Thanks
    • 52 replies
  • POSTGAME: Hawthorn

Wayward kicking for goal, dump kicks inside 50 and some baffling umpiring all contributed to the Dees not getting out to an an early lead that may have impacted the result. At the end of the day the Demons were just not good enough and let the Hawks run away with their first win against the Demons in 7 years.

• Clap
      • Love
    • 354 replies
  • VOTES: Hawthorn

After 3 fantastic week Max Gawn has a massive lead in the Demonland Player of the Year award from Jake Bowey, Christian Petracca, Kade Chandler and Ed Langdon who round out the Top Five. Your votes please. 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 & 1.

• Thanks
    • 34 replies