Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,675 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 [censored] I wish the Weed was as good as Curnow… Quote
Demon Disciple 12,529 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Just now, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: [censored] I wish the Weed was as good as Curnow… Could’ve grabbed McKay too (one of the few mistakes JT has made). 2 Quote
rpfc 29,019 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 40 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: More like us in 2018, won’t surprise me if they make a prelim, don’t expect them to go further This. 1 Quote
Engorged Onion 10,224 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 2 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: [censored] I wish the Weed was as good as Curnow… Then we wouldn't have had the glory of Tom McDonalds after the siren goal in the Grand Final. (surely a trivia question this year at your local pub trivia...) 2 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,269 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Can see why we got rid of Hannan. 1 Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Can see why we got rid of Hannan. He wasn’t getting a game for us. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Can see why we got rid of Hannan. He isn’t surrounded by much. Naughton aside their forwardline is full of plodders. Instead of constantly stocking up their midfield they should have gone and found some defenders and forwards. 1 Quote
Return to Glory 8,518 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Can see why we got rid of Hannan. C’mon mate. Remember that he played for us. 1 Quote
dees189227 12,509 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Essendon on the bottom 🤣 Hope the lions do a number on them. There leading goal kicker is out for covid reasons. By the way how came they don't have to travel until round 9, yet we as reigning premiers we have to travel r2. Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Bontempelli, an absolute star. 2 Quote
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,675 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Just now, MrFreeze said: Big grab and goal from the bont Terrible defence from McGovern 1 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 There's one for your frees not paid tally Demonland - how that wasn't a chop of the arms against Cripps in the English marking contest I'll never know. 3 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,449 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Magnificent Goal Curnow was never going to miss Quote
DEE fence 5,051 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 (edited) 10 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Essendon on the bottom 🤣 Hope the lions do a number on them. There leading goal kicker is out for covid reasons. By the way how came they don't have to travel until round 9, yet we as reigning premiers we have to travel r2. Love Essendon on the bottom, but the travel thing, I don't care that we travel (I used to hate it), but now we are just as scary on the road as we are at home. Every team fears/respects us anywhere, I think it is amazing that we are now easily the best travelling side. Anywhere anytime as Max says. Kudos again to the coaching team for making this a strength. Edited March 24, 2022 by DEE fence punctuation Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Goal of the year from Hannan. Give me that marvel over any dumb dribbler from the boundary. 2 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 1 minute ago, drdrake said: Dogs backline is just terrible Embarrassingly so. Dogs killing themselves inside 50. 1 Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Big difference between Carlton this year and Melbourne last year. Carlton cannot play much better then they are at the moment, Melbourne last year had heaps of upside to come. 2 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,808 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 carlton should have been playing finals for the last three years, minimum they've failed to achieve much with a very developed list long season to go Quote
MrFreeze 2,051 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Dogs spraying everything Carlton no composure 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 This is the problem with playing hectic footy. It’s unsustainable for four quarters. Carlton look so tired and are incredibly lucky Dogs can’t kick a goal. 4 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,449 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 4 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: This is the problem with playing hectic footy. It’s unsustainable for four quarters. Carlton look so tired and are incredibly lucky Dogs can’t kick a goal. It’s hard running, but there is no system yet.. Quote
MrFreeze 2,051 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Absolutely shocking from the doggies, Carlton very lucky to hang on 1 Quote