Maldonboy38 6,436 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 (edited) A lot of wandering around the house, humming to myself, in some happy trance like state. A few shots of Gelnfiddich 18 or Dalmore. Then the occasional glass of Bobbie Burns shiraz (2018 a very good year) Lots of checking the calendar to see if we are closer to the day. Noticing all the demons supporters colours in cars, on fences, hanging out of windows all over Bendigo (surprised how many have come out of the woodwork) Reading Demonland, and glowing in all the smug carp we are typing, because it usually some Essendon, Tigers, Cats or Hawks twit doing it us. Watching the Prelim Final 3rd quarter over and over and over (twice already today) Edited September 11, 2021 by Maldonboy38 1 Quote
Hassa Mann 104 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 4 hours ago, Cassiew said: I’m going to do something I promised I’d do if we made it. I’m going to watch the 2000 grand final for the first time. Just to remind myself how hard it will be if we lose and how important it is not to do it again. What are other people going to do? Not watching the 2000 Grand Final - being there was enough for me 1 Quote
Guest Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 45 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: This is some SWYL Painting, aged 5 Preps 1969 it has hung in the Bedroom wall for many years. At times i have almost taken it down, but no. Demons are for life…. This is soooo cute. I love that you even included boot-studs. 😁 Quote
Guest Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 16 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said: Bobbie Burns shiraz (20178 a very good year) Lots of checking the calendar to see if we are closer to the day. Yeah nah I’d get a new calendar if I were you. 😆 Quote
Cassiew 1,903 Posted September 11, 2021 Author Posted September 11, 2021 17 minutes ago, Hassa Mann said: Not watching the 2000 Grand Final - being there was enough for me Call it facing my fears therapy Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,461 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 33 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: This is soooo cute. I love that you even included boot-studs. 😁 Attention to details WCW They would have been The Ron Barassi Hi Cut boots. Plastic as I remember them! 1 Quote
Guest Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 2 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: Attention to details WCW They would have been The Ron Barassi Hi Cut boots. Plastic as I remember them! You remember that like it happened yesterday. But if you’re anything like me you forget what you went into the kitchen for… several times a day, right? Quote
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Watch the Kayo recording of the game for all commentary I missed being at the ground. Then focus on getting good seats, then not thinking too much, then ad thr game gets closer more excited and nervous, slap heard the dees considering st least 1 open training session. Hopefully up my way at Joondalup arena. Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,030 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 (edited) Monday: speak with my psychologist about my MFCSS. Tuesday: speak with my psychiatrist about the voice in my head telling me that Max is actually the Messiah. Wednesday: speak to my mentor about my fear of Tracktor doing a knee at training. Thursday: watch Apocalypse Now and remind myself that "someday this war is going to end". Friday: talk to my physiotherapist about May's hammy. Saturday: speak to my drug and alcohol counsellor about "my growing need for speed and novocaine". Sunday: go to Mass and pray that the enemy of human nature stays on the platform at Glen Iris station. Monday: speak to my parole officer about the 'Port Adelaide supporters problem'. Tuesday: speak to my social worker about my sleepless nights and horrible nightmares. Wednesday: catch up on my last seven years of tax returns, being sure to claim 57 years of mental health expenses. Thursday: watch The Matrix and wonder what reality I'm actually occupying. Friday: speak to my psychoanalyst about my fear of Max missing a set shot for goal, 15 metres out, directly in front, to win a grand final. Saturday: curse Mark McGowan for locking down W.A. on the morning of the game and the granny being moved to Brisvegas in mid-October. Edited September 11, 2021 by Queanbeyan Demon Typo 3 Quote
Fritta and Turner 4,697 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 I suppose at some stage I am going to apologise to Toodles, the family cat, for generally getting in his grill and making obscene one fingered hand gestures in his general direction during the game. (The arrogant smug mug slept through it). 1 1 Quote
old dee 24,083 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Be [censored] for two weeks because we cannot attend training. Quote
WERRIDEE 5,638 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Unfortunately I can't do much got a 2 week lockdown due to work being a tier 1 site. Watch the Storm play another love hopefully we will get the double. Watch the 2 finals non stop maybe watch a movie in between. Love this club hopefully my dreams will come true. Will never watch the 2000 Grand Final too many bad memories. Quote
The Reverend 1,736 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 (edited) Chew fingernails, drink whisky, chew fingernails, drink whisky, chew fingernails, fingernail chews, drink whisky, chew fingernails, drink whisky, chew fingernails, chew whisky, drink fingernails, wink drisky, nail fingers, finger nails, whisk drinky few chingernails, drinky whisk, chew fingers, maybe pray to the footy gods, chew fingernails, drink whisky, chew fingernails, drink whisky, chew fingernails, etc Edited September 11, 2021 by The Reverend Revision Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,461 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 2 hours ago, old dee said: Be [censored] for two weeks because we cannot attend training. OD you are back! Good to See Quote
DubDee 26,682 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 10 hours ago, Cassiew said: I’m going to do something I promised I’d do if we made it. I’m going to watch the 2000 grand final for the first time. Just to remind myself how hard it will be if we lose and how important it is not to do it again. What are other people going to do? Get a hammer and smash myself in the head for two hours as it would be more enjoyable than watching the 2000 GF 1 Quote
Diamondbitey 28 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 I will pay for your drinks at your grand final party in Melbourne up to $400 for two membership numbers so I can go to the game in Perth. Email me diamondbitey @ gmail Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,966 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 The Packers start their NFL season early on Monday morning and Rangers begin their Europa League campaign early on Friday morning. Otherwise I'll be working from home and landscaping the western side of the house. 1 Quote
Supermercado 2,806 Posted September 12, 2021 Posted September 12, 2021 I need to rewatch the '94 Semi, not only for the Bulldogs angle, but also to see if the 10 goal burst in the third quarter was anywhere near as good as the third quarter last week. Quote
tiers 2,883 Posted September 13, 2021 Posted September 13, 2021 Meditate, pray, go to a monastery to hibernate to avoid the publicity. Come out of hibernation at 7.00 pm Saturday 25 September. One moment at a time. As we used to scream in 1964 c'arn the dees. Quote