Posted
3 hours ago, Ethan Trembley said:

I had a dream that we kicked 87 goals and 21 points which equates to 543. 

I’m just happy we kicked more goals than behinds. ?

Posted
1 hour ago, picket fence said:

"With emptiness eagles and snow, unfriendliness chilling my body and whispering pictures of home"

Uhm, so… Picket Fence suddenly morphs into Geoffrey Chaucer, and no one notices?! 

Posted
45 minutes ago, maximum bob said:

The BOM may have got its original forecast a bit wrong. There's rain a'coming for sure but it's light to medium according to the current radar images. And no mega front by any stretch. Fingers crossed for reasonable conditions tonight.

Just comin through Ballarat now......

its not really heavy....but its consistant. It will be a pretty wet game i would say judging by this...

Over to you MFC.

Posted
13 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Uhm, so… Picket Fence suddenly morphs into Geoffrey Chaucer, and no one notices?! 

Were used to the class and culture of Dees supporters.

Posted
13 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Its actually a lyric from DEEP PURPLE " Pictures of Home" from the Excellent "Machine Head"album

Posted
8 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Its actually a lyric from DEEP PURPLE " Pictures of Home" from the Excellent "Machine Head"album

Would have stuck with Chaucer myself. 

• Haha 5
Posted
3 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said:

They're such a great band.

I will be really surprised if we win.

If you look at our form over the past six weeks, I just think we're quite wobbly.

Hope our slump has ended and we smash them.

So, no laying on the footpath for me. I'm already waist deep in MFCSS.

I'm just a Demon Paranoid Android.

Nice crack at it this one by this Brissie band

https://youtu.be/54sh1scHXqY

Posted
1 hour ago, leave it to deever said:

Am sitting in the gong hospital after my vacination and appreciating all the hard working health workers.

And then i think about those protesters....geez.

I’m with you, Deever. Health workers are under appreciated. Had my two Pfizer shots a couple of months ago. Apparently I’m a Bi-Pfi now.

Posted
3 hours ago, loges said:

Bring the tackling and hardness at the ball and we will be OK.

Tonight will be a night to have Vanders ready to pounce, steamroll, screen, shepherd, anihilate, flatten, tag, catch, frighten, intimidate, display mongrel, incapacitate, behead and generally straighten out a few bends in a road puddled with a few atmospheric discharges and white, read and blue bodies.

Harmes must play, yes. So why is Viney? Vanders would do twice the job.

Posted
38 minutes ago, Superunknown said:

Dogs by 27 points. 

2.07 on SB

Looks like all the money is coming for the Dees....1.73 now

Posted
1 minute ago, Fanatique Demon said:

I’m with you, Deever. Health workers are under appreciated. Had my two Pfizer shots a couple of months ago. Apparently I’m a Bi-Pfi now.

Even though I am a bi-zen, I feel the same about the health workers - absolute heroes amid the ungratefuls.

Posted
9 minutes ago, Brownie said:

I'm just a Demon Paranoid Android.

Nice crack at it this one by this Brissie band

https://youtu.be/54sh1scHXqY

Beautiful cover! BTW, best opening line from a song. ?

Posted
23 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Slim Dusty and Chad Morgan for me.

Sold Chad a refrigerator once while I was living on the Sunny Coast.  Very friendly guy.

Was horrified to discover that his teeth are real. 

Posted
53 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Just comin through Ballarat now......

its not really heavy....but its consistant. It will be a pretty wet game i would say judging by this...

Over to you MFC.

Can confirm, it is bucketing down here in Ballarat now, will be a huge slog feat.. high free kicks galore. 

Posted
14 minutes ago, faultydet said:

Sold Chad a refrigerator once while I was living on the Sunny Coast.  Very friendly guy.

Was horrified to discover that his teeth are real. 

Is that where scrubby creek is?

Posted
3 hours ago, Jaded said:

Drugs are bad kids. 

Alternatively, drugs are good if can do that kind of maths in your sleep.

Posted (edited)
18 minutes ago, SPC said:

Can confirm, it is bucketing down here in Ballarat now, will be a huge slog feat.. high free kicks galore. 

amplification to the dogs?

5 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

My son lives in Poland and isn’t into footy at all but keeps abreast of the Dees coz he knows how much of a diehard I am. This was me telling him we’d lost to Adelaide and his (fitting) response…

428C13E0-9CC6-4569-A807-D3F22316689A.jpeg.c42de069ebe075178e28639cdc938829.jpeg

That is so blunt and just so lovely xo

Edited by Engorged Onion
Posted

Any late changes from Dogs?

As they picked a taller team, reminds of one of Demons game in Cairns last year, pelting rain and we had an extra big Preuss in team!

Hopefully rain gives Demon an advantage tonight, due to Dogs selection!

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

TRAINING: Wednesday 19th February 2025

Demonlander The Analyser was the sole Trackwatcher out at Casey Fields today to bring you the following observations from this mornings preseason training session. Training  was at Casey today. It consisted of a match simulation for one half  and then a free choice activity time. Activities included kicking for goal,  aerial , contest work etc. I noticed the following players not in match simulation Jack Viney  running laps and looks fine for round one . I think Kolt looks like he’s im

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1

TRAINING: Monday 17th February 2025

Demonland Trackwatchers were on hand at Monday morning's preseason training at Gosch's Paddock to bring you their brief observations of the session. HARVEY WALLBANGER'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Gentle flush session at Gosch's this morning. Absent: May, Pickett (All Stars) McVee, McAdam. Rehabbing: Great to see Kentfield back (much slimmer), walking with Tholstrup, TMac (suspect just a management thing), Viney (still being cautious with that rib cartilage?), Melksham (

Demonland |
    Training Reports

MATCH SIM: Friday 14th February 2025

A couple of Demonland Trackwatchers made their way out to Casey Field's for the Melbourne Football Club's Family Series day to bring you their observations on the Match Simulation. HARVEY WALLBANGER'S MATCH SIMULATION OBSERVATIONS Absent: May, Pickett (All Stars), McVee, Windor, Kentfield, Mentha Present but not playing: Petracca, Viney, Spargo, Tholstrup, Melksham Starting Blue 18 (+ just 2 interchange): B: Petty, TMac, Lever, Howes, Bowey Salem M: Gawn, Oliver, La

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 12th February 2025

Demonland Trackwatchers braved the scorching morning heat to bring you the following observations of Wednesday's preseason training session from Gosch's Paddock. HARVEY WALLBANGER'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Absent: Salem, Windsor (word is a foot rash going around), Viney, Bowey and Kentfield Train ons: Roy George, no Culley today. Firstly the bad news - McVee went down late, which does look like a bad hammy - towards the end of match sim, as he kicked the ball. Had to

Demonland |
    Training Reports

MATCH SIM: Friday 7th February 2025

Demonland Trackwatcher Gator ventured down the freeway to bring you his observations from Friday morning's Match Simulation out at Casey Fields. Rehab: Jake Lever and Charlie Spargo running laps.  Lever was running short distances at a fast click as well as having kick to kick with a trainer. He seems unimpeded. Christian Petracca, Kade Chandler, Shane McAdam and Tom Fullarton doing non-contact kicking and handball drills on the adjacent oval.  All moving freely at pace.  I didn’

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

TRAINING: Wednesday 5th February 2025

Demonland Trackwatchers were out in force as the Demons returned to Gosch's Paddock for preseason training on Wednesday morning. GHOSTWRITER'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Kozzie a no show. Tommy Sparrow was here last week in civvies and wearing sunnies. He didn’t train. Today he’s training but he’s wearing goggles so he’s likely got an eye injury. There’s a drill where Selwyn literally lies on top of Tracc, a trainer dribbles the ball towards them and Tracc has to g

Demonland |
    Training Reports

THAT WAS THE YEAR THAT WAS: 2024

Whichever way you look at it, the Melbourne Football Club’s 2024 season can only be characterized as the year of its fall from grace. Whispering Jack looks back at the season from hell that was. After its 2021 benchmark premiership triumph, the men’s team still managed top four finishes in the next two seasons but straight sets finals losses consigned them to sixth place in both years. The big fall came in 2024 with a collapse into the bottom six and a 14th placing. At Casey, the 2022 VFL p

Demonland |
    Special Features

MATCH SIM: Friday 31st January 2025

Veteran Demonland Trackwatcher Picket Fence ventured down to Casey Fields to bring you his observations from Friday's Match Simulation. Greetings Demonlanders, beautiful Day at training and the boys were hard at it, here is my report. NO SHOWS: Luker Kentfield (recovering from pneumonia in WA), also not sure I noticed Melky (Hamstring) or Will Verrall?? MODIFIED DUTIES (No Contact): Sparrow, McVee (foot), Tracc (ribs), Chandler, (AC Joint), Fullarton Noticeable events (I’ll s

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

TRAINING: Wednesday 29th January 2025

A number of Demonland Trackwatchers swooped on Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations from this morning's Preseason Training Session. DEMON JACK'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Beautiful morning at Gosch's Paddock. Very healthy crowd so far.  REHAB: Fullerton, Spargo, Tholstrup, McVee Viney running laps. EDIT: JV looks to be back with the main group. Trac, Sparrow, Chandler and Verrell also training away from the main group. Currently kicking to each other ins

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!