3 hours ago, Ethan Trembley said:

I had a dream that we kicked 87 goals and 21 points which equates to 543. 

I’m just happy we kicked more goals than behinds. ?

1 hour ago, picket fence said:

"With emptiness eagles and snow, unfriendliness chilling my body and whispering pictures of home"

Uhm, so… Picket Fence suddenly morphs into Geoffrey Chaucer, and no one notices?! 

45 minutes ago, maximum bob said:

The BOM may have got its original forecast a bit wrong. There's rain a'coming for sure but it's light to medium according to the current radar images. And no mega front by any stretch. Fingers crossed for reasonable conditions tonight.

Just comin through Ballarat now......

its not really heavy....but its consistant. It will be a pretty wet game i would say judging by this...

Over to you MFC.

13 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Uhm, so… Picket Fence suddenly morphs into Geoffrey Chaucer, and no one notices?! 

Were used to the class and culture of Dees supporters.

13 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Its actually a lyric from DEEP PURPLE " Pictures of Home" from the Excellent "Machine Head"album

8 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Its actually a lyric from DEEP PURPLE " Pictures of Home" from the Excellent "Machine Head"album

Would have stuck with Chaucer myself. 

12 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

Would have stuck with Chaucer myself. 

Slim Dusty and Chad Morgan for me.

3 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said:

They're such a great band.

I will be really surprised if we win.

If you look at our form over the past six weeks, I just think we're quite wobbly.

Hope our slump has ended and we smash them.

So, no laying on the footpath for me. I'm already waist deep in MFCSS.

I'm just a Demon Paranoid Android.

Nice crack at it this one by this Brissie band

https://youtu.be/54sh1scHXqY

1 hour ago, leave it to deever said:

Am sitting in the gong hospital after my vacination and appreciating all the hard working health workers.

And then i think about those protesters....geez.

I’m with you, Deever. Health workers are under appreciated. Had my two Pfizer shots a couple of months ago. Apparently I’m a Bi-Pfi now.

3 hours ago, loges said:

Bring the tackling and hardness at the ball and we will be OK.

Tonight will be a night to have Vanders ready to pounce, steamroll, screen, shepherd, anihilate, flatten, tag, catch, frighten, intimidate, display mongrel, incapacitate, behead and generally straighten out a few bends in a road puddled with a few atmospheric discharges and white, read and blue bodies.

Harmes must play, yes. So why is Viney? Vanders would do twice the job.

38 minutes ago, Superunknown said:

Dogs by 27 points. 

2.07 on SB

Looks like all the money is coming for the Dees....1.73 now

1 minute ago, Fanatique Demon said:

I’m with you, Deever. Health workers are under appreciated. Had my two Pfizer shots a couple of months ago. Apparently I’m a Bi-Pfi now.

Even though I am a bi-zen, I feel the same about the health workers - absolute heroes amid the ungratefuls.

9 minutes ago, Brownie said:

I'm just a Demon Paranoid Android.

Nice crack at it this one by this Brissie band

https://youtu.be/54sh1scHXqY

Beautiful cover! BTW, best opening line from a song. ?

23 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Slim Dusty and Chad Morgan for me.

Sold Chad a refrigerator once while I was living on the Sunny Coast.  Very friendly guy.

Was horrified to discover that his teeth are real. 

53 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Just comin through Ballarat now......

its not really heavy....but its consistant. It will be a pretty wet game i would say judging by this...

Over to you MFC.

Can confirm, it is bucketing down here in Ballarat now, will be a huge slog feat.. high free kicks galore. 

14 minutes ago, faultydet said:

Sold Chad a refrigerator once while I was living on the Sunny Coast.  Very friendly guy.

Was horrified to discover that his teeth are real. 

Is that where scrubby creek is?

3 hours ago, Jaded said:

Drugs are bad kids. 

Alternatively, drugs are good if can do that kind of maths in your sleep.

39 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said:

My son lives in Poland and isn’t into footy at all but keeps abreast of the Dees coz he knows how much of a diehard I am. This was me telling him we’d lost to Adelaide and his (fitting) response…

428C13E0-9CC6-4569-A807-D3F22316689A.jpeg.c42de069ebe075178e28639cdc938829.jpeg

18 minutes ago, SPC said:

Can confirm, it is bucketing down here in Ballarat now, will be a huge slog feat.. high free kicks galore. 

amplification to the dogs?

5 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

My son lives in Poland and isn’t into footy at all but keeps abreast of the Dees coz he knows how much of a diehard I am. This was me telling him we’d lost to Adelaide and his (fitting) response…

428C13E0-9CC6-4569-A807-D3F22316689A.jpeg.c42de069ebe075178e28639cdc938829.jpeg

That is so blunt and just so lovely xo

Edited by Engorged Onion

Any late changes from Dogs?

As they picked a taller team, reminds of one of Demons game in Cairns last year, pelting rain and we had an extra big Preuss in team!

Hopefully rain gives Demon an advantage tonight, due to Dogs selection!