Marco 73 Posted June 22, 2021 Posted June 22, 2021 This is getting us ready for when we have to scramble for GF tickets 3 Quote
Garbo 1,567 Posted June 22, 2021 Posted June 22, 2021 14 minutes ago, DeeZee said: Essendon’s home game so they’ll get most tix. Most likely something like 15k Bombers supporters 5k Melbourne 5k AFL MCC Corporate I’d say mcc and AFL members will be proportionate to the the number of seats those areas have in the ground that’s how it worked earlier in the year, mcc is approx 25% of seats, AFL members area is similar. Meaning only about 50% max will be club and general admin. So maybe 10k bombers and 2.5k Melbourne members is my guess if total capacity is capped at 25% Quote
deespicable me 1,584 Posted June 22, 2021 Posted June 22, 2021 Fair dinkum, they are a weak mob. Out ; nancy health officialdom In; Darwin Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 22, 2021 Posted June 22, 2021 Total trash. Another weekend down the drain of seeing my team play. Living in this state is getting really tiresome. 3 Quote
DeeZee 7,496 Posted June 22, 2021 Posted June 22, 2021 3 minutes ago, Jaded said: Total trash. Another weekend down the drain of seeing my team play. Living in this state is getting really tiresome. Especially when we are having such a good year and we don’t get to fully enjoy the experience. Heres hoping it gets back to normal by finals 1 Quote
Northern Summer 292 Posted June 22, 2021 Posted June 22, 2021 The question is when these tickets will actually go on sale or become available! Surely they won't allow MCC guest passes. 1 Quote
picket fence 18,161 Posted June 22, 2021 Posted June 22, 2021 8 hours ago, Marco said: This is getting us ready for when we have to scramble for GF tickets It will be like trying to win Tattslotto 1 in a million chance.You would be better trying to buy a ticket watching two blind turtles mate 2 Quote
DeeZee 7,496 Posted June 22, 2021 Posted June 22, 2021 Still no official announcement even though 7 news have reported 25k last night Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,528 Posted June 22, 2021 Posted June 22, 2021 11 hours ago, DeeZee said: Essendon’s home game so they’ll get most tix. Most likely something like 15k Bombers supporters 5k Melbourne 5k AFL MCC Corporate Looks about right. Perhaps a fraction more AFL and MCC members and a fraction less club members I reckon. Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 22, 2021 Posted June 22, 2021 I assume the announcement will come at today's press conference. 0 cases and strong testing numbers today. If they allow the same number of spectators at Marvel as they do the MCG, you just know they have no common sense. Quote
Guest Posted June 22, 2021 Posted June 22, 2021 2 hours ago, picket fence said: It will be like trying to win Tattslotto 1 in a million chance.You would be better trying to buy a ticket watching two blind turtles mate I would’ve said you’d have a better chance of being struck by lightning. But hey, you do you, fellah. ? Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,467 Posted June 23, 2021 Posted June 23, 2021 2 hours ago, Jaded said: I assume the announcement will come at today's press conference. 0 cases and strong testing numbers today. If they allow the same number of spectators at Marvel as they do the MCG, you just know they have no common sense. That is what is being indicated - 25k cap at outdoor venues regardless of capacity Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,528 Posted June 23, 2021 Posted June 23, 2021 2 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said: That is what is being indicated - 25k cap at outdoor venues regardless of capacity I can't make it on Saturday night regardless of cap, but it's going to be a nervous wait for other AFL members ticket holders such as yourself and Praha, considering Essendon probably have 6,000 - 8,000 AFL Essendon member club support. You'd think 2,500 - 4,000 AFL members will be allocated tickets to only Dons and Dees support packages. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 23, 2021 Posted June 23, 2021 25 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said: That is what is being indicated - 25k cap at outdoor venues regardless of capacity Which makes no sense. Marvel isn't even really an 'outdoor' venue if the roof is closed. 1 Quote
deeTRACted 406 Posted June 23, 2021 Posted June 23, 2021 (edited) 85% Capacity at Marvel and the G - from July 1st Edited June 23, 2021 by deeTRACted Misread the Press release Quote
Guest Posted June 23, 2021 Posted June 23, 2021 40 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said: That is what is being indicated - 25k cap at outdoor venues regardless of capacity That’s not a percentage though. That’s ridiculous! So, if a venue has a capacity of, say, 50,000 and they cap it at 25,000 then that’s 50% so why can’t they go 50% at the G? It’s so nonsensical. Quote
Demonland 74,325 Posted June 23, 2021 Posted June 23, 2021 5 minutes ago, deeTRACted said: 85% Capacity at Marvel and the G - from July 1st Looking forward to having 84,970 Dees fans and 30 GWS fans at the G next week. 3 6 Quote
Fat Tony 5,337 Posted June 23, 2021 Posted June 23, 2021 When will the tickets go on sale? For MCC? Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,951 Posted June 23, 2021 Posted June 23, 2021 I would find this easier to accept if we were the home side. As things stand as a tridents member my chances of getting tickets will be slim to none. To get my footy fix this week I might have to trek out to Windy Hill and see how Weids fares. Quote
Slartibartfast 18,100 Posted June 23, 2021 Posted June 23, 2021 Just now, Rab D Nesbitt said: I might have to trek out to Windy Hill and see how Weids fares. I'd go to Casey if I were you. 1 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,951 Posted June 23, 2021 Posted June 23, 2021 2 minutes ago, Baghdad Bob said: I'd go to Casey if I were you. Ah! Our home game is it BB? In which case I'm crossing my fingers I'll get tickets for the G as Casey is way too far out of my way. 1 Quote
BenJamin on Deesy St 805 Posted June 23, 2021 Posted June 23, 2021 1 hour ago, Fat Tony said: When will the tickets go on sale? For MCC? 3pm today 1 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,309 Posted June 23, 2021 Posted June 23, 2021 (edited) AFL Reserve available from Friday 9am and Club members from Friday 10am according to Ticketek website. And due to Government regulations, Level 4 seating will not be available for this match. For those wanting to attend I hope you get tickets. Edited June 23, 2021 by Dee Zephyr 3 Quote
Flower Magic 776 Posted June 23, 2021 Posted June 23, 2021 Got my MCC seat, you beauty. Will need to make enough noise for two people given that the crowd will only be about half of what it would otherwise be. 2 Quote