View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Oliver 

Jackson

Petracca

Lever

Langdon

Rivers

6. Oliver

5. Oliver

4. Oliver

3. Oliver

2. Oliver

1. Oliver  

Magnificent second half. He needed help but none was forthcoming unfortunately.

6. Oliver - a magnificent effort in the second half

5. Gawn - a magnificent effort in the first half (10 marks for the game, 5 contested and 20 disposals at 85%)

4. Petracca - although fumbly at times his third quarter made us look better than we were

3. Langdon - a great first quarter, slowed down after that but ran his guts out.

2.Nibbler - 7 tackles, and at least tried to display a decent defensive mindset.

1. Lever - 8 marks and the best of our defensive unit tonight.

6: Oliver

5: Petracca

4: Langdon 

3: Lever

2: Harmes

1: Jackson???? In reality I don’t think we had this many good players tonight, hence the loss.

6 minutes ago, Swooper1987 said:

6. Oliver - a magnificent effort in the second half

5. Gawn - a magnificent effort in the first half (10 marks for the game, 5 contested and 20 disposals at 85%)

4. Petracca - although fumbly at times his third quarter made us look better than we were

3. Langdon - a great first quarter, slowed down after that but ran his guts out.

2.Nibbler - 7 tackles, and at least tried to display a decent defensive mindset.

1. Lever - 8 marks and the best of our defensive unit tonight.

Gawns stats look ok but a couple of monumental brain fades cost us dearly.

9 minutes ago, Swooper1987 said:

Gawn's stats are decent but his ball use is one of the main reasons we lost

1 minute ago, chook fowler said:

Gawns stats look ok but a couple of monumental brain fades cost us dearly.

And a few of our other "stars" as well had their moments - Tracc's fumbles at critical times resulted in goals to Adelaide, Lever's ineptitude in 1v1's, Clarry's look away disposals in the first half.  Max made two significant errors - a dropped mark  and the very questionable 50 metre penalty.  He played a great game overall.  The fact that Oliver and Hibberd didn't actually get to the drop when Rowe scored his goal was a blight on them both.  10 marks by a ruckman in any game of footy is pretty impressive.  

1 minute ago, dee-tox said:

Gawn's stats are decent but his ball use is one of the main reasons we lost

Mustn't have seen the same game.  His ball use was actually very good tonight.  I'd be more concerned about his dropped mark, or Tracc's fumbles, or Lever's soft in the back, or Harmes falling over etc etc.  I'm sure you get my point - the game is made up of mistakes.  Whoever makes the least usually wins.  Gawn played well.

6 Oliver

5 Petracca

4 Langdon

3 Lever

2 Gawn

1 Jackson

Safe to say those who mystifyingly left Oliver out of their votes last week won’t be doing the same this week.

6. Oliver 

5. Langdon

4. Lever

3. Petracca

2. Harmes

1. Gawn

Edited by P-man

23 minutes ago, Swooper1987 said:

Mustn't have seen the same game.  His ball use was actually very good tonight.  I'd be more concerned about his dropped mark, or Tracc's fumbles, or Lever's soft in the back, or Harmes falling over etc etc.  I'm sure you get my point - the game is made up of mistakes.  Whoever makes the least usually wins.  Gawn played well.

My issue with Gawn is:

Taking good marks and then allowing opposition to set up by taking too long.

Dropping sitters.

Not giving first option.

Spoiling team mates that are better placed to mark.

Taps to opposition players in dangerous spots.

Edited by dee-tox

52 minutes ago, Jaded said:

Oliver

Oliver 

Oliver 

Oliver 

Oliver 

Oliver

And I second that! Watch those yellow maggots give Tex 3 voted tonight!

6. Oliver

5. Petracca

4. Gawn

3. Langdon

2. Lever

1. Harmes

6. Oliver

daylight

5. Langdon

4. Petracca

3. Jackson

2. Harmes

1. Lever

Reality is that outside of Oliver we had very few strong performers tonight.

9 minutes ago, dee-tox said:

My issue with Gawn is:

Taking good marks and then allowing opposition to set up by taking too long.

Dropping sitters.

Not giving first option.

Spoiling team mates that are better placed to mark.

Taps to opposition players in dangerous spots.

The first point can sometimes be overcome by a team mate running past for an easy handball receive. It did happen once or twice tonight.

The second - he took 10 and dropped 2.

If you are talking about first option then I'd be lining up Petracca, Harmes and most of the rest of the team before Max.

Can't say that I've noticed the spoiling of team mates as a significant problem.  As probably the best contested mark in the game maybe they should be providing coverage for him so he doesn't get bashed from pillar to post every game, or get out of his way.

The final one was a disgraceful flat footed effort by both Hibberd (Rowe's man) and Oliver.  As pointed out on the commentary there was nothing wrong with the tap.  It went exactly where it was supposed to.  Hibberd was supposed to check Rowe - he didn't; and Oliver didn't move (he should have).  The whole clearance thing is an inexact science with multiple variables.  Being on the move is one of the non-negotiables.

So my point stands - Max's errors did not contribute any more substantially to the loss than most of the others that were made tonight.

the wrist-slitting on this site is hilarious; that was as tough and as a committed a game of football as you could want yr team to play - far better to have that sort of heat than the cakewalk that footscray are currently getting from the aints

if you'd told me we'd be 9-1 at the start of the season where our sole loss was a 1 pointer in a game where the maggots had an adverse effect on the result i'd be stoked

6: oliver
5: petracca
4: lever
3: langdon
2: jackson
1: gawn