Posted

The idea that this group won't lift for Nathan Jones is insane imo. we're going to smash in, particularly early, imo the game is going to be decided by if our system kicking inside 50 is good enough to create as many shots as we have been having, against the best defensive system in the last 4 years. 

Posted
12 hours ago, dworship said:

You are probably an "alias" poster, but for the record; yes you do win games playing on emotion but IMHO it's not luck Jones is in the side but great management. Fools don't understand how belief and trust can elevate a group to greatness and on this particular weekend I would think there is a synergy within the team and an understanding of "sacrifice".

I really hope you are right Dworship The alternative outcome doesn't bear thinking about

BTW people with alternative views are not fools 

Posted
On 4/23/2021 at 4:38 PM, siam juntaRus said:

Obviously they didnt apply much pressure in the two games theyve lost so far.

Of course Melb can beat Richmond but we cant afford any pedestrians.

Im only worried about one player. Hes lucky to be in the side. He better not stink it up.

You dont win games playing on emotions.

Yeah but did you ever consider he will lift the rest of the team?

If he was dropped it may have the opposite effect. Weve been pretty harsh on our past captains in the past. I think its better he plays tonight.

Posted
On 4/21/2021 at 11:06 AM, jnrmac said:

And didnt Rance elbow Watts in the back of the head whilst he was lying on the ground??

We were very unucky to lose that....many injuries.

Posted

Honestly, this win means a lot more for us than them. Don't know why they'd care  having won 3 of the last 4. 

But it's huge for us. This was our test and we smashed it, and them

Posted (edited)
8 minutes ago, SPC said:

Feral in the AFL members 

they were pathetic. richmond supporters basically bullying melbourne supporters all game but worst at the end. was great when Kozzie kicked that goal. but seriously, AFL members is bordering on unsafe at Richmond games.

the four guys in front of me were the biggest bunch of wingers. feel sorry for their misses' tonight.

Edited by praha

Posted (edited)
5 hours ago, leave it to deever said:

We were very unucky to lose that....many injuries.

2016 if memory serves well. Jack Viney rag dolled Rance. Apparently he was remorseful, retired early and found God. 

Leaving those sodom and gomorrah ites behind to dwell at Punt Road.

Edited by Tarax Club
Watts Rance incident
Posted
1 hour ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

I’m sure the phrase “April premiers” will be thrown around on Bigfooty tonight.

Many times :)

Posted

They werent beaten....they were pantsed.

3 goals after quarter time is a long way from injuries and umpires...

• Like 14
Posted
Just now, Wadda We Sing said:

They werent beaten....they were pantsed.

3 goals after quarter time is a long way from injuries and umpires...

We flogged them.  Both physically and on the scoreboard. We bullied and belittled them and it felt amazing.

Posted

This one

Im so happy when we were coming up in 2017 we didnt act like those flogs, done absolutely nothing and acting like they cant be touched.

Kozi pickett is gonna have a lesson or two taught to him next time we meet and i cannot wait, mansell absolutely shut him out and he flops for a free hHaha

Posted

And this

anyone saying we are arrogant are as dumb as the dog**** AFL media

theres literally no reason to suggest we are arrogant. losing games occasionally doesn't make us arrogant

Posted (edited)
49 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

This one

Im so happy when we were coming up in 2017 we didnt act like those flogs, done absolutely nothing and acting like they cant be touched.

Kozi pickett is gonna have a lesson or two taught to him next time we meet and i cannot wait, mansell absolutely shut him out and he flops for a free hHaha

They have given us a bit of motivation. We will review and talk about them pushing the line to whack, take cheap shots and niggle us.

Goody can fire us up the next time we meet, and get us combative right from the start..

Edited by kev martin

Posted

I wasn't at the game unfortunately so couldn't experience the tiges fans first hand but i've found them to be on of the more reasonable supporter bases in the league. Big footy attracts the loudmouths by the look of it.

What i didn't realise before is how grubby and under hand the Tiges are. Always with the sly dig and always needling. I actually hope the Doggies pump them next week.

Posted

From puntroadend 

The umpiring was predictably woeful. Gross inconsistency in the holding the man/ball interpretations. Some appalling decisions relating to whether a kick had or had not gone 15 metres. Plenty of throws missed, this truly is a blight on the game. If the AFL wants to allow throwing then they can go and re-form the VFA and [censored] off quite frankly - enforce the bloody rules.

22nd man beat me to it, but Melbourne should really be very disappointed in that crowd. 56,000 was pathetic and I reckon half the crowd were Richmond. They were 5-0 and playing the reigning premiers and still didn't turn up in numbers. They can blame COVID or the weather but in reality it was just pathetic. There should have been at least 70,000 there tonight and the Melbourne supporters should have clearly outnumbered us at their own home game. No idea how many (few) members they have but Melbourne supporters are looking like their own stereotype of heartless supporters who aren't even fair weather supporters since they didn't even turn up tonight. Their heart beats true? Really? They are a club without a heart and they may have fixed the culture amongst the playing group but they have a hell of a lot of work to get a culture amongst their supporter base.

DS

Posted

a few more:

- I'm still not over the loss to the Kochies now I'm supposed to handle being beaten by the Range Rovers......................FML.

- The seconds got smashed as well. By all accounts as listless as the seniors. 

Did anything go down at the club this week? Are we on a heavy training load? Someone's dog died? Dimma announced his engagement? 

Its was an unRichmondy performance.

- Yeah its surprising when people are surprised with the amount of top 10 picks they have in their team, especially in the midfield.

- Haven’t seen a Richmond team this panicky in a long time. To be honest it looks like our players are [censored] themselves when they have the ball.

- We were beaten by a younger faster more committed team tonight. It's the way of the AFL that sides eventually pass you. We couldn't have asked for more over the last four years. Without Dion tonight and with Dusty out we looked pedestrian in the midfield. I hate to say it but age might finally be catching up with Cotch.

- Just realised the last time I saw us lose a game whilst being at the ground was back in the early stages of 2019 against Geelong. 
Losing sucks especially against Melbourne.
Their supporters are horrible.

- Most of their supporters haven’t been to a game in 3 years and they gloat like they’ve just won the flag. Cockheads.

- Have to totally agree with this. Id even take winning Pies supporters over this mob. Toffees!

- Most of their supporters have never seen a Premiership.image.gif.643da074aee112c0c1f22a528f288e72.gif

image.jpeg.f230bd80b12a2a2e5fb0e2b370bad329.jpeg

Posted

I actually don't disagree with many of their observations. Many dees fans around me were embarrassing with their gloating - was a fantastic win and no one knows what it's like to have been a dees fan, but you'd expect some humility given all we have gone through. It is only April.

I don't agree that Tigers fans weren't like this in 2017 though. I recall they were, led by Riewoldt on field. 

I might be the only one but I didn't enjoy Kozzie's actions in the 4th. Mansell had held him well all day (with some sniping/rough stuff but par for the course) and Kozzie was sick of it. Elbowed Mansell in the head and then held his knee on his throat....and somehow received the free kick. Then kicks the goal, goes back to the 3rd gamer for more and taunts him and points to the scoreboard (against the reigning premier no less).

Think he lost a few fans tonight. I generally love his aggression but I hope the coaching staff can knock this on the head and ensure he stays humble. It's not the first time I've seen him do this either - he's dumped people off the ball before and gets away with it because he's small and exciting (check his snap against Geelong - was only free to run at the ball because he'd dumped someone).

Maybe I shouldn't care...Michael Long was a career long sniper and is remembered for all the other reasons