Demonland 74,520 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 Help me out with my tipping please. Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,779 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 In theory it's an easy tipping round as other than Crows v Freo there is a firm favourite in each match. Sure to be a few upsets though Richmond Eagles Bulldogs Swans (hoping for a GWS win though) Port Brisbane Freo Cats and of course US 2 Quote
DubDee 26,730 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 Giants a real chance against the Swans and I’m sure there’ll be a reaction from the Pies, not sure they have the cattle to it get it done but 1 Quote
DubDee 26,730 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 Anyone know why there is no Sat arvo game? two Sat twilight games is weird what am I meant to before 4:30?? Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,779 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 26 minutes ago, DubDee said: Anyone know why there is no Sat arvo game? two Sat twilight games is weird what am I meant to before 4:30?? TV probably one game into Sydney... one into Melbourne Interest in the Sydney game outside Sydney would be very low Quote
AshleyH30 566 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 (edited) 33 minutes ago, DubDee said: Anyone know why there is no Sat arvo game? two Sat twilight games is weird what am I meant to before 4:30?? AFLW Grand Final. Been slated as a stand alone game. Edited April 15, 2021 by AshleyH30 4 1 Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 It's the last week of Thursday night footy which is a shame. I hated it when it first came in but now I'm 100% on board, great to kick back and watch a game of footy on a Thursday, makes it feel like the weekends already started. Would be difficult actually getting to a game but on tv it's a winner. 4 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,884 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 i'll be going with: tiggas meth coke footscray swans pear bears crows us cats no real confidence in tiggas, meth coke, pear, or bears first time all year i've felt reasonably confident that we should 'get the job done' which means, inevitably, that we won't, if my mfcss hold true Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 (edited) Tigers Eagles Dogs Swans Port Lions Crows Cats Edited April 15, 2021 by Dr. Gonzo 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,576 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 (edited) Hoping for an ugly and unconvincing Richmond 6 point win over St Kilda. Lose and it will be a line in the sand game for Richmond on Anzac eve. Win convincingly and they’ll be back to their super confident best. Also think the Giants might knock off Sydney. Edited April 15, 2021 by Bring-Back-Powell 1 Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,840 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 I reckon Carlton might get Port on Sat night. Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 Richmond wet coke dogs gws carlscum bears freo mfcss girlong Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 56 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Hoping for an ugly and unconvincing Richmond 6 point win over St Kilda. Lose and it will be a line in the sand game for Richmond on Anzac eve. Win convincingly and they’ll be back to their super confident best. Also think the Giants might knock off Sydney. Yes and they get a few more days recovery.......hopefully we stay in 3rd gear on Sunday. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 2 hours ago, DubDee said: Anyone know why there is no Sat arvo game? two Sat twilight games is weird what am I meant to before 4:30?? AFLW grand final. AFL don;t want to over-shadow the showcase womens game hence re-scheduled the arvo game avoid a clash Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 1 hour ago, Dr. Gonzo said: It's the last week of Thursday night footy which is a shame. I hated it when it first came in but now I'm 100% on board, great to kick back and watch a game of footy on a Thursday, makes it feel like the weekends already started. Would be difficult actually getting to a game but on tv it's a winner. Agree. just when everybody gets used to the idea they decide to can it. makes no sense. Quote
DubDee 26,730 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 2 hours ago, AshleyH30 said: AFLW Grand Final. Been slated as a stand alone game. Oh right. Makes sense cheers Quote
DubDee 26,730 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 2 hours ago, whatwhat say what said: i'll be going with: tiggas meth coke footscray swans pear bears crows us cats no real confidence in tiggas, meth coke, pear, or bears first time all year i've felt reasonably confident that we should 'get the job done' which means, inevitably, that we won't, if my mfcss hold true What is Pear? Does that mean port? last question - why??? 1 Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 1 hour ago, Better days ahead said: Agree. just when everybody gets used to the idea they decide to can it. makes no sense. They have the flexible schedule as well so no reason they can't bring it back. Must be keeping it in their pocket for the next tv rights negotiations. Quote
whatwhat say what 23,884 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 2 hours ago, Better days ahead said: Agree. just when everybody gets used to the idea they decide to can it. makes no sense. i remain convinced cos it's outside tv ratings cycle ch 7 won't want to spend the $$ to broadcast in prime time when it's not valuable from an advertising perspective 1 Quote
DubDee 26,730 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 I reckon Saints will give the Tigers a shake tonight. Tigers are out of form, list two on the trot. Saints beat WC last week. Could be interesting Quote
DubDee 26,730 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 West Coast have Liam Ryan and Hurn out injured in addition to Sheuy and Yeo. Starting to build up Quote
Demon_spurs 1,984 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 Couple of soft choping of the arms free kicks to the Aints 1 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,169 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 3 minutes ago, Demon_spurs said: Couple of soft choping of the arms free kicks to the Aints One was a touch to the wrist and the other a fist glancing off the shoulder. My gosh hope our talls get it that easy on Sunday Quote
DubDee 26,730 Posted April 15, 2021 Posted April 15, 2021 Tigers look gettable for next week (so far) 1 Quote