5 hours ago, Docs Demons said:

Wonder if they trained today?. About to go into a 3 day lock down up here in Brissie and not much to do. Pity no one can give any info on the training as club certainly aren't doing much.

I believe they are training the house down DD. Sorry could not help myself.

7 hours ago, Docs Demons said:

Wonder if they trained today?.

Apparently one days training was enough for this mighty football club after 3 months off.

4 hours ago, old dee said:

I believe they are training the house down DD. Sorry could not help myself.

Well that looks good for this season OD !!

2 hours ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

Apparently one days training was enough for this mighty football club after 3 months off.

Seems so P2J. Remember my old days  in Melbourne at a local club in the eastern suburbs. One days training, normally Thursday night followed by heaps of drinks, be crook Friday and play well (sometimes) on the Saturday. Sure many of you did this.

1 minute ago, Docs Demons said:

Seems so P2J. Remember my old days  in Melbourne at a local club in the eastern suburbs. One days training, normally Thursday night followed by heaps of drinks, be crook Friday and play well (sometimes) on the Saturday. Sure many of you did this.

The AFLPA was the worst thing to happen to footy.   They are nothing but lazy primadonnas these days.

No surprise that Dangerfield is their president.

22 hours ago, It's Time said:

A lot of people getting carried away here on the basis of this boys' running ability and height. Don't forget we already have one of these on the list who came in very experienced, holds the 2km time trial record at his old team and has a brute 194cm mature physique. So far he's failed on the wing he was brought in to play on. 

This kids a raw project player. He could be an upgrade on Isaac Smith or he could be a Tomlinson. Time will tell. Of course like everyone I hope it's the former but lets get a bit of reality here.  

Judging only from highlight videos but Rosman looks a different type of player than Tomlinson. He has real speed and is athletic and agile. Tomo will be a key back and not much else I reckon

ill let myself get carried away and be optimistic on this one

On 1/7/2021 at 2:30 PM, Better days ahead said:

He’s going to be a brute. Hopefully we can develop his skills to match the physique. If we do he’ll be a serious weapon.

He joins a long line of recruits nominated to be stars by Dees supporters based on absolutely zero evidence like Warren Ayers, Daniel Breese & Jack Fitzpatrick.

I the case of Daniel Breese injury was his worst enemy and Jack Fitzpatrick was a diabetic and that did not help him reach his full potential.  I known Warren Ayers was into cricket and had no real ambitions to be an elite footballer.

Edited by durango

4 hours ago, Cranky Franky said:

Warren Ayers

Ryan Ayres?  Warren Ayres was a gun cricketer, mainly for Melbourne, and holds the all-time record for most runs scored in District/Premier Cricket as well as playing 40-odd First Class matches for Victoria.

21 hours ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

Do you really think they’re not training..?

I honestly can’t tell if this is some sort of higher-plane sarcasm or not.

16 minutes ago, TeamPlayedFine39 said:

Sarcasm??  On DL??  Never!!

29 minutes ago, TeamPlayedFine39 said:

To put this into perspective, you have to keep in mind that this poster also insists that Trump won the election, COVID-19 is a hoax/no worse than the flu and that there was no riot at the Capitol building this week.

That's not "higher plane".  That's a plane that lacks a pilot and has never got off the ground.

5 hours ago, Cranky Franky said:

He joins a long line of recruits nominated to be stars by Dees supporters based on absolutely zero evidence like Warren Ayers, Daniel Breese & Jack Fitzpatrick.

Nobody is saying he’ll be a star and certainly zero people said that about Fitzy

8 hours ago, Cranky Franky said:

He may indeed not make it but he has real physicality and can take a strong contested grab. His kicking style is a concern but he’ll be working with the best in the business in Chocco. He was a speccie selection for sure but his upside is enormous. All depends on skills development from here. I’m hopeful.

9 hours ago, TeamPlayedFine39 said:

Do you really think they’re not training..?

P2J what a lazy comment 

We are getting each training session photos the same day and are on the website AFLW also!!

In case you were not aware 4 years and under come back about 1st  week in Dec and ALL are back  6 Jan.  AFL rules.

And if you have been awake most players were given extra programs by Burgo to do separately from 2020 end and over Cmas. 

Happy???

16 hours ago, DubDee said:

Judging only from highlight videos but Rosman looks a different type of player than Tomlinson. He has real speed and is athletic and agile. Tomo will be a key back and not much else I reckon

ill let myself get carried away and be optimistic on this one

And Ill join you DubDee in the fantasy stakes Rosman Will be better than Isaac Smith because he is about 3 com taller!!

Seriously I think this bloke will be a huge X factor on a wing or up forward or wherever !

And BTW It's Time Tommo yes wasn't great on a wing but we prob didn't make it easy for him like GWS. I thought his switch to CHB a good success and believe he will be a very versatile foot soldier for us over the journey being able To play in many positions and be a solid contributor in most.

10 hours ago, 58er said:

P2J what a lazy comment 

We are getting each training session photos the same day and are on the website AFLW also!!

In case you were not aware 4 years and under come back about 1st  week in Dec and ALL are back  6 Jan.  AFL rules.

And if you have been awake most players were given extra programs by Burgo to do separately from 2020 end and over Cmas. 

Happy???

Think you may have quoted the wrong post...

On 1/8/2021 at 8:57 PM, Pickett2Jackson said:

None of players look out of shape or in need of more fitness training in fact i'd say they all look in good nick.

On 1/7/2021 at 12:45 PM, old dee said:

Between the virus and training at Casey these reports are now full of nothing. How I long for the reports from Goschs. 

Does it really matter what the training reports say old dee as we are always training well and players are in the best shape of their careers and yet we still manage to stuff up our season year after year. 

To me pre season training reports are just fluff pieces and to be taken with a tonne of salt  

I am sick of hearing about how great our pre seasons are and I am more interested to see how we play this season and to see if it will turn into another [censored] show. 

1 hour ago, DemonOX said:

Does it really matter what the training reports say old dee as we are always training well and players are in the best shape of their careers and yet we still manage to stuff up our season year after year. 

To me pre season training reports are just fluff pieces and to be taken with a tonne of salt  

I am sick of hearing about how great our pre seasons are and I am more interested to see how we play this season and to see if it will turn into another [censored] show. 

Thanks. 

4 hours ago, DemonOX said:

Correct but they fill a gap and I  used to enjoy going to them a couple of times myself. But alas none this year.

8 hours ago, TeamPlayedFine39 said:

Think you may have quoted the wrong post...

No I commented on P2J saying that we trained once snd were lazy!

About 10 comments ago 

You commented on the same post!!! 

2 hours ago, 58er said:

No I commented on P2J saying that we trained once snd were lazy!

About 10 comments ago 

You commented on the same post!!! 

In the post above where you respond to P2J, you’re actually quoting TeamPlayedFine39’s post.