View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

13 minutes ago, Hellofatime said:

I agree. Can't find a place for Lockhart nor Bennell who could have added the X factor.  Why was he given a contract if they don't want to play him?

As if we need x factor.

33 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

Presumably Jetta does. Smith might get a job on one of their three tall forwards: Finlayson, Cameron and Himmelberg. Although Tomlinson might get the third tall instead.

Smith cannot play footy 

Even Goodwin must know that by now what a joke!

I think Im the last one on this site who still thinks Smith can play an important role. He  just had to stop jumping over the top of May and Lever...and then spilling the mark. Personally Im glad they're giving him more games. Come for me on Sunday if he's awful . 

58 minutes ago, Parmalove said:

There forward line will smash us in the air. And when it hits the ground Green will beat us. Not confident. Im sure Goodwin is throwing darts at selection. He has no idea who our best 22 are

yep

they will take marks at will in the forward line

1 hour ago, Demonland said:

R17_TeamSelection_1080x1350.png?width=19

If this wasnt so serious it would be laughable..

SPARGO FMD 

BROWN played Ok in both games then dropped now gets back in ???? Happy to see it but why dropped in the first place??

MELKSHAM say no more ... The love child!

FRITSCH. Still missed easy goals Sheesh

NEAL BULLEN ?? BAKER??

One positive.. Nice to see Nev in side

SERIOUSLY .. We will get flogged. 

GOODWIN NFI

First time ever I will be barracking for opposition!! 

GAWD AWFUL

11 minutes ago, picket fence said:

FUGGIN BASKET CASE OF A CLUB!! FUURG OF GOODWIN DEEESGRACEFUL SELECTIONS 

So we bought Hibberd back to early for the Dockers game, just like we did Jones for the Swans game.

We keep rolling out old injured players but we cant find a spot for Bennell?

Edited by Pickett2Jackson

2 minutes ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

So we bought Hibberd back to early for the Dockers game, just like we did Jones for the Swans game.

We keep rolling out old injured players burt we cant find a spot for Bennell?

BENNELLS little toe has more skill than Spargos entire football ability!

3 minutes ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

We keep rolling out old injured players burt we cant find a spot for Bennell?

* Goodwin's mates

I like the side .

Good balance of Pace and Size.

The form of the club as a whole is atrocious so I'm not going to single out players who deserved to be dropped but weren't.

The club has its back to the wall and nothing to lose so in true Melbourne style I'm predicting an annoyingly hope-building win.

2 minutes ago, Biffen said:

I like the side .

Good balance of Pace and Size.

The form of the club as a whole is atrocious so I'm not going to single out players who deserved to be dropped but weren't.

The club has its back to the wall and nothing to lose so in true Melbourne style I'm predicting an annoyingly hope-building win.

What does Spargo bring that Bennell doesn;t?? or anyone else for that matter!!

2 minutes ago, picket fence said:

What does Spargo bring that Bennell doesn;t?? or anyone else for that matter!!

Not much.

49 minutes ago, 3183 Dee said:

How this team has not won a flag by now is just ridiculous! Talk about compromised recruitment - Look at their Ins and Outs: how many top end draft picks in that lot?

Hope we smash them.

Unfortunately their selected side is probably the strongest 22 they have had in for some time and here I was thinking 9 changes meant they were dragging in untried kids but no we have 5 or so experienced players coming back! A big ask now. 

15 minutes ago, Vineytime said:

There’s no one else... 

Yes there is there is the boot studded or the drink girl, I would prefer either.

38 minutes ago, Hellofatime said:

GWS has two thugs in Greene and Mumford.  Do we have any?

vAnDeNbErG

41 minutes ago, picket fence said:

FUGGIN BASKET CASE OF A CLUB!! FUURG OF GOODWIN DEEESGRACE!!

Down to the bottle shop picket and buy a decent Barossa Shiraz   - sip it , don't slurp it

Forget Footy  , listen to your [censored] music - Your blood pressure will improve.

( Free advice from Uncle Bitter)

PS Make that two bottles

37 minutes ago, Wells 11 said:

I think Im the last one on this site who still thinks Smith can play an important role. He  just had to stop jumping over the top of May and Lever...and then spilling the mark. Personally Im glad they're giving him more games. Come for me on Sunday if he's awful . 

I won't come for you if Smith is awful.  I know that he is awful  why can't you see it.   IMO they will play him no matter what now and possibly been told he is playing the last 2 games for his career.

The ins don't exactly fill me with confidence. Thought we had better options in  Bennell, Lockhart and T.Mac. Interesting game no one is in form. Even if we do make the 8 or GWS make the 8 we are all just making up the numbers anyway. How many chances does Spargo get? Why do they love him?

Did Lockhart sleep with someone he shouldn't have ?

1 minute ago, loges said:

Did Lockhart sleep with someone he shouldn't have ?

Doubt it Loges. I've done that a few times and it never kept me out of an AFL side.

1 hour ago, Engorged Onion said:

all your faith has evaporated mate?

Evaporating. 

53 minutes ago, picket fence said:

If this wasnt so serious it would be laughable..

SPARGO FMD 

BROWN played Ok in both games then dropped now gets back in ???? Happy to see it but why dropped in the first place??

MELKSHAM say no more ... The love child!

FRITSCH. Still missed easy goals Sheesh

NEAL BULLEN ?? BAKER??

One positive.. Nice to see Nev in side

SERIOUSLY .. We will get flogged. 

GOODWIN NFI

First time ever I will be barracking for opposition!! 

GAWD AWFUL

No, you barrack for the oppo every week to support your sick obsession.

28 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Yes there is there is the boot studded or the drink girl, I would prefer either.

But do they run around the ball, run around the contest and dodge tackles?