Posted
4 hours ago, Petraccattack said:

Nothings gone right since 1964, why would it now?

I was thinking about this the other day.

My dad was a dedicated Dees man and saw them win our last flag. He stopped following them about 20 so years ago citing the club had gone soft.

How he concluded this im not sure. Probably just frustrated with them.

I was wondering that I will probably do the sa mne at some stage.

I know doggies fan had it worse but I Im really starting to think I dont want to wait another 10 years to see a flag.

Also it may not even happen in 10. For older supporters its getting more and more annoying not seeing a premiership.  I guess one wonders what point do you lose hope.

Isnt it silly to keep hoping against hope?

Last year I enjoyed the footy immensely but if next year is like this one I dont think I could keep following footy.

Sometimes I wish it was still the vfl and we only had 11 other clubs to compete with.

Sorry I just had to vent.

Posted

Hibberd's plate has come loose. FMD!

Posted

Aaron vandenBerg | Foot – TBC

“He’s still running but only twice a week, so his progression is quite slow. There’s no real time frame, we’ll just be cautious with him.”

Geez, signing vandenBerg for 3 years doesn't seem such a great call.

Posted
1 minute ago, Lord Nev said:

“He’s still running but only twice a week, so his progression is quite slow. There’s no real time frame, we’ll just be cautious with him.”

Seems like we would have been better off to keep Kent and let AVB go.

Posted
Just now, loges said:

Seems like we would have been better off to keep Kent and let AVB go.

Yep. Word was we only offered Kent one year and with a new family he wanted the better security of the Saints' 3 year deal.

Bit of a sliding doors moment for us given we offered another injury prone player in a similar role but with less skill and speed the 3 year deal. Obviously hindsight now, but I would have taken Kent's speed, goal kicking and inside 50 delivery over vandenBerg's tackling every day of the week.

Posted

Misson should leave now... no expert but the management/conditioning of our players is pathetic. We can’t keep players on the park! Or the Norm Smith curse continues. 

Disaster= MFC 

Posted
29 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

Probably would have played every game this year had he been offloaded to Sydney. FMD. 

Posted

“He might be right to play next week, or it might take three to four weeks, we’ll just wait and see.” Misson

once again, I have NFI what I am doing and no idea when this player will return. Show him the door now. I am dead serious. See ya later. The Joel Smith injury now still being an indefinite is just ridiculous. 

Posted

Lever: injury prone. Puny. Needs to build up body in the gym with some weights and eat some steaks. Wait for next season (maybe).

Jeffy G: recurrent shoulder dislocation. Needs a Putti-Platt or similar procedure to continue in AFL. Out for the season. May retire.

Vandenberg: foot stuffed. Will retire.

Hibberd: injury prone, sent back to play early after open reduction and internal fixation of clavicular fracture. Surprise, surprise the plate and screws came loose. Now he’ll be out for longer.

Melksham: unlikely to return this season after foot injury.

Jetta: should sit out the season and rest so he can return at full strength next year.

This season is officially over for MFC.

Prepare for next year.

• Sad 2
Posted (edited)

Is Garlett’s latest problem really recurrent shoulder dislocation?

FFS we just cannot take a trick.   Won’t see him again in RnB I reckon.

And does Hibberd really have a screw loose?  Probably done for the year too.  I can understand “rushing back” an important player with clavicular plating IF it was pivotal in a finals bid (didn’t we, unsuccessfully as it turned out, try this with Jesse in 2017?) but really what was the point of risking longer term problems when the goal was not there?

Rapidly losing any residual interest in  footy for 2019. 

Posted

Lever the latest MFC disaster. Will it ever change.

Posted (edited)
18 minutes ago, monoccular said:

Is Garlett’s latest problem really recurrent shoulder dislocation?

FFS we just cannot take a trick.   Won’t see him again in RnB I reckon.

And does Hibberd really have a screw loose?  Probably done for the year too.  I can understand “rushing back” an important player with clavicular plating IF it was pivotal in a finals bid (didn’t we, unsuccessfully as it turned out, try this with Jesse in 2017?) but really what was the point of risking longer term problems when the goal was not there?

Rapidly losing any residual interest in  footy for 2019. 

Yes he dislocated it again at training. Yes Hibberd went back to the operating theatre. 

Edited by Stormy Dee

Posted
4 hours ago, Lord Nev said:

Has to go. Can’t keep players like him clogging up the list. 

Posted
28 minutes ago, Nelo said:

Has to go. Can’t keep players like him clogging up the list. 

Yeah.  Like O'Meara and Scully.

Posted
2 hours ago, Leoncelli_36 said:

“He might be right to play next week, or it might take three to four weeks, we’ll just wait and see.” Misson

once again, I have NFI what I am doing and no idea when this player will return. Show him the door now. I am dead serious. See ya later. The Joel Smith injury now still being an indefinite is just ridiculous. 

Joel Smith should and will sue the club.  In the end the club is accountable for head-scratching decisions.

Posted

3 hours ago, Leoncelli_36 said:

LOL what a clown

Posted
11 hours ago, Stormy Dee said:

Lever: injury prone. Puny. Needs to build up body in the gym with some weights and eat some steaks. Wait for next season (maybe).

Jeffy G: recurrent shoulder dislocation. Needs a Putti-Platt or similar procedure to continue in AFL. Out for the season. May retire.

Vandenberg: foot stuffed. Will retire.

Hibberd: injury prone, sent back to play early after open reduction and internal fixation of clavicular fracture. Surprise, surprise the plate and screws came loose. Now he’ll be out for longer.

Melksham: unlikely to return this season after foot injury.

Jetta: should sit out the season and rest so he can return at full strength next year.

This season is officially over for MFC.

Prepare for next year.

Mate this season  has been over for some time just the club wouldnt admit it.

Time to head up to the snow Shushhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh----

Posted
9 hours ago, TGR said:

Joel Smith should and will sue the club.  In the end the club is accountable for head-scratching decisions.

Joel Smith | Groin – TBC

Misson now won't even bother with a one liner with his injury anymore. 

Posted
11 hours ago, TGR said:

Yeah.  Like O'Meara and Scully.

At least these guys have played more than about 6 games in 3 years and are elite players. 

Posted

By the time the 2019 season is over this thread will be longer than the one Jesse Hogan had