leave it to deever 17,618 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 4 hours ago, Petraccattack said: Nothings gone right since 1964, why would it now? I was thinking about this the other day. My dad was a dedicated Dees man and saw them win our last flag. He stopped following them about 20 so years ago citing the club had gone soft. How he concluded this im not sure. Probably just frustrated with them. I was wondering that I will probably do the sa mne at some stage. I know doggies fan had it worse but I Im really starting to think I dont want to wait another 10 years to see a flag. Also it may not even happen in 10. For older supporters its getting more and more annoying not seeing a premiership. I guess one wonders what point do you lose hope. Isnt it silly to keep hoping against hope? Last year I enjoyed the footy immensely but if next year is like this one I dont think I could keep following footy. Sometimes I wish it was still the vfl and we only had 11 other clubs to compete with. Sorry I just had to vent. Quote
Lord Nev 13,512 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 Aaron vandenBerg | Foot – TBC “He’s still running but only twice a week, so his progression is quite slow. There’s no real time frame, we’ll just be cautious with him.” Geez, signing vandenBerg for 3 years doesn't seem such a great call. 1 1 Quote
loges 6,767 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 1 minute ago, Lord Nev said: Aaron vandenBerg | Foot – TBC “He’s still running but only twice a week, so his progression is quite slow. There’s no real time frame, we’ll just be cautious with him.” Geez, signing vandenBerg for 3 years doesn't seem such a great call. Seems like we would have been better off to keep Kent and let AVB go. Quote
Lord Nev 13,512 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 Just now, loges said: Seems like we would have been better off to keep Kent and let AVB go. Yep. Word was we only offered Kent one year and with a new family he wanted the better security of the Saints' 3 year deal. Bit of a sliding doors moment for us given we offered another injury prone player in a similar role but with less skill and speed the 3 year deal. Obviously hindsight now, but I would have taken Kent's speed, goal kicking and inside 50 delivery over vandenBerg's tackling every day of the week. 1 Quote
Demonsone 2,056 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 Misson should leave now... no expert but the management/conditioning of our players is pathetic. We can’t keep players on the park! Or the Norm Smith curse continues. Disaster= MFC 2 1 Quote
Redjacket 760 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 29 minutes ago, Lord Nev said: Aaron vandenBerg | Foot – TBC “He’s still running but only twice a week, so his progression is quite slow. There’s no real time frame, we’ll just be cautious with him.” Geez, signing vandenBerg for 3 years doesn't seem such a great call. Probably would have played every game this year had he been offloaded to Sydney. FMD. Quote
Redjacket 760 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 Only this [censored] club could bank 3 [censored] injuries during the bye. 1 Quote
Demonsone 2,056 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jinx mfc in a nutshell Quote
Vineytime 855 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 AVB & Smith basically whole year out, again... very disappointing. Whats wrong with Oscar? 3 weeks and no word from club. Quote
Leoncelli_36 2,264 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 “He might be right to play next week, or it might take three to four weeks, we’ll just wait and see.” Misson once again, I have NFI what I am doing and no idea when this player will return. Show him the door now. I am dead serious. See ya later. The Joel Smith injury now still being an indefinite is just ridiculous. Quote
Skin Deeamond 339 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 Lever: injury prone. Puny. Needs to build up body in the gym with some weights and eat some steaks. Wait for next season (maybe). Jeffy G: recurrent shoulder dislocation. Needs a Putti-Platt or similar procedure to continue in AFL. Out for the season. May retire. Vandenberg: foot stuffed. Will retire. Hibberd: injury prone, sent back to play early after open reduction and internal fixation of clavicular fracture. Surprise, surprise the plate and screws came loose. Now he’ll be out for longer. Melksham: unlikely to return this season after foot injury. Jetta: should sit out the season and rest so he can return at full strength next year. This season is officially over for MFC. Prepare for next year. 2 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 (edited) Is Garlett’s latest problem really recurrent shoulder dislocation? FFS we just cannot take a trick. Won’t see him again in RnB I reckon. And does Hibberd really have a screw loose? Probably done for the year too. I can understand “rushing back” an important player with clavicular plating IF it was pivotal in a finals bid (didn’t we, unsuccessfully as it turned out, try this with Jesse in 2017?) but really what was the point of risking longer term problems when the goal was not there? Rapidly losing any residual interest in footy for 2019. Edited June 20, 2019 by monoccular Quote
Deesprate 1,324 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 Lever the latest MFC disaster. Will it ever change. Quote
Skin Deeamond 339 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 (edited) 18 minutes ago, monoccular said: Is Garlett’s latest problem really recurrent shoulder dislocation? FFS we just cannot take a trick. Won’t see him again in RnB I reckon. And does Hibberd really have a screw loose? Probably done for the year too. I can understand “rushing back” an important player with clavicular plating IF it was pivotal in a finals bid (didn’t we, unsuccessfully as it turned out, try this with Jesse in 2017?) but really what was the point of risking longer term problems when the goal was not there? Rapidly losing any residual interest in footy for 2019. Yes he dislocated it again at training. Yes Hibberd went back to the operating theatre. Edited June 20, 2019 by Stormy Dee Quote
Nelo 813 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 4 hours ago, Lord Nev said: Aaron vandenBerg | Foot – TBC “He’s still running but only twice a week, so his progression is quite slow. There’s no real time frame, we’ll just be cautious with him.” Geez, signing vandenBerg for 3 years doesn't seem such a great call. Has to go. Can’t keep players like him clogging up the list. Quote
TGR 1,367 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 28 minutes ago, Nelo said: Has to go. Can’t keep players like him clogging up the list. Yeah. Like O'Meara and Scully. 2 1 Quote
TGR 1,367 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 2 hours ago, Leoncelli_36 said: “He might be right to play next week, or it might take three to four weeks, we’ll just wait and see.” Misson once again, I have NFI what I am doing and no idea when this player will return. Show him the door now. I am dead serious. See ya later. The Joel Smith injury now still being an indefinite is just ridiculous. Joel Smith should and will sue the club. In the end the club is accountable for head-scratching decisions. 1 Quote
What 18,810 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 3 hours ago, Leoncelli_36 said: “He might be right to play next week, or it might take three to four weeks, we’ll just wait and see.” Misson LOL what a clown Quote
bing181 9,473 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 20 minutes ago, Petraccattack said: LOL what a clown Not as much as the clowns here. Jesus wept. Quote
Kent 2,920 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 11 hours ago, Stormy Dee said: Lever: injury prone. Puny. Needs to build up body in the gym with some weights and eat some steaks. Wait for next season (maybe). Jeffy G: recurrent shoulder dislocation. Needs a Putti-Platt or similar procedure to continue in AFL. Out for the season. May retire. Vandenberg: foot stuffed. Will retire. Hibberd: injury prone, sent back to play early after open reduction and internal fixation of clavicular fracture. Surprise, surprise the plate and screws came loose. Now he’ll be out for longer. Melksham: unlikely to return this season after foot injury. Jetta: should sit out the season and rest so he can return at full strength next year. This season is officially over for MFC. Prepare for next year. Mate this season has been over for some time just the club wouldnt admit it. Time to head up to the snow Shushhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh---- Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,552 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 9 hours ago, TGR said: Joel Smith should and will sue the club. In the end the club is accountable for head-scratching decisions. Joel Smith | Groin – TBC Misson now won't even bother with a one liner with his injury anymore. Quote
La Dee-vina Comedia 17,137 Posted June 20, 2019 Posted June 20, 2019 9 hours ago, TGR said: Joel Smith should and will sue the club. In the end the club is accountable for head-scratching decisions. "...and will sue the club"? You have inside info? Quote
Nelo 813 Posted June 21, 2019 Posted June 21, 2019 11 hours ago, TGR said: Yeah. Like O'Meara and Scully. At least these guys have played more than about 6 games in 3 years and are elite players. Quote
roy11 4,076 Posted June 21, 2019 Posted June 21, 2019 By the time the 2019 season is over this thread will be longer than the one Jesse Hogan had Quote