Longsufferingnomore 1,691 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 Hasn't he had back issues in the past. Quote
davo 209 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 3 hours ago, Demonland said: Jesse is on ‘Talking Footy’ tonight' see what he has to say then 1 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,336 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 I 100% put this blame on Alex Neale Bullen Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 4 hours ago, Barney Rubble said: It's his gait. I have been saying for a very long time. He walks and runs like a pregnant cow. He is bandy legged as well. He must be putting a lot of pressure on other parts of his body because of it. Need I remind everyone that his first year was wrecked by a bad back too? He sways more than my mum when he moves, and she has scoliosis. 1 Quote
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 1 hour ago, davo said: Jesse is on ‘Talking Footy’ tonight' see what he has to say then If anyone sees this tonight and can give a quick run down on what is discussed it would be greatly appreciated. Quote
trout 385 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 I’m not feeling confident he will be playing this week. Had one lot of scans and then went for another scan, he said he will be speaking to the doctors tomorrow. To me sounded code for I am stuffed but don’t wont to announce it on tv tonight. Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 7 minutes ago, Wiseblood said: If anyone sees this tonight and can give a quick run down on what is discussed it would be greatly appreciated. Announced he wants a trade ?? Quote
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 3 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Exactly. He looks a million bucks when we're beating up on GC and Brisbane. His movement has looked off for weeks. You, and others, are letting your pre-conceived bias against him make the news about his potential injury a conspiracy. 2 Quote
Bonkers 994 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 4 minutes ago, Wiseblood said: If anyone sees this tonight and can give a quick run down on what is discussed it would be greatly appreciated. Said it was a fresh injury during the sydney game and he will get results from the scans tomorrow. He mentioned all players have niggles throughout the year. I have no idea how to read the situation and whether it is serious or not, seemed to have a pretty blasé reaction to question but maybe that's just his character. Judging by his comments on all players having niggles I am hopeful that it is just that and that it can be managed. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 Also still non commital on staying at Melbourne long term but says he feels more settled here and goes back to Perth a lot less frequently than before. Quote
KLV 1,768 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 10 minutes ago, Jaded said: Also still non commital on staying at Melbourne long term but says he feels more settled here and goes back to Perth a lot less frequently than before. He sounds like he was so homesick in those early days. Quote
SFebes 4,884 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 Injury only happened during swans game and it’s a small niggle. Quote
McQueen 17,867 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 (edited) Announced on Perth news that he’s a non starter and Josh Kennedy unlikely to be right. Bring the Weed. Edited August 13, 2018 by McQueen Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 2 minutes ago, MSFebey said: Injury only happened during swans game and it’s a small niggle. I didn't hear him say it was big or small on TF. He said he'll know when he speaks with docs tomorrow Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 (edited) 2 minutes ago, McQueen said: Announced on Perth news that he’s a non starter and Josh Kennedy unlikely to be right. Bring the Weed. How does Perth news know before Hogan does? Edited August 13, 2018 by Jaded Quote
McQueen 17,867 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 1 minute ago, Jaded said: How does Perth news know before Hogan does? Straight out of Basil everywhere’s mouth, Jaded. Your guess is as good as mine. Quote
Dee tention 619 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 1 minute ago, Jaded said: How does Perth news know before Hogan does? I know right! Perth are 3 hours behind not in front. haha... We will know b4 them. Quote
SFebes 4,884 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 2 minutes ago, Moonshadow said: I didn't hear him say it was big or small on TF. He said he'll know when he speaks with docs tomorrow Didn’t he say all players have small niggles at the moment when asked? Jonathon Brown on On The Couch showed Jesses positioning and leading patterns, no wonder the mids bomb it in. Gives a different perspective to those blaming mids. Quote
SFebes 4,884 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 4 minutes ago, Jaded said: How does Perth news know before Hogan does? Especially when they’re meant to be 2 hours behind.... Quote
jumbo returns 6,745 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 5 hours ago, Wiseblood said: You forgot: - the camp - going to the AFLPA instead of the coaching team - Jack Watts - Norm Smith curse - Jack Watts - Dom Tyson - Oscar McDonald - Jack Watts Not enough Jack Watteses, Wise Quote
Dee tention 619 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 It has been revealed Jesse has duck feet... Quote
Dee tention 619 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 7 minutes ago, MSFebey said: Didn’t he say all players have small niggles at the moment when asked? Jonathon Brown on On The Couch showed Jesses positioning and leading patterns, no wonder the mids bomb it in. Gives a different perspective to those blaming mids. It also tells us the coaches are clueless! It’s not the first time that has been happening this year. I keep mentioning our forward structure! It’s rooted! Goodwin should be able to pick up on this. I feel bad habits are creeping into our game. Players are being taught by B grade teachers at the moment. The Dees need to be bold and go after a Caracella and a Mitchell. A graders! 2 Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 I doubt he will play again this year, risking another Viney scenario. Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 1 minute ago, Dee tention said: It also tells us the coaches are clueless! It’s not the first time that has been happening this year. I keep mentioning our forward structure! It’s rooted! Goodwin should be able to pick up on this. I feel bad habits are creeping into our game. Players are being taught by B grade teachers at the moment. The Dees need to be bold and go after a Caracella and a Mitchell. A graders! How many Caracellas are there? Quote
SFebes 4,884 Posted August 13, 2018 Posted August 13, 2018 2 minutes ago, Dee tention said: It also tells us the coaches are clueless! It’s not the first time that has been happening this year. I keep mentioning our forward structure! It’s rooted! Goodwin should be able to pick up on this. I feel bad habits are creeping into our game. Players are being taught by B grade teachers at the moment. The Dees need to be bold and go after a Caracella and a Mitchell. A graders! Couldn’t agree more. ? 1 Quote