Wiseblood 24,637 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 Garlett may have been a bit quiet, but he has laid 6 tackles this evening. You can't fault that effort, even if we all wish he had hit the scoreboard a little more. 3
Chook 15,069 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 Nice leading chest mark to Hogan. With how many entries we get, we should see that from him 10 times a game.
—coach— 3,496 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 (edited) Hogan has been reading the forum! he led, they kicked it too him, he marked... simples edit: kicked the goal too, the perfect finish to a perfect passage of play Edited July 7, 2018 by —coach—
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 Thats how you doit demons. Well done Hoges...fcs do more of that!!
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 If Oliver isn’t a pure star, I don’t know who is. Seriously he is insane. 1
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,826 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 wasted opportunity for 100+ tonight 1
Undeeterred 3,127 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 Just now, Return to Glory said: FFS, we're over 50 points up in Darwin. You'd think we're down by 80 with some of the negative Nancy stuff I was just about to write - I've done a hell of a lot of whinging for what's going to turn out to be a 10-12 goal win! 2
DeleteUser 638 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 Time to start resting keys . [censored] it looks hot. Those lying cats at weatherzone
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 Lewis fresh kicking the footy at every opportunity. Bend down old man. 1
DEE fence 5,054 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 2 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said: probably is...says something about what we have at VFL level We have plenty, ANB has played his role, good changes this week.
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,826 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 1 minute ago, Wiseblood said: Garlett may have been a bit quiet, but he has laid 6 tackles this evening. You can't fault that effort, even if we all wish he had hit the scoreboard a little more. He has been busy. thats what we need crumbing getting those handballs out to runners.
Undeeterred 3,127 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 1 minute ago, Wiseblood said: Garlett may have been a bit quiet, but he has laid 6 tackles this evening. You can't fault that effort, even if we all wish he had hit the scoreboard a little more. No, but you can fault his lack of impact.
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 1 minute ago, Chook said: Nice leading chest mark to Hogan. With how many entries we get, we should see that from him 10 times a game. Looked superb, but it's hard to do when there are generally 8 other players standing in front of him most of the time. If you give him the space he'll lead up and mark it 9 times out of 10.
DeleteUser 638 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 Note to self eff ark is sweary child 1 is going to be wearing a Fritschkrieg jersey. Lotta love
loges 6,767 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 1 minute ago, Return to Glory said: FFS, we're over 50 points up in Darwin. You'd think we're down by 80 with some of the negative Nancy stuff Probably because we should be up by 80
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 Just now, Undeeterred said: No, but you can fault his lack of impact. For his first game back for a while, I'll take 13 touches, 6 tackles and a goal. He can build on that in the coming weeks and I've liked his pressure in the forward half of the ground. 3
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 (edited) 1 minute ago, Undeeterred said: No, but you can fault his lack of impact. 22 inside 50s for Freo could well be the impact we wanted from Jeffy and his tackles. Edited July 7, 2018 by Dee Zephyr
DeleteUser 638 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 Mfc stretch goal - 15 goals in 5 mins to crack 200 1
Dappa Dan 2,188 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 Jeez reading this thread... Who knew we'd win by ten goals.
Undeeterred 3,127 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 1 minute ago, Dee Zephyr said: 22 inside 50s for Freo could well be the impact we wanted from Jeffy and his tackles. With respect, mate, that is a very, very long bow.
DeleteUser 638 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 Just now, Dappa Dan said: Jeez reading this thread... Who knew we'd win by ten goals. Self protection mechanism - complain until siren sounds with a win. Based on work cover advice
Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 1 minute ago, Dappa Dan said: Jeez reading this thread... Who knew we'd win by ten goals. 8:8 since half time v 5:15 in the first half
Buzzy 992 Posted July 7, 2018 Posted July 7, 2018 2 minutes ago, Return to Glory said: FFS, we're over 50 points up in Darwin. You'd think we're down by 80 with some of the negative Nancy stuff I think it's just a bit of pragmatism based on the significantly under-strength and youthful opposition. We're not going to get away with this amount of wasted forwards opportunities against a half decent team. Around the ground we've been fantastic though. 1