Posted
12 minutes ago, Robot Devil said:

Has the clip been posted anywhere please?

I tried a search online and came up empty sorry RD. 

Posted

There have been posters lamenting that apart from norf we have beatwn serious opposition. There is truth in this.

Yet beating lower teams by huge margins is almost as impressive. Instead of last year where we would scrape in against lower sides as well as sometimes lose........now we are smashing them.  Good signs indeed.

Posted
3 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

There have been posters lamenting that apart from norf we have beatwn serious opposition. There is truth in this.

Yet beating lower teams by huge margins is almost as impressive. Instead of last year where we would scrape in against lower sides as well as sometimes lose........now we are smashing them.  Good signs indeed.

But then, the only sides to have beaten us are three of the past four teams to win flags. I think that is just as valid a point.

Posted
20 hours ago, MurDoc516 said:

Real test next week. will be interesting to see if the Crows still have key players missing, we might hit them at the right time. Weirdly i'd be more confident against them at Adelaide oval then in the NT.

I think with the hamstring injuries they have had, that they won't be rushing Crouch and Millera back. 

Posted
7 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

The never happy demonlanders, there are many on here. 

Posted (edited)

James Harmes last 4 games

25.5 disposals,  5.5 marks,  5.5 tackles, 3.3 Inside 50's,  3.3 clearances, 7.8 score involvements

His season disposal average now above per 20 per game after a slow first month.

Edited by Petraccattack
Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, beelzebub said:

Somewhat annoyed with Bernie...he should never have left the ground....... That cost momentum and force. Daisy should never have got up ;)

You wouldn't be happy with P42 of the Hun then Bub.

Speaking of the Hun when was the last time the Demons had a 2 page spread in the Monday sports section!??

And the back page....T-Mac!

Posted
2 hours ago, What A Story said:

How much better are we with T Mac in the side? Just about one of our most important players right now. His move to the forward line has been a masterstroke by Goodwin. 

And one made possible by by how effective Oscar is as the lock down big down back.

Posted
3 minutes ago, Rusty Nails said:

You wouldn't be happy with P42 of the Hun then Bub.

Speaking of the Hun when was the last time the Demons had a 2 page spread in the Monday sports section!??

And the back page....T-Mac!

Enlighten me please...

Dont buy chip wrapping ;)

Posted (edited)
24 minutes ago, binman said:

And one made possible by by how effective Oscar is as the lock down big down back.

So, Big Bro has Little Bro to thank for making it possible for his success up fwd?  Nice!

Edited by Vagg
Posted (edited)
16 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

Enlighten me please...

Dont buy chip wrapping ;)

Nor do I usually but the war office is AWOL on an offshore shopping assignment & wants every single piece of royal parafinalia I can get for when she returns.

My driver hands it over after he finishes every morning.  I usually throw it in the back of my Territory. Great for wrapping of antiques & other vintage matter when in transit.

In answer to your question the two page spread covering the review of y'day has one page highlighting the Vince shirt front.

Posted

Obviously there's no hiding the fact that we've beaten some ordinary sides over the past four weeks and the Adelaide game will be a big step up.

The positives that come with us winning all those games can't be underestimated however.

* Tom McDonald and Jack Viney are now back. Arguably two of our top 5 most important players?

*The restructured forward-line has changed us for the better. Tom, Jesse and one of Weed/Smith rotating with Gawn.

* Positional changes being key to the rise in individual performances. That includes Brayshaw playing his natural position, speed added to the wings with Fritsch now playing there. 

* A host of players have played themselves into some really good form thanks to playing some of these lesser sides and we go into a game against Adelaide brimming with confidence and hunger.

All of these points are massive and we've set ourselves up really nicely with three very winnable games before the bye.

Posted
2 hours ago, ProDee said:

I thought we were pretty average in the first half.  The second half was amazing.

Carlton have now gone 42 games without reaching 100 points.  It's a lovely stat and one I expect (hope) continues.

Slow start. 

Although the Tigers are a team that often starts slowly, plays defensively for the first half, locks down the opposition, then blows them away in the second, with gut running and using space to attack.

Goodwin has got to see it as a good thing- means things to work on, improvements still to be made.  Yet still a big win. Very positive from a coaches viewpoint. 

Posted

Interesting point made on Access All Areas today (yeah I know how that sounds....)

Damien Barrett put it to the other panelists that clubs might be better off chasing TMac's signature and keeping 500k or 600k to spend elsewhere than chasing after Tom Lynch's signature. 

With the form he is in currently, that's hard to argue with...

Posted
2 hours ago, ProDee said:

I thought we were pretty average in the first half.  The second half was amazing.

Carlton have now gone 42 games without reaching 100 points.  It's a lovely stat and one I expect (hope) continues.

First half ?

The first qtr was ugly go nowhere footy as Carlton tried it on a bit.

2nd qtr...it appeared Dees shaking shackles loose and smartening up paths and disposal. Some goals came... frustration settling in at Bluesland.

Did Carlton come out in second half...hardly noticed. Thought they'd skived off to Lygon St for Pizza and Grappa !!

Posted
1 hour ago, Vagg said:

And a Pom at that!  What would HE know about footy...??!!!

Probably a lot because we watch it with two eyes, will forgive the racist slur in this instance me 'ol Ocker

Posted
1 hour ago, Ouch! said:

Interesting point made on Access All Areas today (yeah I know how that sounds....)

Damien Barrett put it to the other panelists that clubs might be better off chasing TMac's signature and keeping 500k or 600k to spend elsewhere than chasing after Tom Lynch's signature. 

With the form he is in currently, that's hard to argue with...

How much does he think TMac would sign for? Peanuts?

Posted
10 minutes ago, mauriesy said:

How much does the Peanut think TMac would sign for?

fixed ;)

Posted
1 hour ago, Satyriconhome said:

Probably a lot because we watch it with two eyes, will forgive the racist slur in this instance me 'ol Ocker

Well, there's your problem, Saty!  All good footy supporters worth their salt are very much ONE-eyed!  LOL

Posted

Just saw that Bernie escaped unscathed from that bump on Thomas.  Great stuff!

Posted
15 minutes ago, juzzk1d said:

image.png.7a605bc151a903461aeec169988ef08d.png

Get excited fellas

The progressive expressions on Rodan's face throughout the third quarter onslaught are priceless: can't believe I had to play for this same mob in 2013.