Anyone else getting nervous as **** for the game?

11 minutes ago, Deestar9 said:

Just heard on 3AW ...big rumour Tarrant out & Majak in ?

Majak is at the MCG and is not playing in their VFL game currently so that might be correct. 

Just now, Drunkn167 said:

I feel sick! 

This is my grand final. I fucken hate North. I wanna win so irrationally!

Tarrant out is fantastic news. 

1 minute ago, ding said:

Majak is at the MCG and is not playing in their VFL game currently so that might be correct. 

Just announced on SEN. 

Tarrant out. Majak in. 

6 minutes ago, Drunkn167 said:

yes, plenty of us.

5 hours ago, Demon77 said:

Trac BOG.

Mathew Nicholls to remain as popular as ever with the Melbourne faithful.

Just win Dees!

I'm honestly not an umpire basher, but I'll never forget Nichols doing a number on us against North in Tassie a couple of years back. It was borderline criminal.

Tarrant out for Daw is massive news if true.

Hogan v Tarrant would have been a great duel. Hopefully Hogan isn't as complacent as I am that he will tear Daw a new one.

Edited by Forest Demon

5 minutes ago, Forest Demon said:

Tarrant out for Daw is massive news if true.

Hogan v Tarrant would have been a great duel. Hopefully Hogan isn't as complacent as I am that he will tear Daw a new one.

Scott Thompson will take hogan 

Tarrant for Daw confirmed via Afl twitter

22 minutes ago, Drunkn167 said:

Like you wouldn't believe

13 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said:

For a game that starts in just over an hour there is no one here...

My son busks at the footy usually.  There is never anybody there an hour before....  Makes all his money in that last 45 minutes

8 minutes ago, brendan said:

Then Hogan will take Thompson on a fair few laps of the forward half of the ground!

10 minutes ago, brendan said:

Fair call. I always forget about Scott Thompson, until we play North and I remember what a [censored] he is.

Anyone listening to triple m? Goody just tore into Wayne Carey about his comments regarding the preseason camp, it was glorious. 

At the ground, sitting near the NM cheer squad because I like hearing the [censored] that those of lower intelligence talk!

Got my 4.5yo daughter with me looking the part with her Demon face paint and full Demon getup for company.

Weather is perfect for football.

It’s going to be a great arvo ?

Go you good things!!!

8 minutes ago, Drunkn167 said:

Anyone listening to triple m? Goody just tore into Wayne Carey about his comments regarding the preseason camp, it was glorious. 

Can you give a snap shot of what was said?

56 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

On route

Unfortunately I shall enjoy our  victory in poor company 

Uncle, are you sitting with dieter?

Just now, Gorgoroth said:

Can you give a snap shot of what was said?

Basically Duck said something in the last week or so about maybe the reason a few players were not being selected is because they were the ones responsible for the camp being cancelled

And Goody replied that that was 100% untrue and it was immoral and insulting to the club to suggest such a thing had taken place

32 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said:

For a game that starts in just over an hour there is no one here...

On the way. Just had to drop into the deli.  Couldn’t decide on which cheese to bring...

Speaking of Carey being an idiot, there was a moment in last night's game where he started crapping on about Sidebottom never winning a B&F, and the no name fill in commentator just butted in and put him in his place, saying he is the reigning pies B&F winner. It was magnificent and Carey genuinely seemed taken aback.

51 minutes ago, Jaded said:

Just announced on SEN. 

Tarrant out. Majak in. 

Interesting. I dont not like Daw (if that makes sense ) That said he's never quite hit the strides i foresaw for him all those years ago.  Interesting that Nth now want to develop him more as a defender. Im not sure what kind he's really suited to. Today may illuminate. Think he might have a horrid day at school though. Tarrant a much craftier player.

41 minutes ago, brendan said:

Hogan always beats him.