AFLW: Rnd 7 V W Bulldogs @ Whitten Oval

Posted

Seemingly do or die for us in what is being billed as a Preliminary Final. Home ground advantage for them and their brilliant captain probably back as well. We are in form and will be looking to make amends for last year missing out on the Grand Final by percentage. 

With light winds and decent weather forecast this match, between the two originators of this comp, could well be the game of the year. 

I’m in a bit of a dilemma. It’s my birthday on Saturday, and wifey has organised a party at our place. Do you think it would be rude for me to watch the game on 7mate? I figure it is my birthday, after all. 

On 13/03/2018 at 22:01, fndee said:

Seemingly do or die for us in what is being billed as a Preliminary Final. Home ground advantage for us but their brilliant captain probably back for them. 

With light winds and decent weather forecast this match, between the two originators of this comp, could well be the game of the year.

Definitely game of the year - two in form teams and everything at stake.

BTW the game is at Whitten Oval.  Live on FTA: '7mate' at 7pm

• Author
  On 13/03/2018 at 22:43, Lucifer's Hero said:

Well I’m an idiot, thank you for the correction. What’s that saying about assuming?

On 13/03/2018 at 23:03, fndee said:

Well I’m an idiot, thank you for the correction. What’s that saying about assuming?

Not meaning to correct - I posted the WO venue just in case readers headed off to Casey. 

At least it is on 7mate.

On 13/03/2018 at 22:28, small but forward said:

I’m in a bit of a dilemma. It’s my birthday on Saturday, and wifey has organised a party at our place. Do you think it would be rude for me to watch the game on 7mate? I figure it is my birthday, after all. 

What better way to celebrate?

On 13/03/2018 at 22:43, Lucifer's Hero said:

Really looking forward to it. Never been to a women's game. Live in Altona and love going to the footy at Whitten. Will take my daughter as will my demon loving mate. 

Had a pretty solid bet on the deed to make the grand final, getting what I thought at the time to be the top odds of 2.20. So if we win I'll have another reason to celebrate.

Well brisbane did us a favour but by too much.

We approach the dogs pregame and ask them to shake hands and play out a 1-1 draw. Dogs are automatically through to the final and as long as the Crows don't belt the Pies we will be too. Both teams don't have to worry about injuries and get a bit of rest to then play out an epic final in front of a big crowd. Simple.

I don’t know about anytime else but I’m extremely nervous/ excited for tonight’s game.

predictions anyone? 

Whilst the inclusion of Katie Brennan is huge for the dogs, I reckon they will become too Brennan-centric and predictable when entering forward 50 and our defence will pick them off. 

Mind you i have similar concerns re: Cunningham :/

jeez I don’t know - Dees by a goal! 

CARN LA-DEES!! 

Do us proud girls, I’m itching to see another demons team in a granny.

No sign of Phillips. Was she dropped?

Didnt Paxman do her Knee?

On 17/03/2018 at 08:19, --coach-- said:

Mel Hickey 

Ah, thanks mate.