View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

My 3 word player analysis V Carlton

Hunt-kept Cripps quiet

3 words:

Found A Way !!

Neville Jetta : build a statue

Plugger Mac : David Neitz reincarnated

1 hour ago, yoSMOKIE said:

I read it all champion - don't let the fact I read above the level of a 16 year old get under your skin

The analysis is average at best, and given this is a public forum, people have the right to criticise posts like this (especially when the post itself is so widely critical of the team).

Jog on mate, I'm sure Joe's a big boy and can handle himself without you.

Hmm I am very confident that I did not say you could not criticise. I suggested  that if upsets you so much don't read the thread. 

23 hours ago, joeboy said:

Hogan - was understandably quiet

Petracca - played in bursts

Lewis - important but slow

Gawn - had limited influence 

Oliver - great first half

Hibberd - continued to inspire

Stretch - little to enthuse

Kent - was mostly unsighted

Frost - outstanding all game

Melksham - regularly poor disposal

Hannan - had little involvement 

Pedersen - didn't offer much

Vince - experience often showed

T.McDonald - only winning forward

O.McDonald - safe and effective

Hunt - loose, rebounded well

Neal-Bullen - some vital touches

Garlett - had limited influence 

Jetta - one memorable interception 

Wagner - played his part

Harmes - was rarely sighted

Smith - nervous and limited

Tyson - overrated and unsighted

Hey Joeboy did you watch the Richmond game? Just wondering if you could do your 3 word analysis on a team that actually got thumped.

On ‎9‎/‎07‎/‎2017 at 6:18 PM, Gorgoroth said:

Jetta - star, star, star.

Hogan - one effort player.

Smith - Deer in Headlights

Agree, I know he was coming back from a long layoff but did he get anything from playing . I have said it  before, Hogan needs a few quarters if not a full game in the VFL "rag dolling" a few defenders like he did in his first year with us. help him get his confidence up and right for the finals.

16 hours ago, old dee said:

Hmm I am very confident that I did not say you could not criticise. I suggested  that if upsets you so much don't read the thread. 

Not sure this is worth discussing. Moving right along.

On 09/07/2017 at 4:16 PM, joeboy said:

Wagner - played his part

How'd we win? 

Hunt- broke Cripps' leg

17 minutes ago, #11-TonyAnderson said:

Hunt- broke Cripps' leg

wonder if it counted as an effective kick in his stats. certainly should have as a pressure act

I feel very sorry for Cripps (yes, truly). But having watched the vision of it, I'm extremely thankful that Hunt didn't get injured. It could so easily have been the other way round with Hunt seriously injuring his lower leg by kicking into the back of Cripps' leg.

Both players should be commended for their courage and their willingness to play hard. Both have the potential to have outstanding careers.

Hannan - out of nowhere

On my second watch of the replay I noticed 6 more crucial impacts he had on the game. It was far from his best match but his pressure, clean pick up and use of the footy is top 5 in the team I believe. Loves a tackle to boot. His fairly unique kicking style allows him to get ball to foot unbelievably quickly as we have seen in some of his pack snaps for goal in previous weeks but this week it was more in assists. His left is a cannon as well. 

Petracca - on the verge

Consistency is improving and his ability to win his own ball, spin and weave out of trouble and then with poise deliver to a good option is going to be what makes him a star. Not his contested marking, burst speed and love of a goal although they will help. One passage of play in the third sadly didn't result in a goal but was a sign of future. As everyone else around him fumbled we won 3 hard ball gets in a row in traffic with shear will and ability in the forward 50. Will be a match winner on a regular basis ala Dangerfield or Gray in the future

On 09/07/2017 at 6:41 PM, CanberraDemon said:

Centre bounces - too inexperienced sometimes (Why were Clarrie, Hannan & Trac at centre bounces together?)

The experience was sitting in the Grandstand, thought you would be aware of that. I didn't expect to win, so i am very proud of what those young kids did. 

We are still in the hunt...

On 09/07/2017 at 6:16 PM, joeboy said:

Wagner - played his part

Petracca was one of our best.. 25 posessions and nine contested ball. drop Kent

On 09/07/2017 at 8:45 PM, billyblanks29 said:

I can see the potential of Smith though.  Good size and skills. Just needs 5-6 games to be settled at AFL level.

yep, this guy has heaps of potential...

All I am saying he needs to do more.. Lacks forward pressure.. Hard to define if he is an in and under player or just a receiver...whats ya thoughts..?

1 hour ago, DEMON DAVID said:

Petracca was one of our best.. 25 posessions and nine contested ball. drop Kent

18 contested possessions

Watched 2nd quarter again - Kent actually more prominent that I realised at least 6 times